Anyone for my M22 ?
Moderators: Gyronaut, Condor, FO Gyro
Anyone for my M22 ?
In my hangar at tedderfield stands a Xenon and a Magni M22.
I took a good look at both this weekend and decided one has to go.
Why ?? because I'm not flying one of them any more and standing looking beautiful in a hangar and not taking to the air at least every second weekend is no good in the long run for any gyro.
Life is all about choices and discissions ... and one has to make and take them;
So do any of you, know of any of you, who would like a pristine M22 ?
Hours; 360
extras ... ready for this?
Electric AH
VSI
Compass
Fuel press
flydat
handbrake ( holds up to 5000 RPM)
modified brake system by Eric Torr ( 100% improvement on normal Magni brakes)
Intercom on/off switch to pax
constant speed propellor control
Digital clock front and rear panel
Pneumatic pre rotator
Fuel tech / fuel flow etc computer by MGL
Garmin 250 XL radio/intercom/moving map display gps
Custom control stick grip housing brakes and switches for ; nav lights, strobes, rotor engage/disengage , toggle for rotor spinup
Custom gust lock
custom paint
carpets
Mast cover
Pax lock up cubbyhole
Constant speed propellor
Oil press. valve
Oil Thermostat
Slipper clutch
Broad tread 6 ply tyres with custom made spats.
Tinted large custom windscreen front and tinted normal back.
Custom padded leather seats front and back .
Sexy 21 year old model to accompany you on all your trips ... unfortunately not included as I could not find one.
Add this up and we are looking at ... +/- R 125 000 in extras excluding the labour to have all the work done .
Ask anyone in the game who have bought my previous gyros to tell you in what condition I keep them ! ( hell , I should get out of television and become a salesman !!)
So if I ask R600 000 excl VAT , would there be any takers out there ?
You can e-mail me at johan@noot.co.za
going, going ...
I took a good look at both this weekend and decided one has to go.
Why ?? because I'm not flying one of them any more and standing looking beautiful in a hangar and not taking to the air at least every second weekend is no good in the long run for any gyro.
Life is all about choices and discissions ... and one has to make and take them;
So do any of you, know of any of you, who would like a pristine M22 ?
Hours; 360
extras ... ready for this?
Electric AH
VSI
Compass
Fuel press
flydat
handbrake ( holds up to 5000 RPM)
modified brake system by Eric Torr ( 100% improvement on normal Magni brakes)
Intercom on/off switch to pax
constant speed propellor control
Digital clock front and rear panel
Pneumatic pre rotator
Fuel tech / fuel flow etc computer by MGL
Garmin 250 XL radio/intercom/moving map display gps
Custom control stick grip housing brakes and switches for ; nav lights, strobes, rotor engage/disengage , toggle for rotor spinup
Custom gust lock
custom paint
carpets
Mast cover
Pax lock up cubbyhole
Constant speed propellor
Oil press. valve
Oil Thermostat
Slipper clutch
Broad tread 6 ply tyres with custom made spats.
Tinted large custom windscreen front and tinted normal back.
Custom padded leather seats front and back .
Sexy 21 year old model to accompany you on all your trips ... unfortunately not included as I could not find one.
Add this up and we are looking at ... +/- R 125 000 in extras excluding the labour to have all the work done .
Ask anyone in the game who have bought my previous gyros to tell you in what condition I keep them ! ( hell , I should get out of television and become a salesman !!)
So if I ask R600 000 excl VAT , would there be any takers out there ?
You can e-mail me at johan@noot.co.za
going, going ...
- Attachments
- m22 1.jpg (96.32 KiB) Viewed 3667 times
- M22 2.jpg (97.52 KiB) Viewed 3667 times
- M22 3.jpg (94.09 KiB) Viewed 3667 times
- M22 4.jpg (72.84 KiB) Viewed 3666 times
- m22 5.jpg (68.04 KiB) Viewed 3666 times
- m22 5.jpg (72.94 KiB) Viewed 3665 times
- m22 6.jpg (73.98 KiB) Viewed 3666 times
- vortex surfer
- Solo cross country
Re: Anyone for my M22 ?
flynote
im based at barragwana and looking for a m22
but... yours is a bit prisey for me,
must say its in mint condition
not anyone can come up with that kind of money
so if u know any other gyros up for grabs,or we can come to a sort of arrangement let me know
good luck
im based at barragwana and looking for a m22
but... yours is a bit prisey for me,
must say its in mint condition

