Wintervogel!!!!! 25 October2008, Fly-in Breakfast & Social.

Tobie

Wintervogel!!!!! 25 October2008, Fly-in Breakfast & Social.

Postby Tobie » Thu Aug 07, 2008 4:30 pm

The one that the Cape has been waiting for. Fly in to Wintervogel and at R40-00 per person join us for a full english breakfast on Saturday morning 25 October 2008 from aprox. 08h00 to 10h00. This is a nice and close venue for most pilots in the area with all the fascilities.

And then we will also host our Wintervogel year-end bring and braai that same afternoon. The invitation is therefore extended to bring the family and kids along and spend the afternoon and evening with us on the farm around a huge bom fire. Pack a picnic with your dop and tjop and we will have the braai fires ready. Some braaipacks will be for sale and will include a salad and breads. Cash bar available. You may even consider to sleep over, caravan, tent, hangar, wing, are all places that comes to mind. There is small but neat ablutions, including a hot shower.

In a nutshell, something for everyone, come for breakfast or stay the weekend, and the family are most welcome. We need to know how many to cater for, especially for breakfast, so kindly indicate your intent to attend. Details to follow. (^^)

Wintervogel fly-in breakfast.
Weekend of 25 October 2008.
Breakfast Saturday morning 25 October 08h00 to 10h00 (aprox)
Bring and Braai from Saturday afternoon 14h00
S33-37-45 E18-40-45
Runways 02/20, 02-Lhc / 20-Rhc, Join 1400ft, Circuit 900ft, Tiba
Runways 10/26 for emergency only, all circuits to be conducted to the west of the field, avoid the chicken houses on the eastern side of the field please.
Dick 082-9264417
Tobie 082-4425331

RSVP by 22/10/2008 please
Last edited by Tobie on Thu Sep 25, 2008 5:08 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Playing Planes.
ZU-BCW / ZU-BOC
Aerotrike / Challenger

Re: Wintervogel!!!!!! 25 October Fly-in & Breakfast

Postby Morph » Thu Aug 07, 2008 4:38 pm

Lekker,

I am on for the sleepover as well
Trikenut

Postby Trikenut » Thu Aug 07, 2008 4:46 pm

Me too!! vhpy
Trikenut - Pilot in Training!!!
I love the smell of Avgas in the Morning!
"Beware 16 year old here"
John H Arnold

Postby John H Arnold » Thu Aug 07, 2008 10:52 pm

:lol: :lol:

Tobie ek is daar kopm wat wil

:lol: :lol:
John H Arnold

Cessna 210TL

Aerotrike
vliegvark

Postby vliegvark » Fri Aug 08, 2008 11:35 am

There like a Bear
Trikenut

Postby Trikenut » Fri Aug 08, 2008 12:44 pm

Times?? What time you cooking that brekkie etc.
Have you thought of some challeges, spot landings etc?
I heard of something they do on the Kalahari Bundu Bash, they draw a circle in the middle of the field and they drop bags of paint into the circle as a competition! Wadda ya think?? vhpy

Postby Morph » Fri Aug 08, 2008 3:23 pm

not paint, flour

Wintervogel is typically where we hold the competition.
Wargames

Postby Wargames » Fri Aug 08, 2008 4:20 pm

Wintervogel is so far from us, I will leave from morning star at 12h00 on the Wednesday.

But I will be there.

The Naked Trike
ZU-AVL
"I hate CIRCLIPS!!"

Postby Grumpy » Sun Aug 10, 2008 10:42 am

Wargames wrote:Wintervogel is so far from us, I will leave from morning star at 12h00 on the Wednesday.

But I will be there.

Ja boet, its a long way to crawl, rather fly man !! (^^)
Trikenut

Postby Trikenut » Mon Aug 11, 2008 7:56 pm

Morph wrote:not paint, flour
Sorry!! I havent been on the Kalahari Bundu but a friend has and i may have got the story wrong! :oops:

Postby Morph » Tue Aug 12, 2008 10:30 pm

The idea is not to leave anything behind that will damage the environment and is not biodegradeable
bluesmancoops

Postby bluesmancoops » Thu Aug 21, 2008 9:27 pm

looking forward to this one
Mike Cooper
Flying is not a hobby it is an addiction
Harlequin

Postby Harlequin » Wed Sep 17, 2008 8:13 am

Just received the “to do list” from our chairman.

Gents.
Don’t miss this one, send the family and ground crew in by car, fly in and have a great weekend. There are activities for the whole family. From jumping castles, tractor rides to flips.
See you there.!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Graham.
bluesmancoops

Postby bluesmancoops » Wed Sep 17, 2008 8:40 am

Wargames wrote:Wintervogel is so far from us, I will leave from morning star at 12h00 on the Wednesday.

But I will be there.

we can both leave together on the wednesday - do three stops and we should just about make it vhpy
can u carry the extra fuel needed to do the 12 mile trip? :lol:
Mike Cooper
Flying is not a hobby it is an addiction
Trikenut

Postby Trikenut » Wed Sep 17, 2008 1:27 pm

I'll be there!
Hope for good weather!
Me and Louis will need an extra 50L if we are to get there from Fisantekraal! These bloody aquillas fly so SLOW!!!! :lol: