"Day at the Airport" Kitty Hawk 01 Nov (this Saturday)
- Looking at the sky
"Day at the Airport" Kitty Hawk 01 Nov (this Saturday)
Morning all,
This invitation to all you guys fell through the cracks somewhere so I am jumping in full well realising this notification is VERY late. Nevertheless - I want to assure you you are all most welcome to come and join us at Kitty Hawk.
There has a been a build up to this on Avcom so I cut and paste that which I posted there a short while ago.
Had a final meeting last evening and I confirm the following:
This is primarily a gathering all Kitty Hawk members to open their hangars, clean their aeries fly as much as possible all the while sharing this day with ALL aviators for a lekker breakfast in a rural setting. Everyone is welcome - microlights, parachutists rotary wing fixed wing.
The morning will commence with a gathering of all marshalls at 06H30 and the tower will be manned by Johnny de Jager wef 07H00. This is an advisory service - all functions will be at your own discretion.
Please call 5nms out on 120.65Mhz. at 6100'. Depending on the amount of activity Johnny will advise you his preferred management to get you guys safely on the ground.
Once on the ground there will be marshallers to assist you as to where you may park. Marshallers are Nigel Musgrave, Christo van Rensburg and Cyril Manser.
Airmanship. Park your aeries on the taxiway and the marshallers will help you to push your aircraft to the preferred parking area. The reverse for start - we'll help you to get your aerie away from other aircraft and also to avoid the nuisance factor of dust from the resulting prop blast and onto the taxiway for your start.
08H30 a buffet breakfast at R50- per person - finishes at 11H00.
Hamburgers chips etc will be served from that point onwards.
15H00 there will be braais lit for those that want to remain and/or return to Kitty Hawk and carry on with the fun. Braai packs will be available.
Velocity (Graham Field et al) will be arriving via parachute and to you Graham a huge thumbs up from my committee.
There will be Harleys (about 30 - 40 of them ) and the MG Club too will be present.
There will be a time slot for model aircraft including Jets.
We at Kitty look forward to seeing you all bright and early at our airfield.
This invitation to all you guys fell through the cracks somewhere so I am jumping in full well realising this notification is VERY late. Nevertheless - I want to assure you you are all most welcome to come and join us at Kitty Hawk.
There has a been a build up to this on Avcom so I cut and paste that which I posted there a short while ago.
Had a final meeting last evening and I confirm the following:
This is primarily a gathering all Kitty Hawk members to open their hangars, clean their aeries fly as much as possible all the while sharing this day with ALL aviators for a lekker breakfast in a rural setting. Everyone is welcome - microlights, parachutists rotary wing fixed wing.
The morning will commence with a gathering of all marshalls at 06H30 and the tower will be manned by Johnny de Jager wef 07H00. This is an advisory service - all functions will be at your own discretion.
Please call 5nms out on 120.65Mhz. at 6100'. Depending on the amount of activity Johnny will advise you his preferred management to get you guys safely on the ground.
Once on the ground there will be marshallers to assist you as to where you may park. Marshallers are Nigel Musgrave, Christo van Rensburg and Cyril Manser.
Airmanship. Park your aeries on the taxiway and the marshallers will help you to push your aircraft to the preferred parking area. The reverse for start - we'll help you to get your aerie away from other aircraft and also to avoid the nuisance factor of dust from the resulting prop blast and onto the taxiway for your start.
08H30 a buffet breakfast at R50- per person - finishes at 11H00.
Hamburgers chips etc will be served from that point onwards.
15H00 there will be braais lit for those that want to remain and/or return to Kitty Hawk and carry on with the fun. Braai packs will be available.
Velocity (Graham Field et al) will be arriving via parachute and to you Graham a huge thumbs up from my committee.
There will be Harleys (about 30 - 40 of them ) and the MG Club too will be present.
There will be a time slot for model aircraft including Jets.
We at Kitty look forward to seeing you all bright and early at our airfield.
Horace
Learn from the mistakes of others. You won't live long enough to make them all yourself.
- Rudix
Re: "Day at the Airport" Kitty Hawk 01 Nov (this Saturday)
Hi Horace !
Great, thanks, planning on visiting, will see if I can get a few planes from Rhino.
Fly safe,
Great, thanks, planning on visiting, will see if I can get a few planes from Rhino.
Fly safe,
"Never be afraid to try something new. Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic." 

- Looking at the sky
Thanks Rudi - bring your cameras PLEASE!
Horace
- Rudix
Will do !Horace Blok wrote:Thanks Rudi - bring your cameras PLEASE!
"Never be afraid to try something new. Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic." 

A few Springs guys with trikes and fixed wing will be coming through.
Sukkelaar
Sukkelaar
Kyk Noord
- RudiGreyling
- Top Gun
Sukkelaar wrote:A few Springs guys with trikes and fixed wing will be coming through.
Sukkelaar

"Science, freedom, beauty, adventure - Aviation offers it all"
http://www.RudiGreyling.com
4 or 5 trikes inbound from Petit, hope the Springs okes dont finish the breakfast. 

- old no 7
- Nothing beats flying
Best thing about Kitty... the breakfast NEVER endsNkwazi wrote:4 or 5 trikes inbound from Petit, hope the Springs okes dont finish the breakfast.

ZU-f-ALL
- RudiGreyling
- Top Gun
You haven't seen us, the manne van staal, in action yet have youold no 7 wrote:Best thing about Kitty... the breakfast NEVER endsNkwazi wrote:4 or 5 trikes inbound from Petit, hope the Springs okes dont finish the breakfast.

"Science, freedom, beauty, adventure - Aviation offers it all"
- mcfly
- Whats the right frequency?
Tracer
Are the Lazer guys going tomorrow or is it too far for you guys?
mcfly
mcfly
How can I soar with eagles when I'm surrounded by turkeys
Polaris Skin ZU-BKP
I will speak to the guys, that pitch in the morning. Maybe rustle up some guys.mcfly wrote:Tracer
mcfly
I'm keen, but have other commitments at 10h00, so may be a problem flying out with other aeries coming in...

- Attachments
- DSC_8166.jpg (54.73 KiB) Viewed 2990 times
- DSC_8175.jpg (38.08 KiB) Viewed 2992 times
- DSC_8182.jpg (47.85 KiB) Viewed 2989 times
more @ Kitty Hawk
- Attachments
- DSC_8191.jpg (67.14 KiB) Viewed 2981 times
- DSC_8192.jpg (32.69 KiB) Viewed 2975 times
- DSC_8211.jpg (54.45 KiB) Viewed 2979 times
and more
- Attachments
- DSC_8217.jpg (43.67 KiB) Viewed 2736 times
- DSC_8224.jpg (57.29 KiB) Viewed 2735 times
- DSC_8235.jpg (52.41 KiB) Viewed 2736 times

- Attachments
- DSC_8237.jpg (65.19 KiB) Viewed 2719 times
- DSC_8247.jpg (71.6 KiB) Viewed 2721 times
- DSC_8271.jpg (32.87 KiB) Viewed 2721 times