A.S.D.I.A.

Postby John Young » Sat Jan 03, 2009 3:47 pm

Hi,

Today was typically A.S.D.I.A. - Another Sh!t Day In Africa. vhpy

Dobbs on the Forum was flying down with his softness and I flew out to meet them in his BushBaby.

We joined up and flew back to Light Flight.

Where we had a braai planned. Fish and crayfish (plus usual meat).

Golden brown and ready.

Delicious - washed down with some Golden Throat Ticklers. (^^)

A.S.D.I.A. - definitely. !!!!

John ZU-sEXY
GregH
Ready for the first flight

Re: A.S.D.I.A.

Postby GregH » Sat Jan 03, 2009 9:09 pm

hmmm John this post looks familiar! :lol:
br
Greg
SE-VMT Flash 2 Alpha Rotax 462
Check http://www.estt.se - Sweden's most southerly airfield

Postby John Young » Sun Jan 04, 2009 5:22 am

demon wrote:meager little prawns JY..... vhpy 8)
They were just the starters - delicious. The real meal followed. !!!!
Thankfully not everybody enjoys seafood on a braai.
demon wrote:and i am still stuck in st francis :!:
Witnessed first hand the "tuff" life style at St. Francis.

Cape St. Francis - everyday is A.S.D.I.A. (^^)

I will be happy to deputise for you in Dec 2009 if you can't take it anymore. vhpy

John ZU-sEXY

Postby John Boucher » Sun Jan 04, 2009 9:03 am

JO... you missed a morsel or two there old chap! (^^)

A.S.D.I.A.

Postby John Young » Sun Jan 04, 2009 3:38 pm

Bad Nav wrote:JO... you missed a morsel or two there old chap! (^^)
Hey Bad One,

I know :oops: :oops: - but it was just the starter.

This was the starter for this morning after flying. Demon - da beer can is empty. :idea:

John ZU-sEXY

Postby John Boucher » Sun Jan 04, 2009 5:46 pm

Now that is a healthy looking piece of T-Bone.... Must have been a seriously lekker meal - will share one with you sometime that I will!

I have to agree with John Old that we are still seriously priviledged to be able to tuck into all the special niceties and at a reasonable price as we do! I wonder what Old Spuddy has to say about this?

Then there is the lekker biltong, dry wors, blare en... wit vleis & enige voggies met eish ja met eish.... (^^)
Tracer

Postby Tracer » Sun Jan 04, 2009 5:57 pm

Nice words there Johnny Bravo, you forgot to mention the privilege we have that enables us to fly as well.....
(^^) (^^) (^^)

Postby AndyG » Mon Jan 05, 2009 8:12 am

John you Bast##d

Postby John Boucher » Mon Jan 05, 2009 8:27 am

Now I am really in need of a Seafood Platter prepared on open coals....

Ook maar mens Ook maar lus... puff

A.S.D.I.A.

Postby John Young » Fri Jan 09, 2009 2:00 pm

Bad Nav wrote:Now I am really in need of a Seafood Platter prepared on open coals....

Ook maar mens Ook maar lus... puff
Hello Oh Bad One,

Now that makes 3 of us.

Leftseat has sent me shopping for the braai tomorrow at Light Flight.

Watch this space. ':- ':- ':-

John ZU-sEXY

Postby AndyG » Fri Jan 09, 2009 2:10 pm

SUNDAY John. Make sure that you get the XL Tiger Prawns mate :lol: (^^)

Postby John Young » Fri Jan 09, 2009 2:20 pm

leftseat wrote:SUNDAY John. Make sure that you get the XL Tiger Prawns mate :lol: (^^)
SUNDAY it shall be. !!!!

The XL Tiger's will need some company on the fire. Garlic and butter mussels in the half-shell should work with some calamari in lemon herb - probably round it off with a cray tail or 2. :wink:

John ZU-sEXY

Postby John Boucher » Fri Jan 09, 2009 4:50 pm

(**)

Will you two young and old Sirs F-OFF?

Your making me :mrgreen: jaloers!

One day I say.... I bet it beats those Chicken Flatties that get made at Morningstar..... :shock:

Enjoy! (^^)

Postby Tumbleweed » Sat Jan 10, 2009 7:41 pm

Jislaaik John, your next medical's gonna take half a day checking for cholesterol and high blood e.t.c. vhpy

Postby John Young » Sat Jan 10, 2009 8:52 pm

Tumbleweed wrote:Jislaaik John, your next medical's gonna take half a day checking for cholesterol and high blood e.t.c. vhpy
vhpy vhpy vhpy

I have the BP, pulse and cholesterol of a young man. Just had my Class 4 Medical. !!!!

Some guys are just lucky. :wink:
Bad Nav wrote:Will you two young and old Sirs FLY-OFF?
Hey Oh Bad One,

The photos of tomorrow should elicit more colourful language from you. vhpy

John ZU-sEXY

PS: Looking forward to "da feast" (A.S.D.I.A.) here we come. (^^)