Page 1 of 2

Invoice for CAA inspection

Posted: Mon Feb 16, 2009 1:21 pm
by ZS-NEL
Who else received an invoice from CAA for an inspection before getting your ATF and how much per hour? :cry:

Re: Invoice for CAA inspection

Posted: Mon Feb 16, 2009 1:45 pm
by Morph
Nope,

are you not confusing it with the R100 you would pay for your ATF? Sometimes they post that to you afterwards

Posted: Mon Feb 16, 2009 2:05 pm
by ZS-NEL
No Morph. This is besides the R100 fee for the ATF. This ATF was for a training aircraft and had to be inspected by CAA before getting the ATF. 2 hour inspection for just over R1 000. :shock: :shock: :shock:

Posted: Mon Feb 16, 2009 2:09 pm
by Tumbleweed
Coz they saw you came from Thembisa. :)

Posted: Mon Feb 16, 2009 2:17 pm
by ZS-NEL
Ai you Secunda okes. Not from Tembisa - it is only the nearest Location to me see. :wink: puff (^^)

Posted: Mon Feb 16, 2009 2:41 pm
by Blue Angel
Heheheehe

Posted: Mon Feb 16, 2009 3:59 pm
by The Agent
Nee boet Thembisa is the nothern subs of Kempton bru.

Posted: Mon Feb 16, 2009 4:10 pm
by Morph
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

nooigt Agent my china, he means Tembisa is the nearest "lokasie" i.e. previously disadvantaged township

Posted: Mon Feb 16, 2009 4:13 pm
by Tumbleweed
The larney side- Skuld Bult, or stink bult. vhpy

Spent some army camps there being showered with half bricks and petrol bombs. :)

Posted: Mon Feb 16, 2009 7:34 pm
by ZS-NEL
OK all your grap gatte back to the issue at hand
ZS-NEL wrote:Who else received an invoice from CAA for an inspection before getting your ATF and how much per hour? :cry:

Posted: Mon Feb 16, 2009 8:06 pm
by alanmack
An invoice in JHB for inspecting a plane before issuing an ATF of R1000 to R1200 is normal for JHB. Out of town planes will have air tickets etc added to the invoice. This is only applicable re planes that are to be used by a flight school. Private planes only pay the nominal counter charge.

Fly safe

Posted: Mon Feb 16, 2009 9:08 pm
by ZS-NEL
Hi Alan, Thank you for the valuable information, but this do not answer my question of : WHO ELSE received an invoice for inspection of a trike to be used for training and how much per hour?

Posted: Mon Feb 16, 2009 9:28 pm
by alanmack
Alex Rudd / Rhino Park Flight School / Last week / re a used Aquilla > R1200 estimated 2 hours phone him 082 568 8635

Best I can do

Fly safe

Posted: Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:22 pm
by ZS-NEL
alanmack wrote:Alex Rudd / Rhino Park Flight School / Last week / re a used Aquilla > R1200 estimated 2 hours
Mmmm, i'm afraid that is my plane you refering to

Posted: Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:46 pm
by alanmack
Nope the plane in question was the Aquilla that belonged to Kevin Manion