Page 1 of 1
Swartkops Racing 31.01.09
Posted: Sun Jan 25, 2009 5:12 pm
by The Agent
Who is in for a day at the races at Swartkops. Classique nine hour cars on the day.
I will go early and put up the easy shade ( grey and "Coopers Real Estate" on the sides.
Bring and braai and a chair.

Re: Swartkops Racing 31.01.09
Posted: Sun Jan 25, 2009 6:15 pm
by Aerosan
Hi Oompie
Dit klink nogal n ie te bad nie

ek het n water konneksie om te doen en as JHB water saamwerk kan ekke dit maak, Mrs San and the monsters. I might even bring the Duck.

BUT Ill let you know inni week
Sanna
Posted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 7:16 am
by Porra
The Agent wrote:Who is in for a day at the races at Swartkops. Classique nine hour cars on the day.
I will go early and put up the easy shade ( grey and "Coopers Real Estate" on the sides.
Bring and braai and a chair.

Gee, i didnt know there are motor sport fans here

Unfortunatly i will be at the MPH show after work at the dome. