Radial Explorer Project - Da Animal

Aircraft Projects Underway or Completed

Moderator: Tailspin

Wallaby

Re: Radial Explorer Project - Da Animal

Postby Wallaby » Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:22 pm

Man, that's a cool car. Me had a drive with the meister himself in that car. Such a pity there wasn't a plentifull of fair maiden linin' the street to wave at, like only a movie star would.... Moerlandspan's fair maidens are not to be seen.... :( :( :(

And it's by far time now for this aerie to go to George, so that Boet can make some new magic and stop playin' in the sky above Moerlandspan... :wink:
Life- I did it my way.....
The world is not enough!
- Manie Rossouw

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Tue Oct 06, 2009 10:15 pm

Just planning the route. Moerlandspan is Moer far away :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

! more sleepie puff
Kalahari rat

Postby Kalahari rat » Tue Oct 06, 2009 10:38 pm

What do you mean :roll: :roll:
More sleepie no man with this much excitement no sleepie for you vhpy vhpy vhpy

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Tue Oct 06, 2009 10:44 pm

Kalahari rat wrote:What do you mean :roll: :roll:
More sleepie no man with this much excitement no sleepie for you vhpy vhpy vhpy
Hou op KAK Praat en werk Easy plan route uit ou boet :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Wed Oct 07, 2009 12:21 pm

We are a GO. Leaving for airport now. MOERLANDSPAN OR BUST.... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby Boet » Wed Oct 07, 2009 1:50 pm

Dar gaan al Moerlandspan se rus en vrede nou......moertoe. :roll:

Postby Grumpy » Wed Oct 07, 2009 2:28 pm

Boet wrote:Dar gaan al Moerlandspan se rus en vrede nou......moertoe. :roll:
Nee wat Boet, ek gloo nie daar's genoeg manne daavoor nie. (**) (**) (**)

Postby Boet » Thu Oct 08, 2009 1:34 pm

I am feeling very lonely, now that everyone left. I accompanied George in the Animal for about 40 miles out, in the Turbi. Last time we spoke on the radio, George said :" YEeeEEEEeEeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaahhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa, I am doing 110knots!!" Thank heavens for tailwinds! He should be at, or close to Kenhardt as I write this. When he started the Animal up, to leave, I stroked the smooth paint on the lift-strut, and prayed a silent prayer for this lovely toy: "Please Lord, may everyone who flies in this aeroplane have much enjoyment and safe flying in it. Amen" Thanks guys, i enjoyed the pleasure of your company! vhpy vhpy vhpy vhpy vhpy vhpy (^^)
Homeward 1.JPG
Homeward 1.JPG (66.5 KiB) Viewed 2082 times
homeward2.jpg
homeward2.jpg (39.51 KiB) Viewed 2082 times
Cheers mate!.JPG
Cheers mate!.JPG (54.55 KiB) Viewed 2082 times
Stephan van Tonder

Postby Stephan van Tonder » Thu Oct 08, 2009 2:02 pm

Condolences on your loss Boet. I hope you find something to replace her soon :twisted:
George - Hope you have many happy hours with that airplane and you HAVE to come show her off at petit one saturday - the engine comes form there in any case :-)
Nuts about Cheetahs. Petit is the place.
Pat Two

Postby Pat Two » Thu Oct 08, 2009 2:32 pm

George lyk vreeslik happy en Oom Boet lyk of hy 'n twinsaver nodig het... Jammer Oom Boet, bou nog ene... :wink: :wink:
Jaco P.
German

Postby German » Thu Oct 08, 2009 5:08 pm

THE OLD AND THE BEAUTIFULL. NOW IT IS ONLY THE OLD
Sterkte Boet :cry: :cry:

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Thu Oct 08, 2009 6:09 pm

Jaaa. Oom Boet needed some moral support. I am almost sure he shed a tear. Ek sal moooi kyk na haar Animalness...

What can I say. 4 years is a loooong time....

Moerlandspan is MOER VER weg.... We flew down in C182RG on WED. Left FAVB at 14:30 local and ETA Moerlandspan was 17:00. Lo am behold someone left the fride open and we were getting 99kts true at stages. Little 2 hr flippie turned into a 3.3hr slog..... We tried from 0feet all way up to 13000. Nothing. it blew like hell..... but we got there just before 6 in time for a quick intro to the Animal. Sounds like a DC3 when it goes overhead... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Then off to the Boet motel a braaitjie and some paint stripper for ou t sins. AWESOME.

Woke to FOGENMIST. Got your of the Boet Baby Building facility and windmill Meseum. Nice. Moer big Moerlandspan Brekkie and we off to airfield. Did 2 quick cirsuits and off we went. Boet escourt to almost brandvlie. Speeds were great. Wind not huge. SEAT NEEDs FOAM... :cry: :cry: :cry:

Landed at Kenhardt in Xwind and refuel. The my escourt left and I sat listening to 1357246 all way to FAVB. Landed here in crosswind that skriks for nix.... WAS :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: , but can use the equipment again so suppose it OK...

Thanks to Kalahari Rat and Riaan for the company and to Boet Antjie etc for hospitality. Awesome little machine... Now jhust how to pay for the oil. :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Will post ful flight report with some pics once I have had some sleep...
AndyCAP

Postby AndyCAP » Thu Oct 08, 2009 11:26 pm

Congrats George! (^^) (^^) Must have been a surreal experience to fly her after all this time. Woul really like to see her in the flesh :mrgreen:

Oom Boet ....ons dink aan jou..... Onthou die enigste manier om die velies van n kleintjie te verwerk is om weer ene te he!! Seker daar sal nog abie boeties & sussies vir die diertjie kom :wink:

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Fri Oct 09, 2009 9:44 am

There are 5 boeties standing on the factory floor as we speak and 1 huge Fokker puff

Postby Boet » Sat Oct 10, 2009 7:44 pm

That is not a huge Fokker, it is a " Messer Fucke Schmidtt", better known as "project X" The next one down the line is complete, and about ready to be flown. One can`t be without your favourite toy for too long now, can you?? RV 4er is mighty quiet, he`s probably still resting away. `Twas a loong and nerve wracking trip to moerlandspan and back. Or does it have something to do with the paintstripper he drank on Wednesday eve??
CGB.JPG
CGB.JPG (70.52 KiB) Viewed 2421 times