Jaco P.
ZS-NEL

Re: Getting airborne...again

Postby ZS-NEL » Wed Feb 18, 2009 4:50 pm

Hey Jaco,

Sien nou eers jou posts. Lyk soos 'n vervolg verhaal vir 'n Magazine. :lol:
Looks scary doing precautionary on the second hour, but I must say Jaco can fly. The 30 hours PPL training is paying off. On his second lesson he was landing the trike by himself. Not much that I can teach him anymore. Only practise now. The hardest part is to know Jaco and Alwyn apart. Identical twins. Mmm, this makes me think. I wonder if it was Jaco flying with me all this time?

See you Saturday for more fun.
Thermal

Postby Thermal » Wed Feb 18, 2009 5:47 pm

Sal nooit weet nie..........

(**) (**) (**) (**)
Microlighting gives you wings!

ZU - ZIP (Nothing?!) yet!
Pat Two

Postby Pat Two » Wed Feb 18, 2009 9:21 pm

ZS-NEL wrote:Hey Jaco,

Sien nou eers jou posts. Lyk soos 'n vervolg verhaal vir 'n Magazine. :lol:
Looks scary doing precautionary on the second hour, but I must say Jaco can fly. The 30 hours PPL training is paying off. On his second lesson he was landing the trike by himself. Not much that I can teach him anymore. Only practise now. The hardest part is to know Jaco and Alwyn apart. Identical twins. Mmm, this makes me think. I wonder if it was Jaco flying with me all this time?

See you Saturday for more fun.
Ek kan vir julle 'n artikel skrywe... :wink: :wink:

Ha ha..sien uit daarna Marius!! Weer lus vir Microland?

Groete,
Jaco
Jaco P.
Pat Two

Postby Pat Two » Fri Feb 20, 2009 11:37 am

Aaarrrggghhhh... I wanna fly.... Less tha 24hours to go now.
Jaco P.
Pat Two

Postby Pat Two » Sat Feb 21, 2009 1:58 pm

Awesome!!

Sorry to Marius for me being late...eish. :oops:

Marius and I got airborne at a very busy Rhino Park.. Three trikes and Rudi in the Streak. It was so much fun!

Lots of circuits in perfect conditions (except for the propwash). I am feeling a lot more confident now about the landings.

I can remember after a while just sitting on late downwind and feeling overcome with happiness, "this is flying" and "this is awesome" I thought. Wow, what a great flight!

Thanks to Marius for the motivation..I appreciate it.

Met up with Rudi and Agent after my flight and had a great breakfast / morning of hangar talk. Thank you Gents!!

Have a good weekend - Go Sharks

Jaco
Jaco P.
Stephan van Tonder

Postby Stephan van Tonder » Sun Feb 22, 2009 8:17 pm

Good to hear. Finally flyable weather..
Nuts about Cheetahs. Petit is the place.
tandemtod1

Postby tandemtod1 » Sat Feb 28, 2009 9:30 am

Single Okes have more fun!
Pat Two

Postby Pat Two » Sat Mar 14, 2009 1:41 pm

Another great flight.

Marius and I got airborne off 09 at Rhino for some practise this morning.

We routed out towards the GF for some practise on stalls. It was fun! Recoveries were done with the power on and off. Back to the circuit for some more fun. We flew circuits with emphasis on emergency procedures. Such as engine failures at take off. Landings are feeling much better and I am getting closer to landing on a designated spot every time.

Lastly Marius asked that we climb overhead the airfield so that he can demonstrate a simulated forced landing. We climbed to about 5800' and Marius asked for me to select mags off and then on again should we need to restart. It was the quietest I have ever experienced a microlight. In a way it was eerie...not the kind of silence that you would want after takeoff or in any other phase of flight.

I also noted that I was able to monitor the speeds / engine temps / fuel much better as I was comfortable in the aircraft.

Once again an extremely educational hour spent in the company of Marius and DLO..

I love flying!!!
Jaco
Jaco P.
Eyes
Ready for the first flight

Postby Eyes » Thu Apr 02, 2009 9:42 pm

Don't leave us hanging. Whats up with the flying? How is it going?
Think EFATO
ZS-NEL

Postby ZS-NEL » Mon Apr 06, 2009 9:54 pm

He must have found a girlfriend. Also did not see Jaco for weeks now! :roll:
Pat Two

Postby Pat Two » Tue Apr 07, 2009 8:15 am

ZS-NEL wrote:He must have found a girlfriend. Also did not see Jaco for weeks now! :roll:
Ja nee Coach...

Things are hectic.. Just moved into new house after my d-vorce.. would love to go flying but my mom taught me that eating off the floor with your fingers are bad manners...so I had to buy a couple of plates and knives and forks.

April is a hectic month and I also still need to get the SPL sorted. Ek sal met jou praat, ek brand om te gaan ry...

Watch this space...

Thanks for the interest!
Jaco P.
Pat Two

Postby Pat Two » Wed Apr 29, 2009 8:13 am

Ok spoke to my Coach...

Got my fix booked for 16/05 - Double session. Whoohoo!
Jaco P.
Stephan van Tonder

Postby Stephan van Tonder » Thu Apr 30, 2009 9:43 am

Keep plugging away at it. One day you'll be there.
Nuts about Cheetahs. Petit is the place.