End of the World Morning Jaunt 21/12/2012

Postby Bundy » Fri Oct 12, 2012 7:45 am

Greetings.

So apparently the writing's on the wall...."the end is nigh"...it's all over sometime on 21/12/2012. :(

This is a rather depressing thought for me, so if indeed the prediction is correct...I'm gonna make sure I get one last flip in before a volcano suddenly errupts under my house. :twisted:

Let's have a bit of fun... vhpy (bear with me even if you think I'm crazy)

Get some locals at your airfield together and lets fly a Nationwide sortie together on Friday 21st Dec 2012. No need to apply for leave as your boss will not be in the office on Monday for you to explain... :wink:

Wherever you are based, plot 4 legs in the heading of your choice as follows.

First leg: 21 NM
2nd Leg: 12 NM
3rd Leg: 20 NM
4th leg (back to base) 12NM

See where we are going with this? vhpy

Your total distance should be 65 NM. Everyone taking part can post reports, routes and pics here. Let's see how many guys we can get to take part in the same event all over SA at the same time.

Please report any strange happenings.... UFO's, Spontaneous eruptions, Asteroids and the like. Please dont be surprised if your compass swings 180 degrees in flight...this is all part of the fun and completely normal during Earth Crustal Displacement and polar shift.

When we all get back to our various home strips, we can have a lekker beer and celebrate the fact that we are still alive. vhpy

Who's in? 8)

Re: End of the World Morning Jaunt 21/12/2012

Postby Dish » Fri Oct 12, 2012 9:25 am

and there it goes...... finally bundy has lost his last marble... vhpy vhpy vhpy vhpy vhpy ..

Postby Bundy » Fri Oct 12, 2012 1:08 pm

:lol: :lol:

What's the matter Mcfly?...... You Chicken? :twisted:

Come on...it's easy....even a bulldog owner can do it. vhpy

Here's mine.
EOW.jpg

Postby Dish » Fri Oct 12, 2012 1:52 pm

Whose McFLY ??. Dish buddy !

Postby Bundy » Fri Oct 12, 2012 2:07 pm

Dish wrote:Whose McFLY ??. Dish buddy !
Does this ring a bell? :wink: :lol:
Back-to-the-Future-Car.jpg
Back-to-the-Future-Car.jpg (32.38 KiB) Viewed 2318 times
Thatchman

Postby Thatchman » Fri Oct 12, 2012 2:42 pm

Yip was the last marble bru vhpy

Postby Bundy » Fri Oct 12, 2012 2:57 pm

:lol:

Geez....you okes are about as much fun as a maths exam :wink: (^^)
Thatchman

Postby Thatchman » Fri Oct 12, 2012 3:07 pm

Hey I am an accountant bud, maths exams are a hoot................not **

Louis Cole

Postby Louis Cole » Sun Oct 14, 2012 1:46 pm

Bundy I would like to propose one alteration to your sortie.Check my co-ords and all trikes can land there after leg 4.I am planning a clearance sale on 22/12 2012.All welcome,breakfast on the house.
Loneranger
ZU-CEX Raptor 618
25 52.869' S 027 54.940' E
(http://www.opencockpit.co.za)
"Reach for your dreams"
Asterix

Postby Asterix » Sun Oct 14, 2012 1:59 pm

I'll be hunkered down in the bunker at Nkandla - can't make it. Already bribed the prez for some bunker-space for me, Geel Kerneels and The Yellow Cobra. No refunds, apparently. Only pre- condition was that I must prepare "papa nenyama" while we are down there - which loosely translates to pap en ribbetjies. ($$) ($$)
Asterix

Postby Asterix » Sun Oct 14, 2012 2:02 pm

Thatchman wrote:Hey I am an accountant bud, maths exams are a hoot................not **
I thought you farmed mushrooms Thatch? You know - keep them in the dark and feed them shit? :wink: :wink:
John.com
Location: Broederstroom (Magaliesberg) - home airstrip Aeroden

Postby John.com » Sun Oct 14, 2012 3:16 pm

Bundy wrote:Greetings.

So apparently the writing's on the wall...."the end is nigh"...it's all over sometime on 21/12/2012. :(
I like the idea Alan, but am deeply concerned that based on your dates we will all miss the opportunity for this last flight by 24 hours! :roll:

Should it not be 20/12/2012? Surely this is the day . . . . 2012 2012?? :?

If so, here we are, all planning our "21/12/2012 End-is-Nigh" flight on the 20th and we get burnt to cinders :twisted: whilst sitting and inputting coords into our GPSs!!!! ## ##

Also, using 21, 12, 20, 12 as distances for the legs (assuming 90 degree turns) means that we will all be '"off-base" by 1nm on our return, thereby at very least ending OUR worlds in a fiery LOB!

PLEASE PLEASE clarify! (^^)
John Comley
ZU-BST (the Beautiful Seductive Temptress)
Magaliesberg, South Africa
Read my flying blog here . . . http://johncomley.blogspot.com/

"Truly superior pilots are those who use their superior judgment to avoid those situations where they might have to use their superior skills"

Postby Bundy » Mon Oct 15, 2012 5:19 am

(^^) vhpy , See?....now we are having fun :lol:

Asterix, I cant think of a worse place to spend the last day on earth? :twisted:

John, I think when you are completing a 65 NM "circuit" you would be excused for being just one NM off base! :lol: :) No one will report the matter via CAHRS...CAA will be closed on the Monday ^

No reason why the turns have to be at 90 degrees though. (!!)

Come on dudes, plot a course....have a jol and let's make sure that if ET returns, the first thing he'll pick up on his radar is a squadron of flexwings. :lol:

I buried a time capsule when I was 8, I plan to dig it up and open it.... I cant wait to see how big my puppy got! vhpy ##
truth-about-2012-mayan-calander.jpg
truth-about-2012-mayan-calander.jpg (42.53 KiB) Viewed 2188 times
Bugwar

Postby Bugwar » Mon Oct 15, 2012 8:16 pm

Who said you must fly in a straight line? You can do a circle route of 21 miles, 12 miles etc... Looks like an uneven blommetjie when done.
Louis Cole

Postby Louis Cole » Mon Oct 15, 2012 9:19 pm

Asterix watch out for the First Wives Club.Lock your door or wear your chastity belt.I heard that the Prez. is a busy man and doesn't have time for household chores.
Loneranger
ZU-CEX Raptor 618
25 52.869' S 027 54.940' E
(http://www.opencockpit.co.za)
"Reach for your dreams"