That to heavy? vhpy
Have a nice day!!!!!

Chris
Make every day a dream come true

Postby Morph » Sun Apr 13, 2008 5:07 pm

you'll be surprised. there have been situations where a small 140kg guy rocks up at the field for the flight. Now that in itself is now neccessarily a problem if the pilot is light, but if the pilot is a healthy 110kg and the pax is 140kg you could have a problem. Also trikes are notorious for being small at the back. Bigger guys tend to get jewels squished :shock:
Bacardi

Postby Bacardi » Sun Apr 13, 2008 7:02 pm

Hi Chris

I'm leaving for Dwaalboom early tomorrow for the week, will be back next weekend. Will give you a shout to arrange some flying, depending on wx.

Take Care

Bac
Chris

RE:

Postby Chris » Mon Apr 14, 2008 8:33 am

vhpy vhpy vhpy vhpy vhpy vhpy vhpy vhpy vhpy vhpy

Hey Richard, Thanks again, I cannot thank you enough!!!!!!!!

Can't wait!! Will be waiting for your call!!!

Thanks again!!!!!

Have a nice week!!!!!!

Chaoooo

Chris
vhpy vhpy vhpy vhpy vhpy vhpy vhpy vhpy vhpy vhpy
Bacardi

Re: Lifelong dream

Postby Bacardi » Sat Apr 19, 2008 7:53 pm

Hi Chris

Only just arrived back from the bush.
Hope wx good 2morrow, will talk 2 u 4 say 4pm?

ßåç
Trikenut

Postby Trikenut » Fri Jun 06, 2008 11:59 am

You must just go for it!!
It's the BEST thing ever!
I spend 3 - 4 months just hanging around the airfield, and when i flew, you just can't describe it! vhpy vhpy
Trikenut - Pilot in Training!!!
I love the smell of Avgas in the Morning!
"Beware 16 year old here"
Chris

Postby Chris » Fri Sep 19, 2008 12:09 am

Hey there fellow microlighters

I think my "Lifelong dream" Might just might went to reality!!!!!!!!!!

i need a all incl price structure for my MPL!!!!

How much? All incl, hours, instructor, the CAA, Medical, Radio licence, Cross-X, the whole worx!!!!!!!

I'am outa my skin

Chris Pieterse

pietersechris@lantic.net
Last edited by Chris on Mon Dec 15, 2008 9:40 am, edited 1 time in total.
Stephan van Tonder

Postby Stephan van Tonder » Fri Sep 19, 2008 7:56 am

Congratulations. I'm really happy for you that you did this at your age. Me like a couple of other guys have always (since I was 7 years old) wanted to do that and kept putting it off to the point where I am 40 now and taking lessons. Don't worry about the costs - you will find a way to make it work if you are really keen. Beg, borrow and find part time jobs to help your loan income - you'll find a way.
Nuts about Cheetahs. Petit is the place.

Postby AndyG » Fri Sep 19, 2008 12:12 pm

Good to hear well done.

By the way did you ever go up with Bacardi?
Chris

Postby Chris » Fri Sep 19, 2008 12:41 pm

Hey there

Yes I did, was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wen't early one sunday morning for about i think 2hours flight to the north, over dams and

Landed at some lodge. Met people there who knows Ritchard and offered us a lekker breakfast and coffy!!!

It's a amazing experiance, I am so happy right now, i JUST WANNA FLY!!!!!!! Don't tknow yet where i'll start my training?

I'll keep you posted

chris

Postby AndyG » Fri Sep 19, 2008 1:08 pm

Good luck and welcome to the best sport in the world
Brendan

Postby Brendan » Thu Sep 25, 2008 11:42 am

Hey Chris

Welcome to the sky, you will never do any other sport again :!: :!: :!:
By the way...Miss Pink Fluff ## ## ## You will thank the older guy's one day for their advise :wink: :wink: :wink:

Hope to see you in the air soon Chris.

Brendan
ZS-VSN

Postby Big-D » Fri Sep 26, 2008 9:11 pm

Chris

I was very pleased to read your posts, great stuff man vhpy

Glad you got your flip with Bacardi, and glad that you can now realize your dream I still owe you a flip too - Did not forget - I now own a plane again (thanks to Bacardi remembering his old pal believe it or not - Cool oke hey) - If you in the mood for a flip over the dam within the next few weeks let me know

Rudix

Postby Rudix » Fri Oct 03, 2008 6:12 am

demon wrote:
PinkFluff wrote:by Boer on Wed Apr 09, 2008 11:55 am

Wait till you go solo, get your licence, do you first outlanding, etc, etc,.....
All milestones that justifies the biggest erection you have ever experienced.

:lol: :oops: UHM.... :lol: LOL! I'm speechless.
But nicely said.
Demon, just clarify for us .... is that true? :roll: (-)
ja well a good flight does last longer 8) :roll: s084
Eish Uncle Demon, did not know that GT of yours carried 8+ hours of fuel ?? :shock: vhpy :oops: ':-
"Never be afraid to try something new. Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic." ;)
pilot 4 ever
Pre flight checks done

Postby pilot 4 ever » Sat Oct 04, 2008 10:59 pm

Hey Chris

Well done for your achievments.. I was just as keen as you were.. Beforen I even started flying, I just used to go down to the airfield and take photos and talk to the pilots...Eventually on the 4th of July 2008 I started my mpl training.... I was ready for solo at +-6 hrs, but there was a problem. I was only 16.. The 13th of August 2008 came which was my 17th Bday and the weather had never been so good, so went solo on my bday. I have just got over 28hrs but havent yet complete because the weather down here in KZN hasnt been great...Busy studying for my exams...I havent regretted a moment that I have been in the sky.

Well done and fly safe
Pilot 4 Ever(Chris)
For pilots the sky isnt the limit, its our home......