Advice please.

Questions about training in general, syllabus', requirements etc
INMODERATI
Heard about flying

Advice please.

Postby INMODERATI » Fri Jul 19, 2013 2:05 am

Good day all,

I have been wanting to start microlighting for years now but have never really had the time as i work offshore and my time at home is very short when i am home. Its come to a point now where i cannot control this need to start anymore. ##
I live in Cape Town and would like some advice as to who to go to for my training, which qualification i would require to fly a microlight - im looking at the Cobra or Air Borne ones - not really sure as, like i said im very new to this. But Fly i MUST! (-)

Thank you.
Live life, laugh often and have as much fun as you can get away with!
Air Hog
The Boss
The Boss
Location: Kroon Airfield, Home of Rosslyn Microflyers, Pretoria

Re: Advice please.

Postby Air Hog » Fri Jul 19, 2013 7:21 am

Grumpy, maybe you can assist and refer to a local flying school
Johan Welman - aka Air Hog
"The sky is not the limit... it is where the fun starts!!"
INMODERATI
Heard about flying

Postby INMODERATI » Tue Jul 30, 2013 8:55 am

Looks like the Cape Town community is not as helpful as the Northern Areas hey. Oh well, Pretoria, here i come. Can anyone from the Pretoria area suggest a school to get my Microlight Pilot Licence?
CVStrong
I hate bird strikes
I hate bird strikes

Postby CVStrong » Tue Jul 30, 2013 11:08 am

INMODERATI wrote:Looks like the Cape Town community is not as helpful as the Northern Areas hey. Oh well, Pretoria, here i come. Can anyone from the Pretoria area suggest a school to get my Microlight Pilot Licence?
Hey there,

Depends on which side of PTA you will be based... If you are on the Centurion side, give Flo a call at Centurion Flight Centre... If you are more to the east, then the Guys at Microland are a fantatsic bunch of guys... If you are more North, then there are guys at Rosslyn (Although I don't know them yet...)