Rhino Braai Saturday 9 August

Rudix

Rhino Braai Saturday 9 August

Postby Rudix » Thu May 29, 2008 3:09 pm

Hi everyone,

We will have a bring and braai again Saturday morning (31 May) at around 10 again.

There will be a fire going after our morning flying at my hangar (no 18/19) and everyone is welcome, bring your meat/wors/whatever you like and drinks and come and chat flying.

Drive or fly, but be there ! vhpy

Fly safe,
Last edited by Rudix on Wed Jul 09, 2008 6:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"Never be afraid to try something new. Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic." ;)

Re: Rhino Braai Saturday 31 May

Postby The Agent » Thu May 29, 2008 3:29 pm

Dankie Rudi ons is in.

Postby Low Level » Thu May 29, 2008 6:06 pm

!!!! !!!! !!!! (^^) s040
Rudix

Postby Rudix » Fri May 30, 2008 3:33 pm

Hi Agent en LDEL !

Lekker, lyk of die weer goed gaan wees so ons kan eers vlieg en dan kuier vhpy

Sien julle more,
"Never be afraid to try something new. Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic." ;)

Postby Tumbleweed » Sat May 31, 2008 8:05 am

Left there at @13h15.

Could have lit the fires for you. :)
JFK

Postby JFK » Sun Jun 29, 2008 10:50 pm

When is the next Brekkies or flyin at Rhino
Please
Why Wonder If it can Fly Just try

Postby Low Level » Tue Jul 01, 2008 10:45 am

Lots of activity in July. Think we must make a plan for middle August, maybe 9th - treat your softness on womens day for a brekkie. :lol:

Agent, Rudix ??
JFK

Postby JFK » Tue Jul 01, 2008 6:48 pm

Sound good hope wx holds vhpy
Rudix

Postby Rudix » Tue Jul 01, 2008 7:07 pm

Ldel wrote:Lots of activity in July. Think we must make a plan for middle August, maybe 9th - treat your softness on womens day for a brekkie. :lol:

Agent, Rudix ??

Sounds good to me ! It is about time we do something again vhpy

JFK, maybe I can meet you on your way over for a few air to air photos ?

Fly safe,
JFK

Postby JFK » Tue Jul 01, 2008 8:40 pm

Would be very cool

Just need somone for the back seat for balast ## ##

Still weary of MR T

Re: Rhino Braai Saturday 9 August

Postby The Agent » Mon Jul 14, 2008 3:30 pm

Date reserved for sure will have a larger braai for space on the fire.
Ek sal die charcoal bring en n vleis en n dop en n stoel en n braaitool.
C205

Postby C205 » Wed Jul 16, 2008 8:41 am

Wish I could join you, unfortunately would have to leave the day before to get there on time (and install a couple of extra tanks), however enjoy and have a great time! vhpy
Quicksilver MXII ZS-VAP
Quicksilver MXII ZU-BOW
FAWI 123.5
Rudix

Postby Rudix » Wed Jul 16, 2008 9:01 am

Hi Everyone,

As many know a couple of Rhino guys get together on a regular basis for a braai on a Saturday morning after flying, the group has been growing recently and it looks like the next event will be the largest yet vhpy

It is planned for 9 August, normally the guys start around 9am but there will be lots of "hangar talk" before that. It is a bring and braai, drinks can be purchased at the restaurant and fires will be provided.

There are some major developments happening at Rhino, come and have a look and hear what the plans are :lol:

We will have the normal bunch of 3-axis microlights, gyros, trikes and also a number of larger "blik" planes there this time, everyone is welcome, by air or road ! Show us your toys and lets talk flying. If anyone would like flying, landing or static photos of their planes let me know, I will bring the heavy iron Canon kit !

See you there,
Fly safe,
Rudix

Postby Rudix » Wed Jul 16, 2008 9:04 am

C205 wrote:Wish I could join you, unfortunately would have to leave the day before to get there on time (and install a couple of extra tanks), however enjoy and have a great time! vhpy
:cry: :cry:

It would have been great to see you at Rhino !

Fuel can always be arranged.....

Hope to see you soon (^^)

Fly safe,
old no 7

Postby old no 7 » Wed Jul 16, 2008 1:42 pm

Hi Rudi,
Count me in.
Agreed, Jana (C205), it would have been good to see you there.
ZU-f-ALL