Hi,
Im new, very new. Have some fixed wing, cessna 152 experience. Some as in little. But would like to get involved with the Trike flying. Im just an American who is a transplant to your beautiful country. What machine do you think would be good for game counting, viewing etc? Good view, stable at slow speed. 2 seater.
Would like to find something ready to train in and fly for no more than R55,000
Any Ideas?
Thanks for all your help and your Castle beer.
Best machine for game counting/watching.
- Found a flight school
Best machine for game counting/watching.
Newbie Will
- John Young
Re: Best machine for game counting/watching.
WelcomeYank in SA wrote:Would like to find something ready to train in and fly for no more than R55,000.

Windlass - see the "Aircraft for sale" section.

John ZU-CIB
- Found a flight school
- Duck Rogers
Re: Best machine for game counting/watching.
Castle's good hey?Yank in SA wrote:Thanks for all your help and your Castle beer.
Unlike the piss they call Bud or Bud Light :D :D
Sorry, don't know diddely squat 'bout trikes. Plenty about fixed wing and Castle :D
Hijack over................

- RV4ker (RIP)
Windlass would be good choice given the budget. Plenty around. Have seen some for sale in junk mail for as low as R24000 in flying condition although I would want a demo flight (while I am on ground) and fresh AP.
On slow speed, it would depend on too many factors. But possibly 40mph would be possible in the windlass, especially with big wing.
PS
Any trike issues I have only read about as trike wannabee jockey...
On slow speed, it would depend on too many factors. But possibly 40mph would be possible in the windlass, especially with big wing.
PS
Any trike issues I have only read about as trike wannabee jockey...

- Found a flight school
Thanks.
I agree with the Bud statement. Just so you know, no real American drinks budweiser. It is SH**
Im goint to be around the Windburg area. Any you fellas near Bloemfontein?
Instructors?
Im working in Iraq now. Lot of you SA boys here on the Private security teams, Hart Inc. And so on. Ive learned a little about Rubgy and got addicted to Caslte and biltong.
THanks for the help with the trikes. Keep the info coming. Do you think my price is reasonable? Should look for something a little more expensive?
I agree with the Bud statement. Just so you know, no real American drinks budweiser. It is SH**
Im goint to be around the Windburg area. Any you fellas near Bloemfontein?
Instructors?
Im working in Iraq now. Lot of you SA boys here on the Private security teams, Hart Inc. And so on. Ive learned a little about Rubgy and got addicted to Caslte and biltong.
THanks for the help with the trikes. Keep the info coming. Do you think my price is reasonable? Should look for something a little more expensive?
Newbie Will
Bud, Castle??? What are you talking about??
Yank my man,
Don't get misled by these guys, their advise on what plane to get is GOOD, but their advise on beer is BAD - please don't believe it any longer.
Just go out, get yourself some Windhoek or Tafel Lager and make your own beer at home for friends you don't like ...........
If you ever get opportunity to come up to Namibia, make sure to get hold of me.
Keep well,
Hanno
Namibia
Don't get misled by these guys, their advise on what plane to get is GOOD, but their advise on beer is BAD - please don't believe it any longer.
Just go out, get yourself some Windhoek or Tafel Lager and make your own beer at home for friends you don't like ...........
If you ever get opportunity to come up to Namibia, make sure to get hold of me.
Keep well,
Hanno
Namibia
- Found a flight school
- John Boucher
Trikes....
You can buy beer in the Cafe's in Namibia....
The rally running through to Namibia could be the twice a year BIKE SA Desert Run. Awesome fun yet never done it myself... I want to!
Can't wait to go to Luderitz & Swakopmund.... Also want to see the WILD HORSES roam the dunes!
Amazing country - Hunted at the Kalahari Game Lodge a few years back!
30 000ha farm! Jy soek jou in jou moer in vir 'n kwesbok! why didn't we have some trike support back then?
Oh, nearly forgot..... The CLUB SHANDY from NAMBREW is also very lekker!
The rally running through to Namibia could be the twice a year BIKE SA Desert Run. Awesome fun yet never done it myself... I want to!
Can't wait to go to Luderitz & Swakopmund.... Also want to see the WILD HORSES roam the dunes!
Amazing country - Hunted at the Kalahari Game Lodge a few years back!
30 000ha farm! Jy soek jou in jou moer in vir 'n kwesbok! why didn't we have some trike support back then?
Oh, nearly forgot..... The CLUB SHANDY from NAMBREW is also very lekker!
A Bushcat is Born - CH 211 C "Super Excited"