Transporting Trike on Trailer

Technical questions, advice, sharing information etc (aircraft, engines, instruments, weather and such)

Postby Duck Rogers » Sat May 12, 2007 2:09 pm

As promised.
Fits exactly on the edges of the cab. Trike wheels sit in the slots provided and gets tied down. Additional struts bolt on for the wing carrier.
Ssa40607.jpg
Ssa40607.jpg (95.52 KiB) Viewed 1211 times
Ssa40606.jpg
Ssa40606.jpg (98.42 KiB) Viewed 1211 times
Arnulf

Postby Arnulf » Sat May 12, 2007 2:23 pm

Ok, fine.
But how do get the trike onto the bakkie and off again?

Arnulf
Reza
Looking at the sky

Postby Reza » Sat May 12, 2007 4:26 pm

:shock:
Thats basic :!:
Now puzzeling on how to get the trike on the bakkie/frame, my 4x4 is 1m high at the tail gate, thats steep for a ramp, if I hand winched a trike up that incline it would probably hit the prop on the ground, backwards would then be the way but then the trike is too wide for the bakkie:roll: longer ramps could help but then its another item to cart and stability could be a issue :?: :roll:
Back to the drawing board :(
let me know if yous have any bright ideas :idea:
Howzit from the warm heart of Africa
Keep smiling & styling!

Postby Duck Rogers » Sun May 13, 2007 6:00 pm

Sorry....you need 2 people. Basic indeed. Nobody said it was rocket science or state of the art :D
DieselFan

Postby DieselFan » Sun May 13, 2007 11:05 pm

Duck Rogers wrote:Sorry....you need 2 people. Basic indeed. Nobody said it was rocket science or state of the art :D
So what you saying is you need to kiss someone's arse... :wink:

Does anyone have mods for a NON BAKKIE 4x4? Like a Pathfinder etc. Without roof racks :(
Reza
Looking at the sky

Postby Reza » Mon May 14, 2007 11:16 am

:? Nobody wants to kiss ass, we want to be free and fly 8)
Dont rocket scientists fly trikes :?:
Back to the drawing board :roll:
If anyone knows any clues, spit it out please :wink:
Keep smiling & styling!
LarryMcG

Bakkie

Postby LarryMcG » Tue May 15, 2007 9:43 am

Hi Reza

Have a look at this pic, then maybe give me a call oh 82574610two.

Definitely needs two people, but will depend on the weight / trike you are flying.
Travels very comfortably like this, even over very bad roads. Beware of the height!

LM
Moz 2003 001.jpg
Moz 2003 001.jpg (55.27 KiB) Viewed 1139 times

Postby nicow » Tue May 15, 2007 10:20 am

Nice frame!
I normaly use 2 cars on holiday-1 for the caravan,and one for the microlight.This idea can save me a lot on fuel and toll fee.
How do you tie the front of your frame to the bakkie so that the front of the trike won't lift?
ZU-AWA
Dre'man

Postby Dre'man » Tue May 15, 2007 11:37 am

Eish, trike on the left as serious landing gear :twisted: :twisted:
Flying below power lines on DS650X
And above in nothing
"Too much power is just enough"
Reza
Looking at the sky

Postby Reza » Tue May 15, 2007 11:56 am

Hi Larry,

Looks like a styling mission to me
:!: :D
Is that a landcruiser double cab you have the trike on :?:
Thanks for your number I might give you a call one of these days, its a better deal to use the forum or e-mail as I am in Malawi, much more worth while to chat on the phone when we want to plan a flying mission together :wink: real talk you know 8)
Keep smiling & styling!