MISASA "Let it Shine" KittyHawk Breakfast Fly in 13/04/2013

Re: MISASA "Let it Shine" KittyHawk Breakfast Fly in 13/04/2

Postby Bundy » Thu Apr 11, 2013 12:23 pm

Saturdays weather prediction has improved since Monday. vhpy

One change is that we will schedule the prizegiving to start at 08h45 instead...this is to allow pilots enough time to fly back and then return by vehicle for the AGM.

Catch you all there. (^^)

Thanks for the AGM rsvp's Guys and gals.

I have the following confirmed for the AGM and lunch.

Air Hog= 1
Nicow (Die potties Patrollie)= 5
D20 =1
Paul and Dionne Mulder = 2
Nick Swardt = 1
Piet Meyer/spouse and KoosG= 3
John Boucher and Thelma = 2
Alan Hussey = 1
Donald Hicks = 1
Alan Mac = 1
Rowena Kraidy = 1
Brett Hickman = 1
Alex Rudd = 1
Mervyn Reynolds = 1
Tracer = 1
Loco = 1
Marius Nel = 1

Total = 23
Last edited by Bundy on Thu Apr 11, 2013 4:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Tracer

Postby Tracer » Thu Apr 11, 2013 2:10 pm

I'll still attend the meeting and Braai, however I do not have a +1 joining!!

Thanks
Herman Haasbroek

Postby Bundy » Thu Apr 11, 2013 4:32 pm

Tracer wrote:I'll still attend the meeting and Braai, however I do not have a +1 joining!!

Thanks
Herman Haasbroek
Thanks Herman, I must have misinterperated your reply :)

No worries. (!!)

Postby nicow » Fri Apr 12, 2013 12:00 pm

Will there be fuel available for the Potties Patrollie?
vliegskool@hotmail.com
ZU-AWA
ZU-DMM
ZU-AJO
ZU-AWF
ZU-BAI
ZS-WOR
ZU-TCT
ZU-DOD
ZU-CIE
ZU-BIW
mak

Postby mak » Fri Apr 12, 2013 12:12 pm

nicow wrote:Will there be fuel available for the Potties Patrollie?
Nico, how much do you require?
I assume you need 95Ul?
www.altairaviation.co.za
HOME OF XENON & ZEN GYROCOPTER

Postby nicow » Fri Apr 12, 2013 12:44 pm

93 or 95 will do.About 75lt (3 trikes 25lt each)
vliegskool@hotmail.com
ZU-AWA
ZU-DMM
ZU-AJO
ZU-AWF
ZU-BAI
ZS-WOR
ZU-TCT
ZU-DOD
ZU-CIE
ZU-BIW
mak

Postby mak » Fri Apr 12, 2013 12:55 pm

Nico, just ask Tinkerbell, I will make sure there is enough in our hangar.
www.altairaviation.co.za
HOME OF XENON & ZEN GYROCOPTER

Postby nicow » Fri Apr 12, 2013 1:21 pm

mak wrote:Nico, just ask Tinkerbell, I will make sure there is enough in our hangar.
Thanks (^^) (^^) (^^)
vliegskool@hotmail.com
ZU-AWA
ZU-DMM
ZU-AJO
ZU-AWF
ZU-BAI
ZS-WOR
ZU-TCT
ZU-DOD
ZU-CIE
ZU-BIW
Tinkerbell

Postby Tinkerbell » Sat Apr 13, 2013 12:16 pm

MISASA added some beautiful colour to Kitty Hawk this morning. Thank you for the visit !!!!
IMG_3766.jpg
IMG_3769.jpg
IMG_3770.jpg
IMG_3775.jpg
IMG_3771.jpg
IMG_3779.jpg
IMG_3784.jpg
IMG_3792.jpg
IMG_3797.jpg
IMG_3801.jpg
IMG_3806.jpg
IMG_3811.jpg
IMG_3822.jpg
IMG_3823.jpg
IMG_3825.jpg
The person who says it can't be done should not interrupt the person doing it.
ZU-RKU Zen
ZU-RTM Calidus
http://www.altairaviation.co.za
pietmeyer

Postby pietmeyer » Sat Apr 13, 2013 9:13 pm

Thanks to all the guys today at Kitty Hawk. It was nice to meet up with everybody and even put a face to some of the regulars I always talk to on the forum. Congrats to to the Misasa committee members and good luck and all success for the year to come.
(^^) (^^) (^^)

And for those who missed the braai, Bundy can not just fly but also braai very well vhpy and Alan, who snuck a piece of boerewors to my wife's dog, you spoiled him and now only wants boerewors (**) and refuses his dog food

Piet
Piet Meyer
Jabi J400 ZU-DUU (Wonderboom)

Postby Bundy » Sun Apr 14, 2013 6:59 am

My sincere thanks to all who attended the inaugural Misasa "Let it Shine" Fly in at FAKT. vhpy

Despite the weather which was not perfect, we still had about 20 Aeries lined up in front of the Clubhouse in a stunning line up of colour. Dankie aan die Potties Patrollie wat so ver gevlieg het om bytewoon!!!! You oke's rock! (!!)

To Juanita, thanks for inviting us and for being such a good sport. You made three pilots very proud when you chose their pride and joy's as your favorites... vhpy

To Ben, Conrad and Hendrik....WELL DONE!! (See pic's above)
The 3 x Magnum Bottles of wine were courteousy of Pachas Restaurant in Pretoria...enjoy!

Conrad was the winner of the Grand Prize of a Weekend away to Numbi (!!)

ALSO... well done to Nkwazi vhpy ....for winning the "dirtiest trike" prize! :lol:

To Nigel Musgrave, thank you for being there to assist as Safety Officer for the morning. We had a Safe, Incident free day.

To Ricus in the restaurant, many thanks for the great food and for being so accomodating and helpful. I really appreciated it.

Great Venue, Great Company, Beautiful Flying Machines...what more could we want?
I look forward to next years one....no doubt we HAVE to do this again. (^^)
pietmeyer wrote:And for those who missed the braai, Bundy can not just fly but also braai very well Piet
I cannot take credit for that Piet, my fellow Tailwind's pilot Nick Swardt stepped up to help me pull one out of the (frozen meat) bag! :lol: Could not have done it without him. (^^) Glad it was edible in the end! :lol:

Thank you all for making this such a lekker day. vhpy

Postby Air Hog » Sun Apr 14, 2013 7:34 am

Some departures after the Breakfast taken with phone

http://youtu.be/eqF1UjVWb4k
Pat Two

Postby Pat Two » Sun Apr 14, 2013 6:33 pm

What a lekker day that was! Thanks to Mr Bundy as well. Always a pleasure flulying with someone that looks after their equipment and walks the talk when it comes to safety. Much respect!!!
Jaco P.

Postby John Boucher » Fri Apr 19, 2013 11:27 am