Cosmos 2009

JFK

Re: Cosmos 2009

Postby JFK » Fri Mar 13, 2009 8:22 pm

Got my ATF today so yeeeehaa Cosmos here we come (^^) (!!)
Why Wonder If it can Fly Just try
Nkwazi

Postby Nkwazi » Fri Mar 13, 2009 8:38 pm

A few boys from petit going to check out the fields tommorrow morning - will keep all posted
Nkwazi

Postby Nkwazi » Sat Mar 14, 2009 2:54 pm

A few patches of cosmos here and there - probably another week or two. Definitely not to be missed
JFK

Postby JFK » Sun Mar 15, 2009 9:37 am

Cosmos or no cosmos. I have got a 130 hours now and need to grow the patch as I have never flown to Rhino or Microland or Kittyhawk and they are all just about 1hour 20 min out so yes this is sad.Have been round to Grobbies a lot but know the area now.

Time for new horizons. (^^) (^^) (!!)
JFK

Postby JFK » Wed Mar 18, 2009 4:46 pm

Rudi hope all is set on your side.

I Would like to have sombodys cell no: for the friday just to find out what the weather is like at Rhino befor we take off at Middelburg as we do not want to turn around and fly in on saterday.

My no: zero 7 six 3 55 four 6 seven three

Thanks (^^)
Rudix

Postby Rudix » Wed Mar 18, 2009 5:12 pm

JFK wrote:Rudi hope all is set on your side.

I Would like to have sombodys cell no: for the friday just to find out what the weather is like at Rhino befor we take off at Middelburg as we do not want to turn around and fly in on saterday.

My no: zero 7 six 3 55 four 6 seven three

Thanks (^^)
Hi JFK,

Yes, thanks, all is well but hectic, year-end time :shock:

You have a PM,

Fly safe,
"Never be afraid to try something new. Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic." ;)

Postby Low Level » Thu Mar 19, 2009 11:12 am

Beplan om julle te join vir 'n lekker Vrydagaand tjoppie op die vuur, maar gaan dan agter mamma se rug inkruip, en met voëltjiepoep Saterdag weer daar wees vir die blommetjies kyk. :lol:

Nie net Boet wat kan gaan blomme kyk nie. :wink:

The informed guys must give us some coördinates, or a google image. Last year I flew in the region north of the N17 as posted, but don't know if I have hit THE spot.
C205

Postby C205 » Fri Mar 20, 2009 8:41 am

Please take photos guys! Too far for our baby, would have to take my annual leave to make it :lol:
Quicksilver MXII ZS-VAP
Quicksilver MXII ZU-BOW
FAWI 123.5
Rudix

Postby Rudix » Sun Mar 22, 2009 11:37 am

Some good news !

For those who do not want to sleep in a tent or want to drag a tent along I have managed to organize a Bungalow with 16 beds, complete with bedding. We will have access to bathrooms with warm showers. We will also have a nice spot for our braai/social fire and wood for the fire is also organized.

If you are interested in a bed please let me know. If you want to go and have breakfast in the restaurant please also let me know so I can give them an indication of numbers, this is not a must but will help to prevent a long wait.

Now we just need the weather !

Fly safe,
"Never be afraid to try something new. Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic." ;)
Rudix

Postby Rudix » Mon Mar 23, 2009 5:41 pm

Ok everyone, 11 of the 16 places taken !!!

Please let me know if you need a bed, after the first 16 the rest will have to use tents again vhpy

Fly safe,
JFK

Postby JFK » Mon Mar 23, 2009 6:02 pm

Now Three trikes from middelburg

Can no longer wait to get there. (^^)

Thanks Rudi for the arrangments it is much appreciated.=D* =D*
Rudix

Postby Rudix » Mon Mar 23, 2009 6:41 pm

JFK wrote:Now Three trikes from middelburg

Can no longer wait to get there. (^^)

Thanks Rudi for the arrangments it is much appreciated.=D* =D*
Great stuff (^^)

I will go look for a few good flower spots this coming weekend. We also have some sunflowers in the area, also worth looking for.

Just around the corner from Rhino.

This is what Rhino looks like right now, nice and green !

The first planes will arrive Friday morning already, join us any time.

See everyone on the third.
Fly safe,
Tracer

Postby Tracer » Mon Mar 23, 2009 7:01 pm

I'll fly in on the 4th, see you guys there...
ZS-NEL

Postby ZS-NEL » Mon Mar 23, 2009 8:55 pm

OK guys, if there is enough trikes (and flowers) it might just warrant the monthly Microlight article in African Pilot.
Rudix

Postby Rudix » Tue Mar 24, 2009 4:46 am

ZS-NEL wrote:OK guys, if there is enough trikes (and flowers) it might just warrant the monthly Microlight article in African Pilot.
Cool, lets see if we can get enough support, will go and have a chat to the flowers on the weekend :lol: