582 oil reservoir pipe
Hi guys
I need to replace my 582's oil reservoir pipe
What's the best pipe to use & where can I get it from please
If you know what should the correct inside & outside diameter be please?
Many thanks!
Ant
I need to replace my 582's oil reservoir pipe
What's the best pipe to use & where can I get it from please
If you know what should the correct inside & outside diameter be please?
Many thanks!
Ant
Last edited by Loco on Thu Jul 26, 2012 4:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Anthony Hugo
Crosswinds
Crosswinds
- bobthebuilder
- Pilot in Command
Re: 582 oil reservoir pipe
Howzit Ant,
I replaced mine about a year ago, and got the tube from Comet Aviation supplies.
A meter cost over R600.00
Get the spec from the print on the existing tube, and try Hose Centre in Edenvale. I'm sure that they can provide a direct replacement.
I replaced mine about a year ago, and got the tube from Comet Aviation supplies.
A meter cost over R600.00

Get the spec from the print on the existing tube, and try Hose Centre in Edenvale. I'm sure that they can provide a direct replacement.
Byron Kirkland
Ouch that's a crazy price hey!?bobthebuilder wrote:Howzit Ant,
A meter cost over R600.00![]()

Problem is the existing hose is too messed up for me to check the specs on it + it's on the engine currently (oil & all)
Anthony Hugo
Crosswinds
Crosswinds
- bobthebuilder
- Pilot in Command
- bobthebuilder
- Pilot in Command
Kay .... Here we go!
CONTI-TCH-OLN- 11x3.5 >NBR/CR< 41/09/31
Byron Kirkland
- Leprachaun
I got pipe in me garage , you can get a goodyear from midas for 30,00 per meter Leprachaun
A pilot lives by perfection , or not at all!
- KlapperKnop
- I hate turbulence
Alex, I need to come and see you tomorrow evening; I need the following for the weekend:Leprachaun wrote:I got pipe in me garage , you can get a goodyear from midas for 30,00 per meter Leprachaun
-Plugs
-fuel line
-carburettor silicon rubbers
-oil pipe
Regards, Faizel
ZU-DJE
You are legendary thanks a mil!!!bobthebuilder wrote:Kay .... Here we go!

Anthony Hugo
Crosswinds
Crosswinds
Baie dankie oom Alex sal dit definitief kom haal!Leprachaun wrote:I got pipe in me garage , you can get a goodyear from midas for 30,00 per meter Leprachaun
Anthony Hugo
Crosswinds
Crosswinds
- First solo
and what is the pipe size for the auto-lube system
- bobthebuilder
- Pilot in Command
Perhaps someone with the knowledge can post here the ALL the correct pipe sizes for a 582 (fuel, oil, coolant, etc.) and which pipe to get for each
Perhaps even where you can get them from at a good price (Midas, Comet, uncle Alex
)?
Someone might find it useful?
Perhaps even where you can get them from at a good price (Midas, Comet, uncle Alex

Someone might find it useful?
Anthony Hugo
Crosswinds
Crosswinds
Rotax has a bussiness plan of note. I recently needed to replace the cooling hoses on my 912. I can ONLY buy this from Rotax. The hose is odd size. Likewise all the O rings etc. So for the most part, aftermarket, or "Pirate" parts are out. Die wet van Transvaal "geld": Kak of betaal. DIS die wet van Transvaal.
Many years back, I bought some small items from a big aircraft parts concern. The price was out of any reason too expensive. When I complained, I was told: "If you want to fly high, you must pay high." I walked out, highly de moer in, and have not bought a single item from that company ever again. What comes around, goes around. They have since gone belly-up, wich is not surprising, considering their "lovely customer oriented" attitude.

Ant, I bought my pipes and oil seals from a place called Minuli, zero 12 three 77 zero 233 and Seal Centre, zero 12 379 six 17 zero, respectively. They have the original Good Year imperial diameter pipes and seals, at a fraction of the cost.
They are in the same building in Hermanstad, Pretoria.
Paul

Paul