2013 Tedderfield "Spoilt for Choice" Leaderboard Shootout

Tribal Croc

Re: 2013 Tedderfield "Spoilt for Choice" Leaderboard Shootou

Postby Tribal Croc » Mon Feb 11, 2013 7:01 am

Another great event (^^) (^^)

Unfortunately weather forced me to drive in :cry: but still the drive was worth it.

There was a couple that stood out for me
:arrow: Len in the M24
:arrow: Nigel in the MX2
:arrow: the PPG guys - I want those LED lights for my prop ## ## :arrow: Eat my Prop wash
:arrow: the Antonov
:arrow: Rob's Mustang what a beauty
:arrow: mass departure of Microland trikes

and not to forget they should have had the best of gees trophy :arrow: THE CHAIN GANG ## ## ## ## these guys absolutely love flying there 503's and in my opinion are the ambassadors of trike flying =D* =D* =D* =D* =D*

Also thanks to Rob for locking us out of your hangar and eventually opening it up again for us to have a 015 015

All in All a good event and well done to Misasa and the team for all the efforts (^^) (^^)

O Ja on a last note I said that I would mention it

We had to leave unexpectedly and saw the last men standing or should I say swaying across the runway ## ##

The honors of claiming last man standing are ........................... None other than fellow GT pilots Tumbleweed and Flo ^*^^ ^*^^

ps. what happened to AC/DC ? or was I to drunk (**) (**) :wink: xxx
Tribal Croc
ZU-ICanXplane
Bushbaby Explorer MK2
Tailwheel fun starts here

#exploringsouthafricanskies

Postby Madman » Mon Feb 11, 2013 11:20 am

Thank you to all the organisers for an awesome event once again ##

It was very exciting arriving at Tedderfield after 12pm in a circuit with fast fixed wings,ATC really done a good job =D*

The party was really awesome,when people hear you done flying for the day,you will not believe howmuch beers get put in your hand :mrgreen: ...Thanx to all the day walkers and the night owls that partied with us or we partied with...Chain Gangdam Style.. s016 :lol:

Thanx John,the prawns were delicious...I woke up with 21 mosquito bites on my hands alone..the Mosquito's loved da prawn taste as well ##

Thanx Kloot for the awesome trike cover ## ## ##

As for the wors stir fry on a small braai,wow..that was alot of wors,who knew it wud all fit...Thanx to Jacques,my pax and also my neighbour who I converted to a Pilot,now is in training at Rhino..haha..he is a master braai chef ## ## ##

Haha,sorry Flo and Tumbleweed,was really funny hearing you swear when Stef drove away with the music :lol:

Tribal,perhaps its all that nice Rum you had that you never saw the band :lol: ,AC/DC was there...it was performed by the one man band..Give that man a Bells ##
Dankie Tribal,dit is altyd lekker om saam met julle te kuier ## ## ## :mrgreen:

Thanx to my awesome Chain Gang mates..as always it is really awesome flying and partying with you guys...sorry Gav that you had to be put on ice,looked like you were overheating ## :lol:

Thanx Bundy and Stef,you guys rock..nice sharing a hangar with you guys..and also thanx for the toothpaste Bundy...was interesting sleeping in my flight suit since I came really unprepared with nothing..hahaha ##

Looking forward to the next one..WELL DONE to all who attended,what a bunch of nice people you are..you all deserve a Bells ##

Last edited by Madman on Mon Feb 11, 2013 6:10 pm, edited 2 times in total.
irenehawk
Pre flight checks done

Postby irenehawk » Mon Feb 11, 2013 12:36 pm

Hey guys got a few pics of the show up.

at: https://www.facebook.com/RossImagesPhotographer

Paul

Postby nicow » Mon Feb 11, 2013 12:50 pm

Here's some pics...
aTedderfield.jpg
aTedderfield (1).jpg
aTedderfield (2).jpg
aTedderfield (3).jpg
aTedderfield (4).jpg
aTedderfield (5).jpg
aTedderfield (6).jpg
aTedderfield (7).jpg
aTedderfield (8).jpg
aTedderfield (9).jpg
aTedderfield (10).jpg
vliegskool@hotmail.com
ZU-AWA
ZU-DMM
ZU-AJO
ZU-AWF
ZU-BAI
ZS-WOR
ZU-TCT
ZU-DOD
ZU-CIE
ZU-BIW

