SUE TO FETCH BANTAM FROM MAFEKING

Post your intended route just in case
Suesing

SUE TO FETCH BANTAM FROM MAFEKING

Postby Suesing » Tue Aug 07, 2012 11:15 pm

Depart Friday morning weather permitting, usual style sleep over depart early bells no stopping untill destination- maybe Hekpoort.
http://www.valleyflightsmicrolighting.com
Jabiru Instructor ( Grade B)
Suesing

Re: HOME SAFE

Postby Suesing » Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:24 am

Hi All.
I never know what these ferry flights are going to throw at me and i try to prepare for the worst including a small nip of scotch and spare cigs in my flying bag just in case i go down in the middle of no where- at least i can numb the pain before the end comes :wink: but i was not prepared for the drive up to Mafeking with an x superbiker...We decided to drive up early Friday and then Sue to fly back. The new owner did the driving in my bakkie :evil: This guy drives...fast.....very fast. My bakkie has never done 180 kms and at some point the driver comments "why has the yellow engine light come on?" I am scared but being a ferry pilot i elect not to show it.On the odd occasion he throttles back to 160kms giving me temporary relief. I hate wearing a seatbelt but in this life or death scenario i belt up.The 3 hr journey is completed in 2. Phew at the hangar now, gather myself up.
Flying the old Bantam home is heaven. Im on familiar turf with a lakker tail wind,gratefull for not being on the ground driving, puff and i contemplate just how safe flying is! Landed about 1.30 another sucessfull ferry flight.
Cheers for now ^

Re: SUE TO FETCH BANTAM FROM MAFEKING

Postby Air Hog » Mon Aug 13, 2012 2:28 pm

I alwas said it is much safer to fly! vhpy :)

How about a breakfast fly in at your strip one Saturday morning? The Kroon guys are always looking for a place and I am sure some others will join. (The Brits and Aeroden and even the Chain Gang from Crosswinds)
Suesing

Postby Suesing » Mon Aug 13, 2012 6:38 pm

Air Hog brilliant idea. You let me know when-this Saturday cool. The breakfast wont be as larney as what you guys do, but a boerie roll on the braai with sauce is normally ok. Let me know when you have russled up the boys.

Sue

Postby Air Hog » Mon Aug 13, 2012 8:55 pm

Suesing wrote:Air Hog brilliant idea. You let me know when-this Saturday cool. The breakfast wont be as larney as what you guys do, but a boerie roll on the braai with sauce is normally ok. Let me know when you have russled up the boys.

Sue
Hi Sue. I have posted this on our Forum, will see how many and let you know.
Suesing

Postby Suesing » Tue Aug 14, 2012 7:59 am

Fabulous. Due to cash flow i will ask for a couple of bucks from each oke. ok?

Postby Air Hog » Tue Aug 14, 2012 8:13 am

Suesing wrote:Fabulous. Due to cash flow i will ask for a couple of bucks from each oke. ok?
Hi Sue, we are not a bunch of freebies, obviously we will pay. vhpy :P (^^)