Rhino Poaching Pilots, Vets and Game Ranchers

Rhino Poaching Pilots

Postby John Young » Thu Oct 07, 2010 10:56 am

Hi Bundy,

I think (hope) that you are wrong. Just consider a few salient points, viz.

 214 rhino at R300k each – R 64,200.000.00
 The profiteering from the sale of stolen horns :twisted:
 The literal smashing of the Vets’ Code of Ethics :twisted:
 The wanton and savage greedy cruelty :twisted:
 The informed game ranch owners stealing from their neighbours :twisted:
 The pilot of the R44 did know better :twisted:
 Every echelon of authority is appalled at this including but not limited to conservation authorities, game farmers, senior police, CAA, etc.
 The massive publicity is also going to “force” a heavy penalty.

John ZU-sEXY

Re: Rhino Poaching Pilots

Postby Tailspin » Thu Oct 07, 2010 11:34 am

Hi John

What you say is correct, BUT this is Africa where with a good Lawer you are innocent even though thay have proven you Guilty and then these people will also get a chance to work in Parliament. :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

I do not see too much happening to these people, the Gov will give them a slap on the wrist and then it will be swept under the carpet as somebody's pocket gets lined.
I am not being negative just realistic.

Maybe i am wrong - i really hope i am.
Alkemac

Postby Alkemac » Thu Oct 07, 2010 11:59 am

Sadly, I dont think this will ever stop...

What I would like to do, is drill holes into the horn, and put poison or radio active material into it, so that the end users will get their just desserts.. Maybe we should start the rumour and actually devalue the horns...

The other option is to put them in with a mother rhino and no way to defend themself - let's see what the rhino does.

This is similar to that other barbaric sport - bullfighting.

Everytime the bull gets the bullfighter - I cheer!
ZU-DODO

Postby Dish » Thu Oct 07, 2010 12:22 pm

"What I would like to do, is drill holes into the horn, and put poison or radio active material into it, so that the end users will get their just desserts.. Maybe we should start the rumour and actually devalue the horns"

Sadly also not the answer, because if some Prick is not concerend about hacking apart a live rhino and leaving it to die while he looks it in the eye, and then butchers the calf next to it - i dont for a second believe that he will give the remotest concern for som inconsequential person in the back end of china. Similar to some of the CRETINs who belive baby rape cures aids.

Three strategies exist in my very humble opinion 1. And treated as massively urgently we track, sedate and humanley remove the horns of of those that we can 2. we make a massive example of the *&(&%$^*^%$*^ who are doing this 3. we embark on an educational drive globally to raise awerness and devalue the horns

Scares me that the word EXTINCT doesnt seem to feature in these barbarians minds. "So what if we kill the rhino population of the earth, were rich" - F^&*^% them, they should be shot !!!! - Where is the vigilante justice that people (and some still do) practiced. - these bastards sneak in and out of private farms butchering innocent animals. - makes me wonder what would happen if the same fate was to fall upon them... ??? jussst wondering.... its a tough country bud, live by the sword, die by the sword...
Alkemac

Postby Alkemac » Thu Oct 07, 2010 12:25 pm

Unfortunately Dish, what these phuckers are doing, is killing dehorned rhino's, so that they dont waste their time in future tracking an animal that has no horn..
ZU-DODO

Postby Dish » Thu Oct 07, 2010 12:52 pm

You have got to be joking !!!!! - I wasnt aware of that, but based on that then refer to my last point. These okes need to be "invaded" in there homes and shot. Strong words i know, but my opinion is that if people are capable of those kinds of acts, then let them explain at the pearly gates. - in response to Nachos point of who appointed anyone judge and jury?? Accepted, but in this case the animals are not able to defend themselves are incapable of fighting back on even terms (in which case the animal would win hands down) so some one has to appoint a judge and a jury and more NEEDS to be done. Again, live by the sword, die bye the sword.... you brought this on yoursleves...

Postby Tumbleweed » Thu Oct 07, 2010 3:08 pm

Other than butchering a rhino that does'nt belong to them, some might say there's little difference than hacking off shark fins, harvesting gall bladder juice from bears, chewing on tiger testicles or chopping off a marlin's head at Sodwana after posing for a pic to mount on the pub's wall.

Man is a bliksem.

Lets start by finding a Rambo to knock off 5 arabs and 5 orients for every rhino lost. I dont wonna do it or see it by I'll support it. Hmm, sounds like my biltong philosophy. :oops: :)

Rhino Poaching Pilots

Postby John Young » Fri Oct 08, 2010 7:34 am

Rhinos: More 'Groenewald gang' arrests
2010-10-07 21:50

Johannesburg - Two more people allegedly linked to a rhino poaching syndicate were arrested and 20
rhino carcasses were recovered from the Groenewald game farm in Musina on Thursday, the Hawks said.

"The two were arrested from (sic) the farm and they brought the number of the so called Groenewald gang to 13.

"We also recovered 20 carcasses buried in the farm," said Hawks spokesperson Musa Zondi.

Zondi said the two had appeared before the Musina Magistrate's Court.

They were professional hunter Gys du Preez, 31, and Joseph Maluleka, 39, a farm worker.

Eleven people, including two veterinarians, a pilot and a game farmer, all allegedly part of the
same syndicate, appeared in the Musina Magistrate's Court last week.

The accused were alleged to be part of a syndicate which operated around Polokwane, Modimolle and Musina,
and had been involved in rhino poaching and killing, the selling of the horns and disposing of the carcasses.

They were granted bail, ranging from R20 000 to R1m. Game farmer Dawie Groenewald was released on R1m
bail and his wife Sariette on R100 000 bail.

Veterinarian Karel Toet was released on R50 000 bail, his wife Mariza on R20 000, and his colleague,
veterinarian Manie du Plessis, also on R20 000.

The other accused, professional hunter Tielman Roos Erasmus, Dewald Gouws, Nardus Rossouw, Leon van
der Merwe, and Jacobus Martinus Pronk, were released on R20 000 bail each, and Paul Matomela on R5 000.

The case was postponed to April 11 2011.

More than 200 rhinos had been killed for their horns since the beginning of this year - up from a total of
122 poached last year.
Hak

Postby Hak » Fri Oct 08, 2010 8:21 am

:evil: :evil: :evil: WHY would you want 2 defend these SHITHOLES once again MONEY :evil: :evil:
"THe suspense is terrible. I hope it will last."

Postby Tailspin » Fri Oct 08, 2010 8:36 am

I say Catch them
Dehorn them and let the Mother Rino sort out the Woman. :twisted: :twisted:
Pieter Smith

Postby Pieter Smith » Fri Oct 08, 2010 9:38 am

John Young wrote:Hi,

Many of us know that 214 Rhino have been nailed this year.

2 vets, 2 hunters and a R44 pilot.

These guys are twisted and sick. :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

I am going to stick their mugs on every forum I know.

John ZU-sEXY
Wag eerder vir di hof om te besluit, ek ken al die mense goed! Hulle is ni skuldig ni. Die polisie het di kat aan di gat beet! Hulle het nie en sal nie iemand se renosters steel of dood skiet nie.

Rhino Poaching Pilots

Postby John Young » Fri Oct 08, 2010 10:42 am

Pieter Smith wrote:Wag eerder vir di hof om te besluit, ek ken al die mense goed! Hulle is ni skuldig ni. Die polisie het di kat aan di gat beet! Hulle het nie en sal nie iemand se renosters steel of dood skiet nie.
Dude - Are you for real? :?: :?: :?:

The "smoke and the fire are connected" when bail reaches R 1 million. :twisted:

Postby Dish » Fri Oct 08, 2010 11:06 am

Bullshit - in many years of being alive ( and i speak for most of us im sure) - I have not been arrested on suspicion of anything as im sure most of the forum havent. (except gaylord) . If the police have arrested 13 people all linked to the same people/gang/ circle there is something amiss!!! or did the police arrest any old oke and his family that happened to be walking past the station. I dont buy it for a second... Chap the bad news is if your hanging in the circles that your even suspected of doing the crime, your guilty in my book. - dont be in a position EVER that anyone could arrest you even ON SUSPICION ??

"Hulle is ni skuldig ni. Die polisie het di kat aan di gat beet! Hulle het nie en sal nie iemand se renosters steel of dood skiet nie." On what basis do you make that statement - ?? the police arrested the wrong okes??? My question is WHY ?? why would they even THINK about arresting this crowd ?? SMOKE and fire boet... ???

So - tough takkie - I hope they get the book thrown at them
pietmeyer

Postby pietmeyer » Fri Oct 08, 2010 11:33 am

Dish, you said it my friend. I am always amazed at how "innocent people" can be arrested. If you go with the wrong crowd, guilty by association. ##

I teach that to my kids, even if you are not doing anything wrong and your friends do, either get away or suffer with them.
Piet Meyer
Jabi J400 ZU-DUU (Wonderboom)

Postby Dish » Fri Oct 08, 2010 11:48 am

Exactly - if your hanging out with a mate and he gets arrested for car theft or rape or whatever, chances are you might want to revisit the parameters of your friendships??? Then i dont care if your innocent or not... guilty by association ... Such bullshit honestly and without geting into it as this is not the forum, ( and i do have some clue about the law) - theses okes are out on bail, bakking balle in the sun and making contingency plans for when and IF they actuially serve time. Case postponed til april ??? Some tonsil jockey advocate will defend them and they will get a slap on the wrist / perhaps short term jail - . NOTWITHSTANDING the money these chops are making a million is not a lot of money for bail... i just dont get how people can overlook the long/medium/short term consequences of butchering anything that is an endangered.

anyway me ranting isnt going to help - we need to team together behine the jacaranda initiative and see where we can help to put an end to this BS..

fly safe lads -