MISASA "Let it Shine" KittyHawk Breakfast Fly in 13/04/2013

Postby Bundy » Mon Jan 28, 2013 5:21 pm

The very hospitable crew at FAKT (KittyHawk) has kindly invited all Misasa Pilots and their aircraft to a Breakfast Fly in to be held at their beautiful Airfield on 13th April.

The MISASA "Let it Shine" FAKT Fly in 2013

All aircraft within the scope of Misasa are encouraged to join in the fun. WCM's, CCM's and LSA's are all welcome (^^)

It's a "Beauty Contest" guys....um..... no not featuring the pilots (who'd come to that??? :lol: ).....and no..... there are no girls in bikini's planned unfortunately (although they are definately encouraged to attend!)..... :)

It's all about the Aeries!! (!!)

Time to haul out the polish and elbow grease and show off our rides. Make those wings, engines and airframes shine guys!

Our Hostess, the lovely Tinkerbell shall be our Judge for the day. (Bribery and corruption are allowed (^^) )

Cat 1: Most Beautiful Trike 8)
Cat 2: Most Beautiful CCM 8)
Cat 3: Most Beautiful LSA 8)

The winning Reg No's will be announced just after breakfast and will be featured in the next Microflight Magazine (!!)

They will hopefully be getting a prize too. (^^) (Hint Hint all Suppliers!! Contact me if you are interested in donating a prize please vhpy )

Breakfast will be on sale...and refreshments are always avalable for all arriving pilots.

Come join in the fun! (^^)

All Aerodrome details here:

http://www.kitty-hawk.co.za/
Last edited by Bundy on Mon Jan 28, 2013 5:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Loco

Re: MISASA "Let it Shine" KittyHawk Breakfast Fly in 13/04/2

Postby Loco » Mon Jan 28, 2013 5:46 pm

Sounds very nice but yoh it's a hectic x-country for us Rhino okes hey we'll have to plan this carefully :lol:
Anthony Hugo

Crosswinds

Postby Bundy » Mon Jan 28, 2013 5:47 pm

Dont taxi too fast! :lol:

Postby nicow » Tue Jan 29, 2013 7:26 am

I'm sure the Potties Pilots 'll be there.... (!!)
vliegskool@hotmail.com
ZU-AWA
ZU-DMM
ZU-AJO
ZU-AWF
ZU-BAI
ZS-WOR
ZU-TCT
ZU-DOD
ZU-CIE
ZU-BIW
Blue Eagle

Postby Blue Eagle » Fri Feb 01, 2013 4:37 pm

HI there - I will be there... driving in of course- at this stage. I look forward to seeing you there.
xxx
"Every day is an Air Show.... just watch the birds...."

Postby Madman » Mon Feb 18, 2013 9:16 pm

You can count on the Madman being there s079

Since it will be his birthday..I am sure it is going to be awesome s023

xxx
D2O

Postby D2O » Tue Feb 19, 2013 5:19 pm

I think it is a given that the Rhino bunch will be there, but as Ant says, it's a hell of a trek hey :lol:
Plane-less
Tribal Croc

Postby Tribal Croc » Tue Feb 19, 2013 8:25 pm

Bundy wrote:
Cat 1: Most Beautiful Trike 8)
The disco ball is going to be extra shiny that day xxx
Tribal Croc
ZU-ICanXplane
Bushbaby Explorer MK2
Tailwheel fun starts here

#exploringsouthafricanskies

Postby Bundy » Sun Feb 24, 2013 7:53 am

Thanks for the positive response guys.

I am very happy to announce that the winners of the three categories will have their names put into a hat for
the Grand Prize

Which is...

....a Weekend away at Numbi for 2! (^^) (^^) (^^) (!!) (!!) (!!)

Polish those aeries guys and get on down to FAKT on April 13th!

Postby John Boucher » Thu Feb 28, 2013 2:03 pm

This serves as notification that the MISASA will have a official committee meeting @ 11h00 at Kitty Hawk on the 13th April 2013

This is to coincide with the "Let It Shine" breakfast fly-in being arranged by our PRO "BUNDY" (^^)

Not interfere with the mornings proceedings, it was decided to have it slightly later the morning.

Neil de Lange & Pierre Laubscher of RAASA will also be in attendance.

Any MISASA member is most welcome to attend and be a part of the formalities, participate, add value and ask questions!
Hope to see you all there :-)

Postby Bundy » Fri Mar 01, 2013 7:44 am

Final arrangements are underway chaps. (!!)

Your basic itenerary will be as follows:

06h30: Pilots begin arriving from the four corners of the compass. (Tea and coffee will be avalable)
Arriving aircraft will be asked to park in neat rows according to category in front of the clubhouse. Please keep an
eye on this thread for details and information with this regard.

Category 1: All WCM's (!!)
Category 2: All CCM's (!!)
Category 3: All LSA's (!!)

Our "Judge" Juanita will be walking around and choosing the most beautiful machines in each category. (dont forget to bring her a rose gents...it may just sway her vote vhpy )

07h30: Breakfast (buffet) will be on sale in the clubhouse for the hungry visitors. Pilots can sit, chat and mingle to their hearts content. (^^)
09h00: This is the cut off time for the Beauty Pageant. Our judge will make her final decision and hand me the winning registration numbers.
09h15: Prizegiving hosted by your's trully. Winners of the 3 categories will have their reg no's put into a "hat" and I will draw the winner of our grand prize... A Weekend trip for 2 to Numbi (^^)

09h30: A Quick "Photoshoot" with the winners who will be featured in the next edition of Microflight Africa and pilots can then start departing at their own discretion.

11h00: MISASA AGM 2013. You are all welcome and encouraged to stay for the "sit down" of your committee as well as invited guests from RAASA.

I really hope the weather plays along and that we can all enjoy a great day. (^^)

My many thanks to the management of FAKT who have always welcomed us with open arms to their great little airfield.

I look forward to seeing an apron full of shiny planes! Any questions feel free to contact me. Oh 7 tw0 8 two 3 234 one

Postby Bundy » Wed Mar 27, 2013 5:11 am

Morning all,

Getting very close to polishing time now... vhpy

All arrangements have been finalised. Breakfast will be on sale from 07h30 at R50 pp. Tea and coffee are complimentary from Misasa.

As you have been informed by e mail (members) Misasa's AGM will follow the Beauty Pageant at 11am. For those pilots attending the AGM, I will be hosting a braai for lunch to get to know the new Committee to be elected.

Can I get some final rsvp's please to allow me to plan the food?

Who will be attending the Beauty pageant?
Who will be staying for lunch?

Many Thanks guys! Look forward to seeing you all on the 13th. Please keep an eye on this thread for the final arrangements to be posted just prior to the event(!!)
Conrad

Postby Conrad » Wed Mar 27, 2013 6:07 am

Connie sal daar wees,
ZU-FIM

Postby Bundy » Wed Mar 27, 2013 6:11 am

Conrad wrote:Connie sal daar wees,
ZU-FIM
Thanks Connie...that aerie of yours is a serious contender! vhpy
Will you be attending the AGM as well? You can always fly back and then drive in for the AGM. Need to know If you require lunch. :)

Postby Air Hog » Wed Mar 27, 2013 6:43 am

The Air Hog will be there for lunch

ZU-ADR