"Day at the Airport" Kitty Hawk 01 Nov (this Saturday)

Horace Blok
Looking at the sky

"Day at the Airport" Kitty Hawk 01 Nov (this Saturday)

Postby Horace Blok » Wed Oct 29, 2008 7:14 am

Morning all,

This invitation to all you guys fell through the cracks somewhere so I am jumping in full well realising this notification is VERY late. Nevertheless - I want to assure you you are all most welcome to come and join us at Kitty Hawk.

There has a been a build up to this on Avcom so I cut and paste that which I posted there a short while ago.

Had a final meeting last evening and I confirm the following:

This is primarily a gathering all Kitty Hawk members to open their hangars, clean their aeries fly as much as possible all the while sharing this day with ALL aviators for a lekker breakfast in a rural setting. Everyone is welcome - microlights, parachutists rotary wing fixed wing.

The morning will commence with a gathering of all marshalls at 06H30 and the tower will be manned by Johnny de Jager wef 07H00. This is an advisory service - all functions will be at your own discretion.

Please call 5nms out on 120.65Mhz. at 6100'. Depending on the amount of activity Johnny will advise you his preferred management to get you guys safely on the ground.

Once on the ground there will be marshallers to assist you as to where you may park. Marshallers are Nigel Musgrave, Christo van Rensburg and Cyril Manser.

Airmanship. Park your aeries on the taxiway and the marshallers will help you to push your aircraft to the preferred parking area. The reverse for start - we'll help you to get your aerie away from other aircraft and also to avoid the nuisance factor of dust from the resulting prop blast and onto the taxiway for your start.

08H30 a buffet breakfast at R50- per person - finishes at 11H00.

Hamburgers chips etc will be served from that point onwards.

15H00 there will be braais lit for those that want to remain and/or return to Kitty Hawk and carry on with the fun. Braai packs will be available.

Velocity (Graham Field et al) will be arriving via parachute and to you Graham a huge thumbs up from my committee.

There will be Harleys (about 30 - 40 of them ) and the MG Club too will be present.

There will be a time slot for model aircraft including Jets.

We at Kitty look forward to seeing you all bright and early at our airfield.
Horace

Learn from the mistakes of others. You won't live long enough to make them all yourself.
Rudix

Re: "Day at the Airport" Kitty Hawk 01 Nov (this Saturday)

Postby Rudix » Wed Oct 29, 2008 9:01 am

Hi Horace !

Great, thanks, planning on visiting, will see if I can get a few planes from Rhino.

Fly safe,
"Never be afraid to try something new. Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic." ;)
Horace Blok
Looking at the sky

Postby Horace Blok » Wed Oct 29, 2008 11:40 am

Thanks Rudi - bring your cameras PLEASE!
Horace

Learn from the mistakes of others. You won't live long enough to make them all yourself.
Rudix

Postby Rudix » Wed Oct 29, 2008 11:53 am

Horace Blok wrote:Thanks Rudi - bring your cameras PLEASE!
Will do !
"Never be afraid to try something new. Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic." ;)
Sukkelaar

Postby Sukkelaar » Wed Oct 29, 2008 9:24 pm

A few Springs guys with trikes and fixed wing will be coming through.

Sukkelaar
Kyk Noord
RudiGreyling

Postby RudiGreyling » Thu Oct 30, 2008 11:47 am

Sukkelaar wrote:A few Springs guys with trikes and fixed wing will be coming through.

Sukkelaar
!!!! Ditto, might come through with RV zulu 7 !!!!
"Science, freedom, beauty, adventure - Aviation offers it all"
http://www.RudiGreyling.com
Nkwazi

Postby Nkwazi » Thu Oct 30, 2008 3:08 pm

4 or 5 trikes inbound from Petit, hope the Springs okes dont finish the breakfast. :twisted:
old no 7

Postby old no 7 » Fri Oct 31, 2008 1:48 am

Nkwazi wrote:4 or 5 trikes inbound from Petit, hope the Springs okes dont finish the breakfast. :twisted:
Best thing about Kitty... the breakfast NEVER ends xxx
ZU-f-ALL
RudiGreyling

Postby RudiGreyling » Fri Oct 31, 2008 9:33 am

old no 7 wrote:
Nkwazi wrote:4 or 5 trikes inbound from Petit, hope the Springs okes dont finish the breakfast. :twisted:
Best thing about Kitty... the breakfast NEVER ends xxx
You haven't seen us, the manne van staal, in action yet have you :twisted:
"Science, freedom, beauty, adventure - Aviation offers it all"
http://www.RudiGreyling.com
mcfly

Postby mcfly » Fri Oct 31, 2008 3:13 pm

Tracer

Are the Lazer guys going tomorrow or is it too far for you guys?

mcfly
How can I soar with eagles when I'm surrounded by turkeys

Polaris Skin ZU-BKP
Tracer

Postby Tracer » Fri Oct 31, 2008 7:03 pm

mcfly wrote:Tracer

Are the Lazer guys going tomorrow or is it too far for you guys?

mcfly
I will speak to the guys, that pitch in the morning. Maybe rustle up some guys.

I'm keen, but have other commitments at 10h00, so may be a problem flying out with other aeries coming in...
ZS-NEL

Postby ZS-NEL » Sat Nov 01, 2008 12:16 pm

:wink:
DSC_8166.jpg
DSC_8166.jpg (54.73 KiB) Viewed 2381 times
DSC_8175.jpg
DSC_8175.jpg (38.08 KiB) Viewed 2383 times
DSC_8182.jpg
DSC_8182.jpg (47.85 KiB) Viewed 2380 times
ZS-NEL

Postby ZS-NEL » Sat Nov 01, 2008 12:18 pm

more @ Kitty Hawk
DSC_8191.jpg
DSC_8191.jpg (67.14 KiB) Viewed 2372 times
DSC_8192.jpg
DSC_8192.jpg (32.69 KiB) Viewed 2366 times
DSC_8211.jpg
DSC_8211.jpg (54.45 KiB) Viewed 2370 times
ZS-NEL

Postby ZS-NEL » Sat Nov 01, 2008 12:20 pm

and more
DSC_8217.jpg
DSC_8217.jpg (43.67 KiB) Viewed 2127 times
DSC_8224.jpg
DSC_8224.jpg (57.29 KiB) Viewed 2126 times
DSC_8235.jpg
DSC_8235.jpg (52.41 KiB) Viewed 2127 times
ZS-NEL

Postby ZS-NEL » Sat Nov 01, 2008 12:26 pm

DSC_8237.jpg
DSC_8237.jpg (65.19 KiB) Viewed 2110 times
DSC_8247.jpg
DSC_8247.jpg (71.6 KiB) Viewed 2112 times
DSC_8271.jpg
DSC_8271.jpg (32.87 KiB) Viewed 2112 times