The Adventures of the Chain Gang

Re: The Adventures of the Chain Gang

Postby nicow » Fri Mar 17, 2017 10:55 am

Wow,great pics van 'n lekker naweek!!! (^^)
vliegskool@hotmail.com
ZU-AWA
ZU-DMM
ZU-AJO
ZU-AWF
ZU-BAI
ZS-WOR
ZU-TCT
ZU-DOD
ZU-CIE
ZU-BIW

Postby Madman » Fri Mar 17, 2017 1:20 pm

nicow wrote:Wow,great pics van 'n lekker naweek!!! (^^)
Dankie, dit was EPIC ## ## ##

Sad-Ham

Postby Sad-Ham » Mon Mar 20, 2017 10:32 am

Very nice pics
Aquilla II ZU-DJS
Wingfield - 124.8

Postby Blue Max » Tue Mar 21, 2017 10:06 am

Mooi pics man. Dankie.
Ek sien die tailwinders van Mland was nie sterk verteenwoordig nie.
? Wonder wat gaan aan.?

Postby Madman » Wed Mar 22, 2017 10:45 am

Blue Max wrote:vhpy
Mooi pics man. Dankie.
Ek sien die tailwinders van Mland was nie sterk verteenwoordig nie.
? Wonder wat gaan aan.?
Baie dankie Oom, dit was 'n EPIC naweek ## =D*

Ja, min trikes gesien, net ons van Crosswinds en die Potties manne, dink een ander trike van Wingfield maar dit was al (**)

Die weer was awesome, so kan nie verstaan hoekom daar nie meer trikes was nie #-0

Kan nie wag vir die volgende een nie, moet se MISASA was number 1 in die event, baie awesome =D*

Postby Madman » Thu Mar 23, 2017 7:34 am

Sad-Ham wrote:Very nice pics
Thanks Sad-Ham vhpy

Was it perhaps you we saw at Parys Saturday morning :?:

Must say you have a beautiful field =D*

Coming over the water on finals between the trees was seriously mind blowing for me ^*^^

Perhaps Wingfield should organize a breakie fly-in, us from Crosswinds will be there for sure ##

Sad-Ham

Postby Sad-Ham » Fri Mar 24, 2017 7:35 am

Hi Madman

I was at Parys but only drove in later the morning.

Yes , it is nice at Wingfield , awesome late afternoon flying and sunsets over the loch. Would be nice if there were more of us there to build the camaraderie like you guys have, only myself and my mate flying trikes from there at the moment.

Will speak to the owners and see what they have to say about a fly-in breakfast , I am sure there should not be a problem (we don't have kitchen facilities but I could organize coffee and boerie rolls) .

cheers
Aquilla II ZU-DJS
Wingfield - 124.8

Postby Madman » Tue Mar 28, 2017 2:22 pm

Sad-Ham wrote:Hi Madman

I was at Parys but only drove in later the morning.

Yes , it is nice at Wingfield , awesome late afternoon flying and sunsets over the loch. Would be nice if there were more of us there to build the camaraderie like you guys have, only myself and my mate flying trikes from there at the moment.

Will speak to the owners and see what they have to say about a fly-in breakfast , I am sure there should not be a problem (we don't have kitchen facilities but I could organize coffee and boerie rolls) .

cheers
Hi Sad-Ham s079

I would love to hangar there, seeing your shadow on the water as you coming in on finals was really EPIC ##

When you talk about arvie flips, I miss my wingman Gunther who moved to the UK.We always did Sunday arvie flips and had a "VrouSlaan"(Richelieu and diet coke) afterwards ##

At our field we have many awesome trikes and thunderbirds with a thick pile of dust on them :cry: We a hand full of trikers and two Savannah pilot's who try and fly as much as we can ##

We also have one "Phoenix" (Thunderbird rising from the ashes) :lol: who will be back in the air soon (!!)

Coffee at Wingfield would be great, any reason to fly there again s040

Have an awesome one s023

Alpha

Postby Alpha » Sat Apr 08, 2017 8:24 pm

Hey hey.... some airtime coming tomorrow... yeeehaaa

Postby Madman » Wed Apr 12, 2017 7:43 am

Still have a lot of unedited footage ##

Postby Madman » Fri Jul 28, 2017 4:04 pm

What an EPIC trip to Oom Polla's place at Elands Quad and Microlight Camp ##

Thank you to all who made this a really awesome weekend ^*^^

124 mile flip from Crosswinds via ODI and the Tswaing Crater to Elands ##

Landed at ODI for a P and to warm up with a cup of coffee :mrgreen:

s023
Awesome Fire.jpg
Awesome Fire
Coffee at ODI.jpg
Coffee at ODI
Jacques at ODI.jpg
Jacques at ODI
Jacques1.jpg
Jacques showing us how it's done.
Jacques2.jpg
Jacques3.jpg
Just landed at Elands.jpg
Just landed at Elands
Landed at ODI.jpg
Landed at ODI
Parked at ODI.jpg
Parked at ODI
So the fire starts.jpg
So the fire starts
Tak and Milo2.jpg
Tank and Milo enjoying the morning fire
Tank and Milo.jpg
Tank and Milo enjoying the morning fire
Tied down.jpg
Trikes tied down
Warm inside and out.jpg
Coffee for the inside and the fire for the outside
Getting ready to leave (600 x 450).jpg
Getting ready to hit the 124 mile stretch back to Xwinds
Jacques4 (500 x 375).jpg
Awesome Yamaha 650 Raptor...a lot of fun :)
Jacques4 (500 x 375).jpg (76.16 KiB) Viewed 11891 times
Jacques en Oom (500 x 375).jpg
Oom Polla going to show the young pilot the area :)
Jacques en Oom (500 x 375).jpg (86.83 KiB) Viewed 11891 times
Alpha

