RAF Flight Behaviour

The meeting place for gyronauts, gyronuts and those nuts about gyro's

Moderators: Condor, FO Gyro, Gyronaut

Hub-Bar
Ready for the first flight

RAF Flight Behaviour

Postby Hub-Bar » Sun Jun 02, 2013 5:08 pm

George’s accident left me with a lot of questions and I started doing some digging of my own. First of all, I would like to state that another source suggested that George was a low time (60h? NOT verified) gyro pilot – other than what I was initially led to believe. This is maybe why uncalled for references to ‘bulshitters’ and ‘uneducated’ are made on Avcom. This however, is not my concern or mission. I am a RAF pilot and I need to know what is going on with my gyro and why pilots die flying it. I would like to suggest that all RAF pilots carefully study the two accident reports at the following links :

http://www.aaib.gov.uk/cms_resources.cf ... 003-10.pdf
http://www.aaib.gov.uk/cms_resources.cf ... 009-07.pdf