Trike info

Technical questions, advice, sharing information etc (aircraft, engines, instruments, weather and such)
avgas
Top Gun
Top Gun

Trike info

Postby avgas » Thu Jul 19, 2007 10:44 pm

Hi all
I need some info regarding trikes as I am a fixed wing pilot and that is all I understand.
I need a trike that can fly slow land short on dirt strips and can lift 2.
What is the capability of handling wind and cross wind?
Take off and landing distance? roughly as I need to build a runway as well.
I also do not want to spend a fortune. First I was looking at a T-Bird but you guys influenced me into looking at trikes.
I am not going to use the trike for long journeys as it does not have enough seats for all my family. I just intend using it on the farm and locally.
What is the pros and cons of Safari,Windlass, Aquila etc.
Please don't confuse me with all the fancy types with weather radar and EFIS etc
When buying a trike what should I look out for.
Remember I do not want to spend a fortune but then again I dont want to die due to a crappy buy.
Thanks
Avgas
RV4ker (RIP)
The Big Four K
The Big Four K

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Thu Jul 19, 2007 11:31 pm

That is the million dollar question. i b watching this one with some interest... :lol:
4 Sale (will trade)
P166S, Jodel, hangar and other odds and sods
Radial - http://tiny.cc/eppqp
Still @ The Coves (Harties) but dream has died
John Young
The Boss
The Boss

Re: Trike info

Postby John Young » Fri Jul 20, 2007 6:47 am

avgas wrote:What are the pros and cons of Safari, Windlass, Aquila etc.?

When buying a trike what should I look out for?
Sometimes simple questions need a "book of an answer". These are two examples. :roll:

I will PM my cell number to you - better to discuss. Here you will get just one opinion which you must test and retest. :idea: