ethical behaviour

Technical questions, advice, sharing information etc (aircraft, engines, instruments, weather and such)
kloot piloot

Re: ethical behaviour

Postby kloot piloot » Fri Jun 04, 2010 10:05 pm

Jean DeAsinville
Hey, hey, hey

Los my maatjie uit ! vhpy

He sure was a charming man, AND a serious threat to good looking skirts ! xxx

I do love the man though ! Good memories.

By the way, he left Jabbie and played a role in the Sling.
Roel Jansen
Never say: "I should have ..."
ZU-IAR powered by BMW 1200
Africa

Postby Africa » Fri Jun 04, 2010 10:53 pm

kloot piloot wrote:
Jean DeAsinville
Hey, hey, hey

Los my maatjie uit ! vhpy

He sure was a charming man, AND a serious threat to good looking skirts ! xxx

I do love the man though ! Good memories.

By the way, he left Jabbie and played a role in the Sling.
haha, I dunno if him and I are allowed back at Light flight!!
kloot piloot

Postby kloot piloot » Fri Jun 04, 2010 11:16 pm

Africa,
Please don't be hard on your soul !

Jean, me and his bird (her name was Sky or ... ?) finnished a Jack No.7 the day before my flight test on the verandah of a shut down pub somewhere in Cato. Jean tought me and Geoff did my test.

I flew like a demon the next day and when Geoff called "Engine - out" I did switch it of. Full on dead stick. He sht on me afterwards and said that when he says "engine out" I was supposed to come off the power, "not f%cking switch the engine off" !

I put it down on the little radio control field west of Cato and did a short field out of there over a 6 ft fence.

Passed my test though.

Mad, your thread has been hi-jacked big-time but please allow Africa. If Africa is a friend of Jean, then he will be a friend of mine ! (^^)
Roel Jansen
Africa

Postby Africa » Fri Jun 04, 2010 11:35 pm

LOL I remember that happening, I was working for Geoff too. Jean and I were his 2 "A" grade instructors and we raised lots of kak!! puff
mad
Looking at the sky

Postby mad » Tue Jun 08, 2010 7:48 pm

to end this line of conversation,a vomitgreen microlight should stay away from my hometown, bad bad turbulence there.HIERDIE BOER SE MOER IS GEROER!!!
Last edited by mad on Tue Jun 08, 2010 9:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Tue Jun 08, 2010 8:23 pm

Sounds like DD is in the poop... :shock: :shock: :shock:
Africa

Postby Africa » Tue Jun 08, 2010 9:16 pm

it takes two to tango, but I also agree that a man should respect another mans belongings. This is a tough one.

I would start using maybe a sinthetic oil for better lubrication. I would also fly in smoother air as its more fun but maybe miss work every now and then to go for a flip. Micro's like pilots to be spontanious. Do an out landing on the rough every so often too as thats fun, and fly through the spray of a wave to get wet and that sets the tone. If you fly with these rules you will be much better off than Leaving your plane in the hangar all the time for other pilots to fly!! :lol: :lol: (^^) (^^) ## ##

Postby Duck Rogers » Tue Jun 08, 2010 9:44 pm

Africa wrote:it takes two to tango, but I also agree that a man should respect another mans belongings. This is a tough one.

I would start using maybe a sinthetic oil for better lubrication. I would also fly in smoother air as its more fun but maybe miss work every now and then to go for a flip. Micro's like pilots to be spontanious. Do an out landing on the rough every so often too as thats fun, and fly through the spray of a wave to get wet and that sets the tone. If you fly with these rules you will be much better off than Leaving your plane in the hangar all the time for other pilots to fly!! :lol: :lol: (^^) (^^) ## ##
=D* =D* =D* =D* =D*
kloot piloot

Postby kloot piloot » Tue Jun 08, 2010 10:46 pm

Sounds like DD is in the poop...
Moontlik, kan pienk ook wees ...
Roel Jansen

Postby AndyG » Wed Jun 09, 2010 7:51 am

When Jamie and Jean were around we had to hide the wives and girlfriends away.

You guys are always welcome at Lightflight. Jean flew in for Kevin Fullers wake. Had not seen him for some years. Great to see him again. We had some lekker times together. Remember a week we spent at Bulwer at Hans Fokkens spot. Totally awesome and raucous.
Alkemac

Postby Alkemac » Wed Jun 09, 2010 8:52 am

... as an option...(-)
gdpit_com_92017135_382.jpg
gdpit_com_92017135_382.jpg (5.5 KiB) Viewed 1530 times
ZU-DODO

Postby Duck Rogers » Wed Jun 09, 2010 6:16 pm

kloot piloot wrote:
Sounds like DD is in the poop...
Moontlik, kan pienk ook wees ...
Yo yo Kloot! Very sharp....... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby John Boucher » Sun Jun 13, 2010 4:08 pm

Well... the guys leave my softness alone and with good reason - Ek klap fokken hard en aanhoudend! Especially if I have some Ricky Louw in the gut.... :shock:

Hey MAD... how long have and the missus been together? Aaaaaag, just asking.....

But as it has been mentioned... it takes 2 to tango and your missus has transgressed as well.... invite the kots green trike over.... pack her bags and let them fly into the sunset!

On the other hand... she played no part in the transgression or taking advantage of.... invite the kots green trike over.... pinch his ball bag in a vice and let the trike fly into the sunset on its own! :lol:

I truly hope that there is no Delt Delta involved... ai tog, die lewe!
mad
Looking at the sky

Postby mad » Mon Jun 14, 2010 11:57 pm

Maybe the Damn Donner should speak for himself, coward that he is. Interesting how some people cannot keep their own together but will do their best to wreck someone elses relationship.Luckily I got myself a .700 nitro express. I understand it can stop an elephant, should be able to stop a man in heat
Sela
Africa

Postby Africa » Tue Jun 15, 2010 2:30 pm

LOL well he be hung like an elephant so the nitro may just be needed :twisted: :twisted: