Mike, James & the Team are flying around the world !!

Nkwazi

Re: Mike, James & the Team are flying around the world !!

Postby Nkwazi » Mon Aug 31, 2009 2:06 pm

Eish Andre, is the Aussie grumpiness over losing the Ashes and ALL the rugby rubbing off on you china? They were Mike's brother and his good mate. There was no one on the runway and these guys got off the plane long before it got to the crowds.

Cheer up :wink:
Africa

Postby Africa » Mon Aug 31, 2009 5:20 pm

I agree with Nkwazi, Andre its good spirit in SA and thats what we South Africans do. We are proud of our kaal gat expeditions..LOLOLOL

This weekend in brisban SA 37 austrailia 12 dan gan ek lekker kaal gat in die USA rond hardloop!! :twisted: :twisted: Jamie
andreb

Postby andreb » Tue Sep 01, 2009 4:29 am

I am still a Bok supporter and will celebrate their every win!
Some days it's not even worth chewing through the restraints

Non scholae sed vitae discimus
Jetman

Postby Jetman » Tue Sep 01, 2009 8:30 am

Don't forgett, you're still a South African too....You're not a Aussie yet. You're going to miss us Boet... you're going to miss us!!!
Where's Dizzy at this moment??? puff puff

Skin
ZU-FDE Apollo Delta Jet
ZU-IHK Sling
ONE LIFE....LIVE IT
andreb

Postby andreb » Tue Sep 01, 2009 8:43 am

I do miss you guys and I miss SA, but not the bullshit and crime. I will always be South African.
DizZY is with Glenn Kleyn in Cape Town. He will start flyign her soon. He was out of country and then broke his leg.
How is yr plane doing Hendrik?
Some days it's not even worth chewing through the restraints

Non scholae sed vitae discimus
Trikenut

Postby Trikenut » Wed Sep 02, 2009 5:13 pm

Apparently there will be a live Q/A session on the Airplane Factory website on Friday at 16:00 look at the home page of the round the world site for more info. It is just above the sattalite tracking. http://www.airplanefactory.co.za/world/default.asp
Cheers,
Trikenut - Pilot in Training!!!
I love the smell of Avgas in the Morning!
"Beware 16 year old here"
airplanefactory2
Heard about flying

Postby airplanefactory2 » Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:53 pm

Hi TrikeNut,

That is correct. Mike & James from The Airplane Factory will be doing an hour-long live Question & Answer session on the website homepage on Friday the 4th of September at 16:00 SA local time (14:00 UTC). Interested viewers are welcome to send them questions and messages via a specially set up broadcast page which all internet users will be able to access. You will also have the opportunity to view Mike & James while they answer as many of your questions as possible.

For the live broadcast, please go to http://www.airplanefactory.co.za/world

Mike, James & the Team are flying around the world !!

Postby John Young » Fri Sep 04, 2009 5:09 pm

airplanefactory2 wrote:Mike & James from The Airplane Factory will be doing an hour-long live Question & Answer session on the website homepage on Friday the 4th of September at 16:00 SA local time (14:00 UTC).
Awesome - thanks a mil !!!!

John ZU-sEXY
airplanefactory2
Heard about flying

Postby airplanefactory2 » Mon Sep 07, 2009 9:26 am

Mike & James are starting to put a schedule together for flying around South Africa to show the Sling to anyone who is interested. This will obviously depend on how many people/clubs are interested in a certain area. Interested parties can contact us at michael@airplanefactory.co.za, and supply us with your club/personal name, your location, and your contact details. If there is a specific day you were hoping to book the Sling for, please indicate that to us as well. Regards, The Airplane Factory Team
zucac

Postby zucac » Mon Sep 14, 2009 10:09 am

Thanks James for brilant talk you gave us about your wonderfull trip arround the world on Sunday 13.all of us at Ballito salute you and look forward to your next trip to Ballito.

Brett
swiftprop

Postby swiftprop » Sun Oct 25, 2009 2:29 pm

Congratulations! I flew with Mike in Knysna in thr Sling the other day. fantastic aircraft!
Trikenut

Postby Trikenut » Fri Nov 13, 2009 2:31 pm

I went to their Cape Town talk last night! AWSOME! vhpy vhpy
They both make it sound really easy and some of the stories they told had everone laughing!
I chatted to Mike after the presentation. What a great guy! A very experianced pilot and a true gentleman. He was very busy, but found time to chat to everyone. (^^)
I also got to check out the Sling which was in the hanger. I felt as if it was alive, rather than just a plane. (Yes... I know I'm weird ** vhpy ) I guess it is just the fact that it is so new, yet it has already flown around the world!
To those who didn't go... you missed out! -xX
Trikenut - Pilot in Training!!!
I love the smell of Avgas in the Morning!
"Beware 16 year old here"

Postby DarkHelmet » Sat Jan 23, 2010 3:46 pm

I think we can unsticky this...