Re: Bring & Braai every 3rd Sat of Month Microland

Postby Bundy » Mon Jun 02, 2014 5:16 am

Next Fly and Braai....

21st of June

See you all there, bring dop en tjop. (^^)

Fire/breads/salads provided.

Postby mulderpm » Fri Jun 20, 2014 3:39 pm

Bump

Postby mulderpm » Mon Jul 14, 2014 4:48 pm

Bump
Paul Meanwell

Postby Paul Meanwell » Wed Jul 16, 2014 8:16 am

Won't make this one chaps..... ##

I'll be flying in the lowveld! Yaay! vhpy vhpy vhpy vhpy

Next time!

(^^) (^^) (^^)
Drink Triple,
See Double,
Act Single!

Postby mulderpm » Thu Jul 17, 2014 12:17 pm

Great Paul, we will miss you. I did Barberton (July) & Numbi (Sept) last year...it was fantastic. (^^) (^^)

Postby mulderpm » Tue Aug 05, 2014 7:58 am

Next one 16th August 2014
RV12
Survived second engine out

Postby RV12 » Tue Aug 12, 2014 7:04 pm

Suesing wrote:I will see you guys there, RV are you going?
Sorry Sue, only saw your message now. Were you talking to me ?

Postby Bundy » Wed Sep 17, 2014 10:42 am

Reminder of the monthly Bring and Braai this Saturday 20th Sep. (!!)

Bring your dop n chop, fires start from around 10h30.

See you there folks (^^) vhpy

Postby mulderpm » Wed Sep 17, 2014 11:05 am

Ok, each bring the usual:
D & Me - salads
Al - garlic roles
Nick - charcoal
Fanie - charcoal
Stef - ??

Postby Bundy » Wed Sep 17, 2014 4:50 pm

Stef who? :lol:

Paulie been meaning to ask Aunty D if the three Garlic loaves I usually bring is enough? Should I not bring 4?

Postby mulderpm » Tue Sep 23, 2014 3:45 pm

How do you like that for organizing...I ask for the things we got from the people that don't come...like charcoal s023

Thanks to all that joined in. As usual we had a great time. (^^) (^^) (^^)

Postby mulderpm » Sun Sep 28, 2014 4:32 pm

Ladies and Gentlemen, fellow aviators, it is getting close to that time of the year again....Christmas...Due to the great success of last years event we want to do something similar again.

As most of you are away in December we want to make the 15th of November the final Christmas event. So,... similar to last year we are thinking in terms of a festive dress up with presents for the kids and a hamper for Johannes. And a volunteer Father Christmas, thanks Mervin. puff Regarding the catering there are two options:
1) A bring and braai like we had last year or
2) A catered event with traditional (English) Christmas food and drink. The profits of which will go towards the maintenance of the lapa and the other catering facilities.

Please indicate your preference. vhpy

Hopefully we can arrange the chopper again....Joe & Fanie & Mervin....please try to arrange, it was an absolute highlight for all of us...kids. (^^)

Remember..Christmas 2013
Resize of IMG_1145.JPG
Resize of IMG_1178.JPG
Resize of IMG_1165.JPG
Resize of IMG_1268.JPG

Postby Bundy » Mon Sep 29, 2014 6:09 am

Ek is min gepla....but if Option 2 will result in some more funds for the Lapa then I am happy to support that idea. (^^)

Lekker lekker lekker! 8)

Nick.... I've asked Father X mas to bring you a bigger bike this year. :lol:

Postby mulderpm » Mon Sep 29, 2014 10:20 am

Mini Nick sent me an SMS..."as my Pa hierdie jaar weer my bike ry gaan ek vir hom moe.....hmmmmnn, vra om dit nie te doen nie" vhpy

If there are enough helpers, then D & myself want to do the traditional Christmass food. The idea is also to use some of the profits to make more profit to fix the lapa.
NickSwardt

Postby NickSwardt » Mon Sep 29, 2014 12:20 pm

Not sure if I'll fit on a smaller bike, but give me one more beer than last year and I'll try :lol: :lol:
Mini Nick started walking yesterday, might too soon for a bike though (**)

I'm game for traditional Christmas food, think it will be very well received by all.
Can we discuss at the October braai, or will that be to late?