not anyone can come up with that kind of money
so if u know any other gyros up for grabs,or we can come to a sort of arrangement let me know
good luck
Make me any offer above R510 000 and I will throw in the custom trailor ( new ) worth R18 000. The M22 is just standing apart from the occational engin run !
- Gyronaut
WOW! What a GREAT buy that is (imho)
If my toybox wasn't full...
Is it the R/€ thats pushing the general prices down or is Johan so used to giving money away he can't help himself? Lot of incredible machine for the money that.
Len
If my toybox wasn't full...
Is it the R/€ thats pushing the general prices down or is Johan so used to giving money away he can't help himself? Lot of incredible machine for the money that.
Len
hey Len !
I am weeping at this one as I have always made a buck or two on my gyros. At R6 I would break even due to the full stack of extras. I was offered R510 but told the guy I would like to think it through. At the momement my 22 is not flying apart from the occational engin run and maybe a quick circuit . She needs an owner that will fly her regularly. This is why I thought , anyone who offers me more than the R510 can have her. It is one hell of a buy ! Should actually maybe sell her to myself again ... I can do with a bargain after buying my Xenon at R13,50 to the Euro last year. If you want to buy gyros ... this is the time . By September we are going to be back at R12.00 to the Euro. This will obviously affect 2nd hand prices !
I am getting quite a few responses since drastically dropping my price and she should go this week. Maybe the 6 bars was a bit steep ?
Keep up your great posts on our forum !!
I am weeping at this one as I have always made a buck or two on my gyros. At R6 I would break even due to the full stack of extras. I was offered R510 but told the guy I would like to think it through. At the momement my 22 is not flying apart from the occational engin run and maybe a quick circuit . She needs an owner that will fly her regularly. This is why I thought , anyone who offers me more than the R510 can have her. It is one hell of a buy ! Should actually maybe sell her to myself again ... I can do with a bargain after buying my Xenon at R13,50 to the Euro last year. If you want to buy gyros ... this is the time . By September we are going to be back at R12.00 to the Euro. This will obviously affect 2nd hand prices !
I am getting quite a few responses since drastically dropping my price and she should go this week. Maybe the 6 bars was a bit steep ?
Keep up your great posts on our forum !!
- John Boucher
Hey J... build a hangar here in Mumbaai - leave her here and I'll keep an eye on her for you
When are you going to visit your boet - ons moet braai - I'll even get Jetranger & missus over for the weekend.... (maar ek belowe, julle lewer gaan seer wees!)

A Bushcat is Born - CH 211 C "Super Excited"

- Jabbanaught
John Boucher wrote:Hey J... build a hangar here in Mumbaai - leave her here and I'll keep an eye on her for you![]()
Or come park her at Stellenbosch (FASH ) then you have transport when here , Promise we will not fly her too often

Autogyro - Calidus ZU- ???
Magni M22 - ZU EGA
- John Boucher
Okay lets try again Johan... you go park the M22 at Stellenbosch and Jabi430 can come and park the 430 here in Mumbai! 

- Jabbanaught
Sounds like a planJohn Boucher wrote:Okay lets try again Johan... you go park the M22 at Stellenbosch and Jabi430 can come and park the 430 here in Mumbai!
Magni M22 - ZU EGA
hoe het oom jan spies altyd gese? "julle almal se gatte !"
- Gyronaut
Kyk hoe loer julle vir hom ...
bwahaha... grappie Johan. ALMAL weet jy het dit nooit gese nie.

- John Boucher
Nou lag ons aoga.... Lekker of hoe? 

Hi Johan
I have a friend (Clive) who is very interested in your M22 - hopefully it's still available!
Could you contact him on 011 954 3132, or let me have your cell number.
Thanks
John
I have a friend (Clive) who is very interested in your M22 - hopefully it's still available!
Could you contact him on 011 954 3132, or let me have your cell number.
Thanks
John
- Gyronaut
Going... going..?
A little birdie told me I may be ferrying this stunning machine down to the fairest Cape soon...
Dunno if its a rumour I heard or a rumour I started...
Hope its true!

A little birdie told me I may be ferrying this stunning machine down to the fairest Cape soon...
Dunno if its a rumour I heard or a rumour I started...

Hope its true!

- Jabbanaught
Think i should helpJetRanger wrote:Going... going..?
Dunno if its a rumour I heard or a rumour I started...![]()
Hope its true!

Magni M22 - ZU EGA