SOLO SOLO SOLO!!!!

Questions about training in general, syllabus', requirements etc
Thermal

SOLO SOLO SOLO!!!!

Postby Thermal » Tue Jan 30, 2007 8:30 am

Yeehaaa! Good morning guys!!! Actually Great morning!!! I went solo this morning! It was great I didn't think my instructor was going to get out of the airie this morning.

What a reality check hey! It was a wakeup call to have the comfort zone challenged! The flight went of without a hitch and I did a lekker circuit. Take off was like beig strapped to a rocket!! Landing was a greaser!

I look forward to the rest of the training!

Thanks to my instructor for his patience and input!

:lol:
Bacardi

Postby Bacardi » Tue Jan 30, 2007 9:09 am

Last edited by Bacardi on Thu May 17, 2007 10:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Dre'man

Postby Dre'man » Tue Jan 30, 2007 9:10 am

Well done, give us more info, aerie etc.
Flying below power lines on DS650X
And above in nothing
"Too much power is just enough"
Splitter

Postby Splitter » Tue Jan 30, 2007 12:22 pm

Geluk Alwyn jy het nou gevoel hoe rocket jy in die lug sonder daai "Vet G"
agter jou. :lol: Mag jy baie lekker ure ervaar.
Born to Fly
Wart

Postby Wart » Tue Jan 30, 2007 1:01 pm

(^^) (^^) (^^)

Well done Thermal. I bet you still have that huge grin on your face.

Here's to many happy and safe flying hours.
Live: UK
Thunderboy

Postby Thunderboy » Tue Jan 30, 2007 1:14 pm

Well done - what a feeling hey? :D :D :D

Where are you flying from :?:
Thunderbird ZU-ECX
Thermal

Solo

Postby Thermal » Tue Jan 30, 2007 2:49 pm

Thanks guys!

Ja I'm still smiling! It was this morning and I have had to work today otherwise I would have cracked a cold one to celebrate!

We were flying the legend ZU-AZZ from Centurion Flight Centre.

Thanks for all your messages today!

:P

Thermal
Nkwazi

Postby Nkwazi » Tue Jan 30, 2007 3:03 pm

Well done Thermal :D :D :D

Its a great experience, having done mine last week. Enjoy the rest of the syllabus
Dreamer

Postby Dreamer » Wed Jan 31, 2007 5:07 pm

Well done Thermal, a great feeling indeed..........fly safe. :D
A new resident at Microland
If the runway is wider than it is long, rethink your circuit.

Re: SOLO SOLO SOLO!!!!

Postby John Young » Wed Jan 31, 2007 8:25 pm

Thermal wrote:Landing was a greaser!
:oops: :oops: Mine was not :oops: :oops:

Mine wasn't bad - but not a "greaser".

Nice one - well done & congrats :!: :!:

John ZU-CIB
Wx Rider
Heard about flying

Postby Wx Rider » Thu Feb 01, 2007 8:16 am

Yo Thermal.. Well done Tjom.

Respect my brother.. :D :D Many happy and safe hours behind the bar.

Is it easier to go solo or to try and organise yourself to get hitched?? :twisted: :twisted:

Cheers,
Wx
... 8) ...
Thermal

Ja boet!

Postby Thermal » Thu Feb 01, 2007 10:23 am

Patience is a virtue!! Be calm and relaxed about it! The more you stress about it the more pressure you will put on yourself!

I think the most important thing to do is to enjoy it!

I cant wait for my next lesson on Friday! 8)
Microlighting gives you wings!

ZU - ZIP (Nothing?!) yet!
Tower

Postby Tower » Thu Feb 01, 2007 11:29 am

Well done,

Where do you fly from Thermal
Thermal

Slowlo!!

Postby Thermal » Fri Mar 02, 2007 2:17 pm

Hey guys!!

Jislaaik! Can you beleive the weather these days! I went solo on the 30th of Jan but haven't flown nearly enough. I have done 1.5 hours dual in Feb. I really hope the weather takes a turn for the better soon. I really want to get in the air and fly of those solo hours.

I am new to the highveld, so I am not very familiar with the weather. Do you always experience this kind of weather when the seasons change?

Keep Well
T
Microlighting gives you wings!

ZU - ZIP (Nothing?!) yet!

Postby Tailspin » Fri Mar 02, 2007 2:52 pm

Dude

Was on my way to work when AZZ flew overhead the N14. Could haqve been you :?: :?:

Congrats anyway dude =D*