Postby Alpha » Tue Aug 01, 2017 12:43 pm

Awesome Raf...keep it going bro

Postby Madman » Thu Aug 03, 2017 8:38 am

Thanks Alpha, will be posting some more pics and still editing vids :)

Postby Madman » Thu Aug 03, 2017 11:44 am

Hey pilots s024

I had the awesome opportunity to do a flyaway to Pyramid in Barberton with the Microlanders ## WOW...was it EPIC and beyond =D*

I flew alone from Crosswinds to Pyramid, at first I was a bit concerned that flying alone all that distance was not a good idea, but then with today's technology, smartphones, apps, etc, it set my mind at ease as my wife was able to track me from take off to landing ##

An awesome 214 miles from Crosswinds to Pyramid, with one stop at Benics in Witbank for a P and a fuel top up ## Was nice chatting to Borris again after such a long time, always kind and helpful vhpy

Landed at Pyramid just after 11am, where I was greeted with a very pleasant warm atmosphere, not only from people already there but also the nice Barberton sun );))

Shortly after landing,we jumped in the bakkie with the other peeps who waited for a lift as there were only 2 double cabs for transport, one being Brian's and the other GavinL's kind Uncle Richard who assisted with the breakie run after we landed Friday morning and the fuel runs for the Friday arvie flip as well as the rest of the weekend fuel, chow and dop run ##

The EPIC part was landing at Pyramid after a 214 mile flip, having breakie, refueling and after couple hours chilling and getting comfy, heading out for another two hour flip in the valley..HELL YEAH (!!)

After the arvie flying, we tied down, got warm, chilled around the awesome fire...then enjoyed a feast of note...thanks again to all involved ^*^^

The next morning, it was a fuel top up and a 25L on the back seat for a days awesome flying to Numbi hotel for breakie via Sabie and Graskop with the most beautiful scenery including Mac Mac falls, Gods Window and a lot more :)

Soooo many hours of awesome flying in one weekend...16hrs in total for me...that was EPEEEEEEC ## ## ##

Thank you to Merv and Brian, as well as all who made it the most EPIC weekend , this is really one that I will never forget ^*^^

Below are a few pics in random order, some I took and some from GavinL...Thanks Gav ##

Hold your mouse cursor over the pic for the pic info :)

Thanks Darkhelmet, loading pics are soooo much easier now s023

Adios amigos :-(-(

<*>
100_6540 (900 x 675).jpg
100_6584 (600 x 450).jpg
100_6643 (650 x 488).jpg
100_6645.jpg
9990.jpg
9990ft.jpg
Awesome flying.jpg
Departing Numbi Hotel.jpg
Departing Numbi.jpg
Enjoying the fire.jpg
Gavin L.jpg
GavinL @ Numbi.jpg
Gods Window Parking area.jpg
Gods Window parking.jpg
Gods Window.jpg
Golf.jpg
Hell Yeah.jpg
In the Barberton valley.jpg
Inside my accom.jpg
Inside Numbi Hotel.jpg
Inside Numbi.jpg
Just chilling.jpg
Leaving Numbi Hotel.jpg
Leaving Numbi.jpg
Mac Mac Falls.jpg
MacMac2.jpg
My accom.jpg
Numbi Breakie.jpg
Breakie fit for a KING...Numbi breakies are awesome
Numbi Entrance.jpg
Numbi Hotel.jpg
Numbi Runway.jpg
Oom Polla the Legend.jpg
Oom Polla, the LEGEND, flew alone all the way from Elands :)
Oom Polla.jpg
Oom Polla2.jpg
Overhead Sabie.jpg
Parked at Pyramid.jpg
Love the view of the aeries and the mountains :)
Parked at Pyramid2.jpg
Pyramid at night.jpg
Pyramid Visual.jpg
After 214 miles, it was awesome seeing Pyramid so close :)
Quick stop at Benics.jpg
Quick stop for a P and refuel at Borris Benics
Quick stop at Benics2.jpg
Recharging my Go Pro.jpg
Refuellng at Numbi.jpg
Thanks GavinL for this awesome pic of me refueling at Numbi :)
Sabie airfield.jpg
Sabie airfield
Sabie.jpg
Alles is lekker (600 x 450).jpg
Back of the bakkie.jpg
Beautiful.jpg
Can't beat this.jpg
Cheers (650 x 488).jpg
Chilling.jpg
Climb baby.jpg
EPIC.jpg
Heading Home.jpg