Just resuming training

Questions about training in general, syllabus', requirements etc
Bundy
Three Thousand
Three Thousand

Just resuming training

Postby Bundy » Sat Sep 04, 2010 12:12 pm

Hi everyone, I am new to this wonderful world of trikes and thought I'd just introduce myself. I am currently about to resume my training a JAG airfield on a "new" Aquilla Blue Top 582. Currently on around 19 hours and went solo a few weeks before my training plane ZU-CGD was involved in an accident. ( I was relieved not to be in it at the time) Two month break from the air and I must admit I will probably be a bit rusty when I go up again. Cant wait though!
Big-D
Frequent Flyer
Frequent Flyer

Re: Just resuming training

Postby Big-D » Mon Sep 06, 2010 11:56 am

Cewl - ENjoy it

You flying with Anton? One of the best instructors around, did my first couple of hours with him, and again did a refresher with him when I had about 150 hours
Big D
Morph
The Big Four K
The Big Four K

Postby Morph » Mon Sep 06, 2010 2:58 pm

welcome (^^) (^^)
Greg Perkins
Bundy
Three Thousand
Three Thousand

Postby Bundy » Mon Sep 06, 2010 6:11 pm

Big D wrote:Cewl - ENjoy it

You flying with Anton? One of the best instructors around, did my first couple of hours with him, and again did a refresher with him when I had about 150 hours
Yeah I am hey!, You not the first one to tell me that either! Unfortunately he is not yet fit to fly, He got a big smack in the face when the trike went down. ( Not his fault at all) Damn wheel came off as he touched down. I will continue with John Grobler untill he is well again.

Shot!
Bundy
Three Thousand
Three Thousand

Postby Bundy » Wed Sep 15, 2010 5:44 am