Postby nicow » Mon Feb 11, 2013 1:01 pm

and more...
aTedderfield (11).jpg
aTedderfield (12).jpg
aTedderfield (13).jpg
aTedderfield (14).jpg
aTedderfield (15).jpg
aTedderfield (16).jpg
aTedderfield (17).jpg
aTedderfield (18).jpg
aTedderfield (19).jpg
aTedderfield (20).jpg
vliegskool@hotmail.com
ZU-AWA
ZU-DMM
ZU-AJO
ZU-AWF
ZU-BAI
ZS-WOR
ZU-TCT
ZU-DOD
ZU-CIE
ZU-BIW

Postby nicow » Mon Feb 11, 2013 1:14 pm

aTedderfield (21).jpg
aTedderfield (22).jpg
aTedderfield (23).jpg
aTedderfield (24).jpg
aTedderfield (25).jpg
aTedderfield (26).jpg
aTedderfield (27).jpg
aTedderfield (28).jpg
aTedderfield (31).jpg
aTedderfield (32).jpg
aTedderfield (33).jpg
aTedderfield (34).jpg
aTedderfield (35).jpg
vliegskool@hotmail.com
ZU-AWA
ZU-DMM
ZU-AJO
ZU-AWF
ZU-BAI
ZS-WOR
ZU-TCT
ZU-DOD
ZU-CIE
ZU-BIW
GawieL
Pre flight checks done

Postby GawieL » Mon Feb 11, 2013 1:23 pm

Dankie Nico. Sommer jaloers.
Gawie Labuschagne
ZU-AWF

Postby nicow » Mon Feb 11, 2013 1:30 pm

more to follow later...
vliegskool@hotmail.com
ZU-AWA
ZU-DMM
ZU-AJO
ZU-AWF
ZU-BAI
ZS-WOR
ZU-TCT
ZU-DOD
ZU-CIE
ZU-BIW
Alpha

Postby Alpha » Mon Feb 11, 2013 1:32 pm

What can I say...but to just echo the words of everyone on this forum...Well Done MISASA... (^^) (^^)

A big thank you to Alan Mack and JB...not too mention Bundy...awesome awesome event guys...thank you all so much. (^^) (^^)

Then to my Chain Gangers, Tailspin and Madman...u guys rock,I will fly anywhere with you guys....here is a small clip of what we looked like from the ground...

Enjoy (^^) (^^)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n2EoZgSh5uU

Postby Tumbleweed » Mon Feb 11, 2013 1:45 pm

Then to my Chain Gangers,
Poetry in Motion. :lol:

I think thats what attracted the mosquitos :) Luckily I stuck to the correct antidote. :roll:

Postby Tailspin » Mon Feb 11, 2013 2:11 pm

What an amazing day.
Thanks MISASA you really did a good Job. !!!! !!!! !!!! !!!!

And Alpha

Ditto Dude. Will be your Wing man anytime ! xxx

Postby Bundy » Mon Feb 11, 2013 2:16 pm

SANY0001.JPG
SANY0002.JPG
SANY0003.JPG
SANY0004 (2).JPG
SANY0005.JPG
SANY0006.JPG
SANY0007.JPG
SANY0008.JPG
SANY0009.JPG
SANY0010.JPG
SANY0012.JPG
SANY0014.JPG

Postby Tailspin » Mon Feb 11, 2013 2:57 pm

Tribal Croc wrote:
and not to forget they should have had the best of gees trophy :arrow: THE CHAIN GANG ## ## ## ## these guys absolutely love flying there 503's and in my opinion are the ambassadors of trike flying =D* =D* =D* =D* =D*

ps. what happened to AC/DC ? or was I to drunk (**) (**) :wink: xxx
TRIBAL

^*^^ ^*^^ ^*^^ ^*^^ ^*^^ ^*^^ ^*^^ ^*^^ ^*^^ ^*^^ ^*^^ ^*^^ ^*^^ ^*^^ ^*^^ ^*^^ ^*^^ ^*^^ ^*^^ ^*^^ ^*^^ ^*^^ ^*^^
Gaylord Focker

Postby Gaylord Focker » Mon Feb 11, 2013 3:17 pm

CHING CHING to the CHAIN GANG , your formation flypast was perfect !!!!! xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx
Wild Chicks,Cold beer,KY Jelly and Gt450 Nothing else required!!!!!!!!!
THE FORCE IS STRONG ON THE DARK SIDE

Postby nicow » Mon Feb 11, 2013 3:20 pm

aTedderfield (36).jpg
aTedderfield (37).jpg
aTedderfield (38).jpg
aTedderfield (39).jpg
aTedderfield (40).jpg