Gyro Rotor Track and Balance (RTB) training in SA

The meeting place for gyronauts, gyronuts and those nuts about gyro's

Moderators: Condor, FO Gyro, Gyronaut

Mike G
Looking at the sky

Gyro Rotor Track and Balance (RTB) training in SA

Postby Mike G » Wed Jul 03, 2019 6:53 pm

I put this on the Avcom forum and somebody advised me to put it here as well

I have been tracking & balancing gyro rotors for a few years now with the Smart Avionics PB3 and now their latest PB4. I've balanced just about every European type gyro and rotor around.

With a colleague we set up a small company to teach rotor track and balance (RTB). We've trained people at the following factories; Magni, ELA, AutoGyro, Trendak, Silverlight, Brako and Gyro Tech. We've also trained a number of distributors, dealers and owners. See our website
http://www.vayavolo.com/rotorcraft-balancing/en/

I am planning to come to SA around October/November this year and a friend who has a hanger and office at Springs has offered to let me use his place as a location for a 2 day RTB training course. My friend isn't a gyro guy so we'd need some gyros to balance as part of the training.

Would there be any interest?

I have a couple of interested people from the other forum but probably not enough yet to put on a training session

Mike Goodrich
Mike G
Looking at the sky

Re: Gyro Rotor Track and Balance (RTB) training in SA

Postby Mike G » Tue Sep 10, 2019 3:35 pm

I posted this on the AVCOM gyro website.

I am booking my flight to J,bourg.
I plan to arrive on the 4th Nov and leave the 18th Nov. I shall be busy from the 4th to about the 9th and available for any Rotor Track and Balance (RTB) training session that we can organize at Springs from the 10th to the 18th. I presume that anyone interested would prefer the weekend so if really necessary I could try to reorganize my program to be available for the weekend 9th & 10th.