THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Postby Bundy » Fri Sep 15, 2017 4:55 pm

Hope to see y'all at the Braai tomorrow... (^^) (^^)

Rumtime! (!!)

Postby Bundy » Sun Sep 17, 2017 6:09 am

Lekker Tailwinds Braai at the lapa yesterday... (^^)

Missing a few of the regulars for sure but still a great turnout.

Some of you bunked the braai to watch the "rugby"....hou shem ne? ^ :lol:

Thanks to Nick and the "Braaihards" for doing all the arrangement every month! (^^)

21462290_1382219055207964_8205791710576688969_n.jpg
21462879_1382219428541260_671895439701682384_n.jpg
21462919_1382219201874616_5247662106600395301_n.jpg
21557641_1382219338541269_6062688963447555779_n.jpg
21752281_1382219531874583_1451535459403793631_n.jpg
21752014_1382219661874570_637762724675564745_n.jpg
21752106_1382219848541218_2090419354548611084_n.jpg
21743289_1382220085207861_673510350805844513_n.jpg
21742824_1382220308541172_2463763667352080303_n.jpg

Postby mulderpm » Sun Sep 17, 2017 10:16 am

Lekker to see everyone at the monthly braai. And thanks Hans Muller & Deon Nieman for visiting.

Postby Bundy » Sat Oct 07, 2017 5:34 am

Joh but this weather is only good for the farmers! :wink:

Seriously low on airtime this month! ^ (**) (**)

Just a reminder...the next Tailwinds Braai will be on Sat Oct 21st. (^^)

Fires start from about 10am, bring your dop n tjop, the "Braai Hards" will provide the rest. (!!)

Postby Madman » Sun Oct 08, 2017 1:15 pm

Yeah Bundy,

WX has been crazy...also hope to get in some good airtime soon ##

Postby Bundy » Sun Oct 08, 2017 1:35 pm

So sad to have to post that Johanness, such a loyal and kind spirited man, who has been a massive part of the Tailwinds here at Microland was tragically killed this morning whilst on his bicycle...

I just cant believe it....I was just talking to him earlier in the day... :cry:

We will miss you Big Jo....FABA will not be the same.

This is turning out to be a very sad year for our Flying Community.... :cry:

RIP
Jo.jpg
ME 109

Postby ME 109 » Sun Oct 08, 2017 3:57 pm

Johannes.... RIP my friend. Will never forget your kindness and pride in your work, proudly displayed when taking care of ZU-CSZ while still hangering at Microland. You will be sadly missed by many....
Tailwinds, please provide some details if possible, for me to make a contribution.
Andries Kruger
ZU-CSZ Aquilla 582 (Bumble bee)

Postby Bundy » Mon Oct 09, 2017 4:38 pm

Good Morning everyone,

Nick Swardt has kindly volunteered to collect funds on our behalf for a donation to Johaness's Family to help them with his burial costs.

If you would like to contribute, please pay into the following account:
NJ Swardt,
FNB Cheque Acc 62321825434,
Branch code 255355.
Please use "Johannes donation" as reference.

Thank you kindly, any support you can give will be much appreciated. (^^)
falconp1

Postby falconp1 » Mon Oct 09, 2017 6:34 pm

Ai so sorry to hear guys. Condolences to his family and friends.
ZS-WVD CONDOR
ZU-CIW Challenger 11
freddievanrooyen@yahoo.com
Cacofonix

Postby Cacofonix » Mon Oct 09, 2017 8:18 pm

Awww so sad. Condolences to family and friends
Man small...why fall?..Skies call...that's all.
ZU-EJU

Postby Bundy » Sat Oct 14, 2017 8:32 am

Weather really not playing the game here on the weekends...short and bumpy flight! ^
NickSwardt

Postby NickSwardt » Mon Oct 16, 2017 11:03 am

I know what you mean Alan, between having a holiday and the weather i haven't flown since August. :shock: :shock:
Hopefully we can get a flight in this Saturday before the braai =D* =D*

Postby Bundy » Mon Oct 16, 2017 4:38 pm

NickSwardt wrote:
Mon Oct 16, 2017 11:03 am
Hopefully we can get a flight in this Saturday before the braai =D* =D*
Holding thumbs for you guys... (^^)

Came across this today...looks very interesting!
Hope they will accommodate us Samoosas too! (^^) (!!)
22049853_712950135581732_7299211402114840583_n.jpg
NickSwardt

Postby NickSwardt » Mon Oct 16, 2017 6:28 pm

Tailwinds christmas party invitation compress.jpg

Postby mulderpm » Fri Oct 20, 2017 2:00 pm

Been battling to get a flight in and at last this morning the weather gave a brief break for a few hours. Fantastic smooth flight for an hour and a half....had my fix. See you all tomorrow at the braai. I unfortunately have to be back in Pretoria by 12:15 at the latest.