Crime
The government will only sit up and take note when you hit a nerve..... at the moment the whole system is totally desensitized to talks, marches, seminars etc etc blah blah, blah, they are a daily occurence....
Then you have government officials who go to jail for criminal activities, live the plush life, get a reduced sentence and come out as folk hero`s....
Go for the jugular...... the 2010 world cup soccer!!! im sure there would be thousands of gatvol citizens who would sign a petition requesting that the 2010 games go to a safer country seeing as the government is totally apathetic towards us and make statement like "if you dont like it then leave" ...... go for the world event that Mbeki and his 50 million conections are waiting for.... if he wont acknowledge the crime issues, perhaps the world cup comittee will!!
Then you have government officials who go to jail for criminal activities, live the plush life, get a reduced sentence and come out as folk hero`s....
Go for the jugular...... the 2010 world cup soccer!!! im sure there would be thousands of gatvol citizens who would sign a petition requesting that the 2010 games go to a safer country seeing as the government is totally apathetic towards us and make statement like "if you dont like it then leave" ...... go for the world event that Mbeki and his 50 million conections are waiting for.... if he wont acknowledge the crime issues, perhaps the world cup comittee will!!
ZU-CPW..... t/bird mk2
Hoedspruit Civil Airfield
Hangar 8
Hoedspruit Civil Airfield
Hangar 8
- Low Level
Exactly my viewpoint as well. I will give up flying for two weeks if it will help to make the 2010 not happen in SA.Go for the jugular...... the 2010 world cup soccer!!! im sure there would be thousands of gatvol citizens who would sign a petition requesting that the 2010 games go to a safer country seeing as the government is totally apathetic towards us and make statement like "if you dont like it then leave" ...... go for the world event that Mbeki and his 50 million conections are waiting for.... if he wont acknowledge the crime issues, perhaps the world cup comittee will!!

