THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Robbie Shaw

Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Postby Robbie Shaw » Wed Sep 11, 2013 1:57 pm

mulderpm wrote:As usual we will bring the salads. We stocked up the fridge this morning....so no need to bring your own dop.

Weel done to Deon...... and here faithfull servant (Paul) ## ## puff for keeping the fridge up todate with drinks..... you are the shinning star....
see you sat morning..
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
Zero seven 2 5 six zero 2 six two seven
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1
Bateleur

Postby Bateleur » Wed Sep 11, 2013 2:04 pm

Congratulations to Robbie who has just posted the 100th posing under this thread. I think that deserves a STRAF DOP on Saturday!! (^^)
Talking of 100's, is it not warm enough for Bundy to do his 100 hour naked flight this Saturday????? ##
Stef Oosthuizen
Step it up a notch!!
ZU DBP
Tribal Croc

Postby Tribal Croc » Wed Sep 11, 2013 2:21 pm

BATELEUR wrote: Talking of 100's, is it not warm enough for Bundy to do his 100 hour naked flight this Saturday????? ##
No No No

Seeing that he is the MISASA PRO ## ## I think we must wait a bit and he can do it at Tedderfield 2014 ## ## ## ##

Think of all the good "pube licity" ag I mean publicity it will be for MISASA :lol:
Tribal Croc
ZU-ICanXplane
Bushbaby Explorer MK2
Tailwheel fun starts here

#exploringsouthafricanskies

Postby mulderpm » Wed Sep 11, 2013 2:27 pm

Robbie Shaw wrote:
mulderpm wrote:As usual we will bring the salads. We stocked up the fridge this morning....so no need to bring your own dop.

Weel done to Deon...... and here faithfull servant (Paul) ## ## puff for keeping the fridge up todate with drinks..... you are the shinning star....
see you sat morning..
Yip she is a star. (**) I parked the car and kept her cool by flying around the lapa...much like an airborne mobile fan. :lol:
NickSwardt

Postby NickSwardt » Wed Sep 11, 2013 2:40 pm

Have already ordered the cake, and there is a small surprise for all the Tailwinds vhpy

I was hoping to do a flip over the dam on Saturday, need to take some photos of some of the jetties we installed there :shock: apparently all is not well! ##

I know there is a runway just east of the N4 toll gate, are we allowed to land there, it doesn't look in bad shape at all, maybe invade some one there :lol:

En dan gaan ons braai (^^)

Postby mulderpm » Wed Sep 11, 2013 2:59 pm

Ai tog we have TWO hundred thingies to celebrate.

I vote Bundy AND Robbie fly naked together...on Saturday...Bundy being PIC of course. He...them...can say who and when pictures can be taken...then we..cameramen/woman..will take the shots accordingly,.....well almost. (**)

Come-on you two thugs, early enough and no one will see the details. :lol:

Nick, if it is PVT we have to get permission. Sounds great though. Pse see if you can contact the owner. Also, pm me the co-ords so that I can also try. I know landing anywhere on the shores or close to Bronkies Dam is strictly prohibited. The immediate area is classified as a Nature Reserve.

See the booze cruise boat sank....right next to the jetty....hope that had nothing to do with your installation :lol:

Saturday loooooking gooood.

Postby mulderpm » Wed Sep 11, 2013 3:37 pm

For the Badge/Logo I just wish there were more ideas.

We came up with the following concepts in Feb...but whatever takes the vote, will be good with us.
image 2.jpg
image.jpg

Postby mulderpm » Wed Sep 11, 2013 4:00 pm

See my signature....you guys ROCK!!! s023 s023 s023
|
|
|
\/

Postby nicow » Wed Sep 11, 2013 4:24 pm

Vote on your logo,I can print it as a bumper sticker...
nico@limpopoflightschool.co.za

Postby mulderpm » Wed Sep 11, 2013 4:37 pm

nicow wrote:Vote on your logo,I can print it as a bumper sticker...
Ag man jou bumper is nie groot genoeg nie.. :lol: :lol:

Sien julle almal by Africa Cup.... vhpy
Grobbie007

Postby Grobbie007 » Wed Sep 11, 2013 5:12 pm

Secunda Airshow 12 Oct 2013
1238096_10151541294402554_661195444_nedit.jpg
Secunda Airshow 12 Oct 2013
1238096_10151541294402554_661195444_nedit.jpg (40.28 KiB) Viewed 1513 times

Postby Bundy » Wed Sep 11, 2013 6:35 pm

Tribal Croc wrote:
BATELEUR wrote: Talking of 100's, is it not warm enough for Bundy to do his 100 hour naked flight this Saturday????? ##
No No No

Seeing that he is the MISASA PRO ## ## I think we must wait a bit and he can do it at Tedderfield 2014 ## ## ## ##

Think of all the good "pube licity" ag I mean publicity it will be for MISASA :lol:
I'm sure our usual critics who call us thugs will love that "display"... :lol:
mulderpm wrote: I vote Bundy AND Robbie fly naked together...on Saturday...
Uhm....let me think.....uhm.... NO!!!!...not on Sat....not next week...... NOT EVER! No offence Rhodie.... :lol:

Not promising nuttin! ^

Postby Bundy » Wed Sep 11, 2013 6:39 pm

NickSwardt wrote: I know there is a runway just east of the N4 toll gate, are we allowed to land there, it doesn't look in bad shape at all, maybe invade some one there :lol:

En dan gaan ons braai (^^)
Been there 4 times....the locals are friendly....no buckshot through my wing yet... (^^)

Postby Bundy » Wed Sep 11, 2013 6:50 pm

100 Pages of kakpraat! (^^) (^^)

(!!)

One day we will have to print this all and make a book? :lol:

Priveledge to be a small part of the gees!
NickSwardt

Postby NickSwardt » Wed Sep 11, 2013 7:01 pm

The owners name is Len.
I did contact him and he says it's fine if we land there but just to let know in advance (^^)