Aircraft Projects Underway or Completed

Moderator: Tailspin

grostek

Re: Morph and Gadget's EPH rebuild

Postby grostek » Mon Aug 18, 2008 7:57 pm

Well done Guys,

Now the seriaaas flying can begin hey :) :) :) :) :) :)

have fun and fly safe.

Kind regards,

Gunter Rostek.
Mogas

Postby Mogas » Mon Aug 18, 2008 10:32 pm

Well done Guys. (^^)
Glad Morph and Gadget have a toy to play with again.
Fly safe Boys!
Nottaquitta

Postby Low Level » Tue Aug 19, 2008 1:11 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

(^^) (^^) (^^)

Cockpit was most propably too small for all the tanne. s040 s040 s040

Postby Boet » Sun Aug 24, 2008 6:25 pm

En nou is die manne dood stil. seker te besig om te vlieg om enige iets te se!! vhpy vhpy
Gadget

Postby Gadget » Mon Aug 25, 2008 7:47 am

Sorry Boet. Still thinking about that lekker braai and the stunning flight back. Thanks a moerse lot man. Dit was wraggies lekker om daar saam te kuier. Please say thanks to the missus as well for her gasvryheid. We hope to see you soon again for n kuiertjie, not repairs. Now the training starts and I'm just praying for good weather. So many hours so little wind :lol:
If there is grass between your toes , you're flying to low.....
If ever in doubt about flying - drink a beer.
That will give you at least 8 hours to think about it some more.
ZU-EPH Bushbaby Explorer 912UL (Morph built)

Postby Boet » Tue Aug 26, 2008 8:00 pm

It was nice having all you raasgatte around for a while. The silence after you all buggerred off was deafening, and I felt VERY lonely. Whenever The Fairest gets oppressing, come look for some solitude here. You are wellcome!! vhpy :!: vhpy vhpy

Postby John Boucher » Tue Aug 26, 2008 8:09 pm

Hey Boet.... get yourself down to the Cape of Good Hope in November for the Ball! :lol:

Postby Morph » Sun Nov 02, 2008 2:21 pm

When I flew EPH back from Loeries we landed at Saldanha and noticed the one bracket on the radiator had fractured off. The radiators (Water and oil) were fastened to the front of the engine. I repaired it there and flew back to Morning Star. An hour later the other side fractured off.

I decided I liked to keep them there but we needed to hang them from the firewall instead of the engine. Also some the inlet pipes of the water radiator were very close to the front exhaust headers and the piped needed thermal bandaging to keep them from melting on the 800deg C headers.

So I took the radiator off and sent it to Silverton to move the inlet pipes outward. Ranger and I then spent last weekend fashioning up some brackets using 12mm, 1.6mm steel tubing. After Ranger welded and cleaned it up he sent it in for powder coating. Saturday we spent the day installing the radiators. They are now cradled solidly away from the engine.

Thanks to my mate Ranger for all the Help

PS Gadget quality controlled and wiped the fairing clean afterwards.
IMAGE_024.jpg
Proof that Gadget did something
IMAGE_024.jpg (72.32 KiB) Viewed 3134 times
IMAGE_021.jpg
Right Side
IMAGE_021.jpg (105.81 KiB) Viewed 3139 times
IMAGE_020.jpg
Left Side
IMAGE_020.jpg (110.24 KiB) Viewed 3136 times

Morph and Gadget's EPH rebuild

Postby John Young » Sun Nov 02, 2008 4:50 pm

Morph wrote:Gadget quality controlled and wiped the fairing clean after wards.
Hi,

Shame Gadget, you must be exhausted. Stop letting these guys make you do all the hard work. :shock: (**)

Take a few days off next week. vhpy

Nice one Morph & Ranger. !!!!

John ZU-sEXY

Postby Grumpy » Mon Nov 03, 2008 9:06 am

Nice job guys, congrats, now go waste some mogas.............

Postby Boet » Wed Nov 05, 2008 8:47 pm

Dit lyk wragtig pragtig. Mooi manne! (^^)

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Wed Nov 05, 2008 9:02 pm

Mooi manne.... Nice...

Hope I get to see boet soon to collect a certain Animal.... puff puff puff

Postby Boet » Sun Dec 07, 2008 9:54 am

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: MY Explorer is now covered and doped silver. Doors and windows fitted, firewall made up and boot cowl to fit next. Going to be a taily, for a change. Still got to build the wings, busy scratching together the instruments required by law. Only. I want to sit and watch the world move by...... vhpy vhpy
MY Explorer.JPG
MY Explorer.JPG (66.44 KiB) Viewed 2696 times

Postby Morph » Mon Dec 08, 2008 9:15 am

did her first "long" distance flight to saldanha this weekend. Running very sweetly.

Postby Boet » Mon Dec 08, 2008 7:46 pm

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: (^^)