THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

KlapperKnop

Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."routing for the tower"

Postby KlapperKnop » Wed Oct 17, 2012 7:57 am

BeanCounter wrote:Can I join you guys? The weather looks lekker for Friday but no so much for Sat. I guess we'll start the braai early (^^)
Jaco, See you on Friday morning, should be there at 5h30 ... take off at 6h00?
ZU-DJE
BeanCounter

Postby BeanCounter » Wed Oct 17, 2012 8:50 am

Hundreds, see you then!
ZU - KBP Cobra

Time spent flying is not deducted from one's lifespan

Postby mulderpm » Wed Oct 17, 2012 11:38 am

Bundy wrote:We really need to get a sign up on the gate as well as at the School office ## So the guys not frequenting the forum are aware of these get togethers.
Yes I agree. Me thinks a sign on the two gates would be the best. vhpy But that said...the braai is every third Saturday of the month...so once you have heard about it you know when the next one is. :lol: OR we just make attendance of a minimum of 10 braai's per year compulsory for renewal of your ATF :lol: :lol: and 20 in two years for your Pilots Licence :lol: :lol: As jy nie kan social en braai nie kan jy nie vlieg nie...dis mos fair. :lol: :lol:

Feizel & Jaco, Try my best for Friday.

Saturday WX looks bad...whats new?...the braai will then just start earlier. (^^) "ons gaan nou braai" nê Bundy? :lol:
Bateleur

Postby Bateleur » Wed Oct 17, 2012 4:09 pm

It has been crazy here in the office! (**) Haven’t even had time to chat you guys on the forum. I will see you on Saturday morning. Will be nice to meet the people I haven’t yet met.

As die son skyn, dan drink ons buite, as dit reen, dan drink ons binne. (^^)
Stef Oosthuizen
Step it up a notch!!
ZU DBP
KlapperKnop

Postby KlapperKnop » Thu Oct 18, 2012 1:19 pm

BeanCounter wrote:Hundreds, see you then!
Jaco, I may have to fly down to CPT for business; if you do not see me there at 5h30 then I am onroute to CPT.
ZU-DJE
NickSwardt

Postby NickSwardt » Thu Oct 18, 2012 3:59 pm

Hi Guys

I will not be able to sitck around for the braai but hopefully i will be able to see you for an early morning flight saturday!
What do you think the chances are? -0< -0<
BeanCounter

Postby BeanCounter » Thu Oct 18, 2012 4:36 pm

NickSwardt wrote:What do you think the chances are? -0< -0<
F-ol to Remote. Windspeed 8kt gusting 25kt (**)
Me thinks I'll keep my feet on the ground and a beer in my hand.

Postby Bundy » Thu Oct 18, 2012 4:57 pm

NickSwardt wrote:Hi Guys
I will not be able to stick around for the braai....
Paul...please write Nick up for a R50 donation to the ML Improvement Fund! ^
Hmmm...wait a minute....Oh Sh!t..... you better write me up as well :lol: ##

We now have R100 towards the braai area :wink: (^^)

What can we say gents....the weather she is KAK. Lucky we have some real "die hards" at FABA to keep the gees going. (!!)

Julle gaan NOU nou Braai (^^) :lol:

Sorry I'm missing out on this one boys :(

Postby Bundy » Thu Oct 18, 2012 5:19 pm

...and why are none of you horrible okes joining me on the End of the World Morning Jaunt?? (!!)

Go see Flying Events. (^^)

I need support...the whole forum thinks I'm high :lol:

Stef, Paul, Jaco, Fiezel, Nick....compulsory for you boys ## ^

Postby Bundy » Fri Oct 19, 2012 5:10 am

Happy B Day Stef (^^) (^^) (^^) Hope you have a great one Chom

It's almost a year to the day that we bought DBP together as well.... Too much to be celebrating :lol:

(Let's try and keep her in one piece for the next one :wink: :lol: )

Go Big Dude! (!!)
BeanCounter

Postby BeanCounter » Fri Oct 19, 2012 7:37 am

Bundy wrote:...and why are none of you horrible okes joining me on the End of the World Morning Jaunt?? I need support...the whole forum thinks I'm high :lol:
Yes, but we already know you are :wink: Hat, coat, door. :lol:

Feizel/Paul - I hope you guys had a lekker flight this morning. I was grounded because my comms died. :( Somebody needs to explain to me how stuff can break in the dark - a week ago everything worked perfectly, I pushed the plane into the hangar, pulled her cover over her, this morning I take her out and the radio doesn't work :roll:

Anyway, see you guys at the braai tomorrow. And happy birthday Stef (^^)
ZU - KBP Cobra

Time spent flying is not deducted from one's lifespan

Postby mulderpm » Fri Oct 19, 2012 9:33 am

Jaco, do you believe me by now...these Trikes are like babies. :(> This morning my EGT’s are 20 deg apart at full throttle...what the F? :( No loss of power or roughness or anything else noticeable..ag-toggie toggie. Me thinks it is the wiring of the probes. It just never ends. (**)

Jaco, I could hear you perfectly this morning but you could not hear me. :wink: With my broken sign language I was trying to ask you if your volume was turned up on your headset. The Airmagic volume control, on the side of the headset, is only for listening and is often bumped closed when you put them away. (!!)

Bundy, I am not here on the 21st Dec. :? I will experience the umpteenth end of the world far from here. :lol: Ek gaan al weer boss toe..lekker lekker. vhpy vhpy And as far as compulsory attendance of the braai goes...not many will get their renewal of their ATF. ## Pilots licences are also in jeopardy. ## Nick ons hou jou dop. (**)

BRAAI Tomorrow

Postby mulderpm » Fri Oct 19, 2012 9:37 am

Happy B Stef!

En binne Bundy..ons sal jou more verskoon... maar net hierdie een keer!
Tribal Croc

Postby Tribal Croc » Fri Oct 19, 2012 10:08 am

Happy Happy Stef (^^) (^^) Hope you get spoiled ##
Bundy wrote:
It's almost a year to the day that we bought DBP together as well....
Jip Had a quick look and my last flight was on 23 Oct 2011 :(
Tribal Croc
ZU-ICanXplane
Bushbaby Explorer MK2
Tailwheel fun starts here

#exploringsouthafricanskies
Bateleur

Postby Bateleur » Fri Oct 19, 2012 10:11 am

Thanks Guys. I think I will be having a few doppies tonight, so apart from the WX, I will be under the lapa with a cold one sorting out a babalaas tomorrow. (^^)
Stef Oosthuizen
Step it up a notch!!
ZU DBP