South Coast flying 25 April to 4th May 2014

in the sticks

Re: South Coast flying 25 April to 4th May 2014

Postby in the sticks » Sat Apr 19, 2014 10:45 am

CVStrong wrote:I will be trailering down over the same time frame... I will be flying out of Munster...

If you guys have some kind of Itinerary, I will make a plan to join up with you where I can...

Craig
Hi Craig, I hope you are going to pop in at my field when you are in Munster.i am 8km inland of the Mngazana river mouth which is close to Port st Johns.
gps co ords 31,41.1483,S 29,14,5892,E
vernon11

Postby vernon11 » Sat Apr 19, 2014 3:07 pm

I will see to it that he gets there Kevin.
vernon11

Postby vernon11 » Sat Apr 19, 2014 5:54 pm

Hi Folks. As our field, Munster, is a private field, We normally expect people to phone me when they want to land. During your stay here, you are all welcome to come and go as you like. Please bear in mind that all circuits are inland, and also please keep to the 500ft along the beach here and crossing over to the field.
Vernon.
wingover
Passed radio course

Postby wingover » Sun Apr 20, 2014 2:11 pm

Hi INTHESTICKS

Our group would love to fly down to Port St. Johnns, but fuel seems to be a problem is there a possibility that we could buy fuel from you for our return flight? Do you do any catering I am sure the guys will be more than happy to support you?

Postby Blue Max » Sun Apr 20, 2014 7:22 pm

The plan is to leave early Friday morning and refuel at Secunda.
Will ask Leon to help us. vhpy
Then of to Battlefields via Volksrus and Dundee.
Next morning will meet at the Shell Ultracity near Estcourt.
From there i suppose we fly to Evas and then Margate.
five nights to go.! Hope weather remains like it was over the week-end.
(!!)
vernon11

Postby vernon11 » Sun Apr 20, 2014 8:09 pm

wingover wrote:Hi INTHESTICKS

Our group would love to fly down to Port St. Johnns, but fuel seems to be a problem is there a possibility that we could buy fuel from you for our return flight? Do you do any catering I am sure the guys will be more than happy to support you?
Wingover. port st Johns is only 59 miles from Munster, so probably about 69 miles from Margate. Wont you do that easily enough?
Vernon.
CVStrong

Postby CVStrong » Mon Apr 21, 2014 9:17 pm

in the sticks wrote:
CVStrong wrote:I will be trailering down over the same time frame... I will be flying out of Munster...

If you guys have some kind of Itinerary, I will make a plan to join up with you where I can...

Craig
Hi Craig, I hope you are going to pop in at my field when you are in Munster.i am 8km inland of the Mngazana river mouth which is close to Port st Johns.
gps co ords 31,41.1483,S 29,14,5892,E
Hi Kevin,

Darrel is talking about coming through for a day or two, to time it for when I can get there.... will keep in touch.

Craig
in the sticks

Postby in the sticks » Tue Apr 22, 2014 11:15 am

wingover wrote:Hi INTHESTICKS

Hi Wingover if you guys need fuel I can always send the bakkie in to get that is not a problem.Fuel is obtainable close by.
Jandebeer
Pre flight checks done

Postby Jandebeer » Tue Apr 22, 2014 12:26 pm

Blue Max wrote:vhpy
The plan is to leave early Friday morning and refuel at Secunda.
Will ask Leon to help us. vhpy
Then of to Battlefields via Volksrus and Dundee.
Next morning will meet at the Shell Ultracity near Estcourt.
From there i suppose we fly to Evas and then Margate.
five nights to go.! Hope weather remains like it was over the week-end.
(!!)
Hi Bluemax

How many guys are flying with you on Friday morning.
Jan de Beer | ZS-VWL | ZU-ADR
Crosswinds

Postby Blue Max » Tue Apr 22, 2014 3:46 pm

Jandebeer wrote:How many guys are flying with you on Friday morning.
Only me and my shadow.
You welcome to join.
We can meet at secunda if you like.?
Dawie Rosslyn Micro Flyer
Pre flight checks done

Postby Dawie Rosslyn Micro Flyer » Tue Apr 22, 2014 4:32 pm

It is almost time now, 3 knights to go. On Friday the Kroon and X-Winds guys leave for Grootdraai. That evening We will braai n lekker Kroon chicken under the stars.
The pilots remember to take some cash along, petrol can be bought from the ground crew. Remember tie downs
To sleep over at Grootdraai is going to cost you R100 for the knight
Saturday early we leave for Harrysmit, the wind over the berg is going to be very gentle. Arrangements were made to land at Estcourt to have a brekkie and refuel, from there on to Evas and then Margate and then a week of fun.
All pilots have to be able to fly alone and have their nav worked out in case you get separated from the group.
In case of an accident please mark the spot on your GPS and radio an emergency through.
Safe flying to all and most of all happy and safe landings

Dawie du Toit
Savannah VG
ZU-EYA

## ## ## ## vhpy vhpy vhpy :lol: :lol: :lol: (-)
Dawie Rosslyn Micro Flyers
dawie@microflyers
www.microflyers.co.za
Dawie Rosslyn Micro Flyer
Pre flight checks done

Postby Dawie Rosslyn Micro Flyer » Wed Apr 23, 2014 10:22 am

Margate guys I have a plan B

It look like the wind is going to be strong over the berg on Sat

We can fly this plan as well.
Fly Fri @ 11:00 on to Grootdraai and refuel there, Pierre is it possible to have our petrol at Grootdraai at obout 13:00??
From grootdraai to Newcastle is then 96 miles about 2 hrs and I will try and arrange fuel there, I am sure I will be able to make a plan.
Then on to Ladysmith which is 56 miles or about 1 hour
I can get accommodation at Ladysmith @ R450 per room which has 2 single beds in each room, so it will be R225pp

I need to know, do we have to start with plan B? I have to make a reservation at the motel and I have to pay for it.
The winds on Friday afternoon over the Berg vary from 8 to 12mph which is not to bad. Go and check out the weather for Villiers, Harrismith, Newcastle and Ladysmith for friday and Saturday.

The Weather on Sat on the eastern side of the Berg is going to be just perfect.
So it will be hard flying on Fry and a gentle cruise to Margate on Sat
Friday is about 5 Hrs of flying at the most

Please send me you comments via this medium or on watsap

Dawie :oops: (-) (!!) (-)
Dawie Rosslyn Micro Flyers
dawie@microflyers
www.microflyers.co.za
wingover
Passed radio course

Postby wingover » Wed Apr 23, 2014 11:56 am

Hi Almal

Dawie ek staan by jou besluite en ek dink almal sal saam stem. Ek glo Almal van ons het ons dinge so gereel as daar veranderings kom moet ons maar daar by aanpas. Ek sukkel nog met whats up of app besig om op my foon te laai. Laat weet van die motel koste as jy besluit ons slaap daar oor dan kan ons sommer met jou reg maak. Ek sal maar in tussen die forum dop hou om te sien wat is die nuutste verwikkelinge. :roll:
vernon11

Postby vernon11 » Wed Apr 23, 2014 3:07 pm

Barring Sunday (Strong winds) It looks like you are all going to be rewarded with some good flying weather.
those you flying down. Safe flying and enjoy. Those driving, drive safely.
See you down here.
Vernon.
Bulletjie

Postby Bulletjie » Wed Apr 23, 2014 3:41 pm

Thank you for ordering the good weather for us Vernon! (^^)
Dream more when you are awake!