Landing problems.

Questions about training in general, syllabus', requirements etc
Winglett
Thinking of flying

Landing problems.

Postby Winglett » Wed Oct 25, 2006 7:24 pm

I'm busy with my training and is batteling to get my :shock: eyes focus on the last meter or two when it comes to the landing procuderes. :oops: I tend to "Round out" when I am still to high. Is there any one with some tips to over come this problem. :?:
Winglett
Thinking of flying

Postby Winglett » Wed Oct 25, 2006 8:11 pm

Windlass 503
cobra
Pilot in Command
Pilot in Command

Postby cobra » Wed Oct 25, 2006 8:16 pm

This is a common problem when start flying TO HIGH then TO LOW :shock: . There may be many ways to overcome this (as I am no expert) what helped me :) - don't consentrate to hard on that point where you want to touchdown - once you get to the point where you want to flare :roll: look ahead down the runway this will give you a better depth perception and also justment on your sink rate and high above ground.

Also try to flying down the runway at 1-2 feet agl practice this over-over, this will help with awareness of your high above ground :idea: when you happy with the control - power off, bar forward and land :wink:

OK - enough from the roekie - good luck !!
Last edited by cobra on Thu Oct 26, 2006 7:35 pm, edited 9 times in total.
Aerotrike Cobra
John Young
The Boss
The Boss

Postby John Young » Wed Oct 25, 2006 8:18 pm

Hi Winglett,

Welcome to The 100% Club of battling to learn to land. :lol: :lol:

It’s the anniversary of my first solo flight – so memories are still fresh.

Good luck – listen to your instructor – you’ll make it.

Regards
John ZU-CIB
RV4ker (RIP)
The Big Four K
The Big Four K

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Wed Oct 25, 2006 9:18 pm