- Thunderboy
- Pilot in Command
- Tumbleweed
The government is in a state of apathy.
News today, history tomorrow. Life goes on. Somewhere a statistic can be dug up confirming an improvement on whatever standards.
We have also become oblivious to the gory stories and as incidents arise, unless we personally know the victim, we tend to just 'turn the page'.
It takes a political will to make a difference, otherwise all efforts are just to 'party'.
Short term.
First the government must commit to doing everything possible.
They must ensure that the police, traffic cops, SPCA, public prosecutors, magistrates, jails, local mayors are all in tune to absorb, expect the sudden surge of 'willingness.'
I.e. let every abled cop and cop vehicle be on duty and visible for 2 hours after 16h00 on a Friday. There are many police, most don't get 'dirty' with 'generic charge office/ respond to calls' anymore and use the vehicles like company cars. In my part of paradise, phone the charge office with a serious issue and get told" There is no van", because said van is doing the rounds collecting and dropping off staff. In my street reside 3 cops, each sporting a police vehicle in the driveway.
Have every paid traffic cop cruise the taxi ranks / parking areas /bars. Eventually, okes getting pissed will phone someone for a lift, taxis will save the vrot vehicles for the locations, and 'stolen cars will be less likely to be driven and parked in town.
Have government spend less on 'consultants,' overseas visits by local councillors to 'investigate' when they could just ask the guys who were doing the job for the last 20 years.
Long term.
Reduce the amount of HIV orphans / street children / illiterates and no -hopers who are guaranteed to keep 'klapping' us coz no one's gonna give them an alternative. Prison should either reform, educate, train, or elliminate all 'guests', using body parts to train medical students who're replacing the millions gone otherwise, they come out better trained to 'klap' us again.
Education. They're happy to teach my kid at school what and how to teach tolerance and respect to homosexuals, perhaps this could include that rape, moering the 'whiney wives, girlfriends and breeding accomplice' is adding to said orphans e.t.c. and is actually wrong. It’s also actually not cool to father a klomp ‘hoer kinder’s just to bring in R600.00 per head extra in the house, it puts a burden on all of us.
Corporate - Big noise, but stop allowing semi privatised i.e. Telkom to sponsor, advertise arbitory crap like international golf e.t.c. and rather reduce rip -off prices.
Be more concerned of cartels / price fixing, selected retailers, otherwise traders just bring in 'back door'.
So what could we do? Turn attitude into effort.
Stop tipping car guards, (unless something seriously wrong) car washers,
Only support shop / centres that offer better security.
Stop tipping / buying from robot street vendors, less place for high jackers to mingle and get the bastards off the streets.
Don't buy 2nd hand bargains unless you got a receipt.
Stop renting out the maid's room, unless you know to whom and who is going to come visit.
If someone in the neighbourhood's alarm goes off after all the dogs have been barking, slip on the gown, switch on your outside lights, take the torch, go stand at your gate, pee on the pavement ( mark you turf) , light a smoke and greet all your neighbours doing the same.
Moan and bitch to the right authorities about government and local council incompetence. Something might eventually get through.
Consider, if we could eliminate / reduce what we spend directly managing crime i.e. alarm / reaction response, (The government gets 14% of our crime management, its almost like they have a vested interest)
Fetching kids from school coz bikes aren’t an option,
Ridiculous insurance,
Carrying a 'shrinkage' surcharge on most shop products,
That fu%$g car guard, e.t.c.
We could reduce dept, balance credit cards, afford houses or squeeze the banks for better rates, entice all trained expats back, encourage industrialised investment, jack up tourism (flipping pax for payment), welcome the world cup.
Who knows, we might even rule the world.
Shoe, now thats out the system
News today, history tomorrow. Life goes on. Somewhere a statistic can be dug up confirming an improvement on whatever standards.
We have also become oblivious to the gory stories and as incidents arise, unless we personally know the victim, we tend to just 'turn the page'.
It takes a political will to make a difference, otherwise all efforts are just to 'party'.
Short term.
First the government must commit to doing everything possible.
They must ensure that the police, traffic cops, SPCA, public prosecutors, magistrates, jails, local mayors are all in tune to absorb, expect the sudden surge of 'willingness.'
I.e. let every abled cop and cop vehicle be on duty and visible for 2 hours after 16h00 on a Friday. There are many police, most don't get 'dirty' with 'generic charge office/ respond to calls' anymore and use the vehicles like company cars. In my part of paradise, phone the charge office with a serious issue and get told" There is no van", because said van is doing the rounds collecting and dropping off staff. In my street reside 3 cops, each sporting a police vehicle in the driveway.
Have every paid traffic cop cruise the taxi ranks / parking areas /bars. Eventually, okes getting pissed will phone someone for a lift, taxis will save the vrot vehicles for the locations, and 'stolen cars will be less likely to be driven and parked in town.
Have government spend less on 'consultants,' overseas visits by local councillors to 'investigate' when they could just ask the guys who were doing the job for the last 20 years.
Long term.
Reduce the amount of HIV orphans / street children / illiterates and no -hopers who are guaranteed to keep 'klapping' us coz no one's gonna give them an alternative. Prison should either reform, educate, train, or elliminate all 'guests', using body parts to train medical students who're replacing the millions gone otherwise, they come out better trained to 'klap' us again.
Education. They're happy to teach my kid at school what and how to teach tolerance and respect to homosexuals, perhaps this could include that rape, moering the 'whiney wives, girlfriends and breeding accomplice' is adding to said orphans e.t.c. and is actually wrong. It’s also actually not cool to father a klomp ‘hoer kinder’s just to bring in R600.00 per head extra in the house, it puts a burden on all of us.
Corporate - Big noise, but stop allowing semi privatised i.e. Telkom to sponsor, advertise arbitory crap like international golf e.t.c. and rather reduce rip -off prices.
Be more concerned of cartels / price fixing, selected retailers, otherwise traders just bring in 'back door'.
So what could we do? Turn attitude into effort.
Stop tipping car guards, (unless something seriously wrong) car washers,
Only support shop / centres that offer better security.
Stop tipping / buying from robot street vendors, less place for high jackers to mingle and get the bastards off the streets.
Don't buy 2nd hand bargains unless you got a receipt.
Stop renting out the maid's room, unless you know to whom and who is going to come visit.
If someone in the neighbourhood's alarm goes off after all the dogs have been barking, slip on the gown, switch on your outside lights, take the torch, go stand at your gate, pee on the pavement ( mark you turf) , light a smoke and greet all your neighbours doing the same.
Moan and bitch to the right authorities about government and local council incompetence. Something might eventually get through.
Consider, if we could eliminate / reduce what we spend directly managing crime i.e. alarm / reaction response, (The government gets 14% of our crime management, its almost like they have a vested interest)
Fetching kids from school coz bikes aren’t an option,
Ridiculous insurance,
Carrying a 'shrinkage' surcharge on most shop products,
That fu%$g car guard, e.t.c.
We could reduce dept, balance credit cards, afford houses or squeeze the banks for better rates, entice all trained expats back, encourage industrialised investment, jack up tourism (flipping pax for payment), welcome the world cup.
Who knows, we might even rule the world.
Shoe, now thats out the system
- Dre'man
- Flying low - mind the power lines
How long did it take to type that? Obviously feel as p@#$$ed of as the rest of us.
It all seems to stem from two things homeless and hungry, I have a solution.
Feed the homeless to the hungry, two birds with one stone

