14 Dec LONG weekend Fly-Away to ELANDS Quad Camp

Re: 14 Dec LONG weekend Fly-Away to ELANDS Quad Camp

Postby mulderpm » Tue Dec 10, 2013 3:22 pm

Great Mark. The Chain Gang are also driving through. (^^)
Baitbird

Postby Baitbird » Tue Dec 10, 2013 3:26 pm

Just a thought.

Is it not possible to get 1 airplane with a transponder and then fly as a "gaggle" / formation with this plane.
Or at least until you're all out of the Notam zone.

Surely there's at least one plane (bantam, kit fox, cubby etc) that's got a transponder!!!!

You should be able to "file" this flight with a number of craft.

Or am I way to optimistic about the organizational abilities of the powers that be in charge of flight authorizations at SAAF.

my 2c.
Last edited by Baitbird on Tue Dec 10, 2013 8:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Fake people worry about their image.... Real people just don't give a damn!!!

Postby Blue Max » Tue Dec 10, 2013 4:40 pm

Baitbird wrote:Is it not possible to get 1 airplane with a transponder and then fly as a "gaggle" / formation with this plane.
Maybe some-one can investigate this idea?
mulderpm wrote:Myself and Stef will be driving through on Friday afternoon and back again on Monday afternoon. Hope you guys will still join us.
Gaan julle die trikes Trailor? dit was al voorheen gedoen!!

Postby mulderpm » Wed Dec 11, 2013 11:11 am

Blue Max wrote:vhpy
Baitbird wrote:Is it not possible to get 1 airplane with a transponder and then fly as a "gaggle" / formation with this plane.
Maybe some-one can investigate this idea?
No, each airplane must be transponder equiped and have its own authorisation. If you have an authorisation number and you do not squawk on take off, they have equipment that will pick you up in the 50nm radius when you leave the ground. ## ## This is from the horses mouth.
mulderpm wrote:Myself and Stef will be driving through on Friday afternoon and back again on Monday afternoon. Hope you guys will still join us.
Blue Max wrote:Gaan julle die trikes Trailor? dit was al voorheen gedoen!!
Nee, ons sal maar net deur ry. Omdat ons nie meer vlieg nie, het Stef gese hy kom nie meer nie. Faizel ook nie.

Postby Air Hog » Sun Dec 15, 2013 11:15 am

I went to visit the guys and girls at Elands Camp this morning. Great flight and some great company. Thanks for the breakfast Paul. Will commandeer the Kroon Guys for a weekend. (^^) (^^) (^^)

Postby Blue Max » Sun Dec 15, 2013 12:00 pm

Proof of the Hoggs visit,! vhpy
(**) (**)
Will try again to get the picture smaller.!! :mrgreen:

Postby Blue Max » Sun Dec 15, 2013 12:09 pm

vhpy Lets hope.!
Des 2013 054.JPG
Skyjeep.

Postby Blue Max » Sun Dec 15, 2013 12:53 pm

A pic of a lekke week-end.
What happened at Elands will remain at Elands.!
Des 2013 053.JPG
Dis ordentlike mense ek se.!
Des 2013 053.JPG (92.08 KiB) Viewed 1152 times

Postby Blue Max » Sun Dec 15, 2013 1:01 pm

The notorious Chaingang.( Operating in the western side of Gauteng.)
Des 2013 057.JPG
Members of the Chaingang at Elands.
Des 2013 057.JPG (82.53 KiB) Viewed 1150 times

Postby Bundy » Sun Dec 15, 2013 1:10 pm

...they say crime dropped 80% on the west rand this weekend?

...now we know why.... :lol:

Postby Air Hog » Sun Dec 15, 2013 1:50 pm

Bundy wrote:...they say crime dropped 80% on the west rand this weekend?

:lol: :lol:

Postby Madman » Sun Dec 15, 2013 3:19 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: ## ## ##

Postby Madman » Sun Dec 15, 2013 3:28 pm

What an awesome weekend ##

Thank you to Oom Blue Max for the awesome hospitality,Elands is really a lekka plek and we will be back ##

Thank you to the Tailwinds...WOW,you guys are really organized,us Chain Gang okes really enjoyed your company and not to mention the lekka braai last night as well as the delicious breakie..Next time we will bring more than just dop :lol:

Was really nice seeing you Airhog...what an awesome aerie,loved your landing and takeoff ##

Will load some pics soon ##

Robbie Shaw

Postby Robbie Shaw » Sun Dec 15, 2013 4:18 pm

Correction 85 %. :) :lol: ## (^^)
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
Zero seven 2 5 six zero 2 six two seven
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1

Postby mulderpm » Mon Dec 16, 2013 6:36 pm

What an awesome weekend....thanks to Oom Blue Max and to the Chain Gang. Your gifts to the Tailwinds will be displayed in our Lapa. (^^) (^^)

I only had one complaint....our aeries were not there...I know some guys managed to fly 100 hrs on poor Oom Pauls aerie but I wanted ours to be there ## . Next time they will be...looking at early January???

To the ladies, Dix, Yvonne and Fiona...you were fantastic. (^^)

Glad to hear Oom Paul had a safe flight back this morning. Dodging the thunderstorms/rain it took him more than two hours. I also had a great hour flight this morning. Embargo lifted and wx good....have to fly. No one complained when I suggested we drive back yesterday late pm so that we could fly this morning. vhpy vhpy

Had a brekkie at Kittyhawk and watched the Yak 52 taking people for flips. Was quite a lot of activity and a great breakfast. (^^) Thanks Mark & Fiona and family for the great company. Lekker flying the new Cobra hey.. (^^)

Fly safe guys and have an blessed Christmas. (-) (-)