It all seems to stem from two things homeless and hungry, I have a solution.
Feed the homeless to the hungry, two birds with one stone

Flying below power lines on DS650X
And above in nothing
"Too much power is just enough"
And above in nothing
"Too much power is just enough"
I have had many thoughts of redistributing some of those 9mm rounds i have laying around, specially when people bang on your gate in the middle of the night to piss the dogs off and then when you let rip into them with a sling shot and a bag of marbles the next day you have a cop knocking at your door ? Where was the P^%$#@K lastnight when you phoned the cops ??
Time for asking questions is no more - let it be seen that you are the meanest on the block and they seem to stay clear.

- Bennie Vorster
- Low Level
I will have to speak to my instructor.DieselFan wrote:
Ldel wrote:
I will give up flying for two weeks
How about a flyby instead?
hmmm a tough one 2 weeks no flying or a fly by
A Flyby

P.S:
England is called a kingdom because it is ruled by a king.
United states of America is called a presidency, because its ruled by a president
South Africa is called a country, because its ruled by a............

- John Young
Eish!! Enough!!
I was "mugged" on 29 September 2005 at 11h30.
4 youths with Okapi knives – I had no chance.
Cell phone, wallet, car keys, handkerchief, pen = gone (I did chase one bastard and got my camera back).
Went to cops and logged case No. 1194/09 – (yes, 1194 cases at this cop-shop in Sept ’05).
Crooks spent R 14 500 on stolen credit cards which had been cancelled – banks paid (of course). Crooks used a “wit-ou†to fit my obvious European name and plundered Ackerman’s, THE HUB, Woolworths etc.
Could not raise Det. Khumalo even to tell him that witnesses had positive ID – left a dozen messages.
Bank fraud team were not the slightest bit interested.
1976 – I was stabbed by car thieves (in my back and left arm) – lucky to still be here.
NOW
– let me find a guy “delivering milk†at 02h30 – sorry Boet – but you “gonna†gain weight at about 100gm per slug – or as they say “Buy the farmâ€Â
Found 3 burglars at work after-hours during last 20 months – their opening sentences were;
• “Looking for a bursaryâ€Â.
• “Looking for my lawyerâ€Â.
• “Looking for a jobâ€Â.
Eish!! Enough!!
John ZU-CIB
4 youths with Okapi knives – I had no chance.
Cell phone, wallet, car keys, handkerchief, pen = gone (I did chase one bastard and got my camera back).
Went to cops and logged case No. 1194/09 – (yes, 1194 cases at this cop-shop in Sept ’05).

Crooks spent R 14 500 on stolen credit cards which had been cancelled – banks paid (of course). Crooks used a “wit-ou†to fit my obvious European name and plundered Ackerman’s, THE HUB, Woolworths etc.

Could not raise Det. Khumalo even to tell him that witnesses had positive ID – left a dozen messages.

Bank fraud team were not the slightest bit interested.
1976 – I was stabbed by car thieves (in my back and left arm) – lucky to still be here.

NOW

Found 3 burglars at work after-hours during last 20 months – their opening sentences were;
• “Looking for a bursaryâ€Â.

• “Looking for my lawyerâ€Â.

• “Looking for a jobâ€Â.

Eish!! Enough!!
John ZU-CIB
Well said Delta VV! We need to turn talk into action. I think we are all guilty of hearing alarms go off and staying in bed or of buying fake DVD's etc, etc. It is now time to change our behaviour.
JY, you are right that enough is enough. I have had two house break-ins during the past year and I recently found out that that bloke shot dead in PTA by robbers was actually a friend of my boet. The robbers were leaving his mothers place and he just happended to be pulling into the drive way at the same time. Bang! No explanation...in the head...dead
We can either run or act and in my opinion this country is just too good a place to live to let it go to the dogs!
My 2c worth.
JY, you are right that enough is enough. I have had two house break-ins during the past year and I recently found out that that bloke shot dead in PTA by robbers was actually a friend of my boet. The robbers were leaving his mothers place and he just happended to be pulling into the drive way at the same time. Bang! No explanation...in the head...dead

We can either run or act and in my opinion this country is just too good a place to live to let it go to the dogs!
My 2c worth.
Simon
Student Pilot
Last edited by Bacardi on Thu May 17, 2007 10:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- Bennie Vorster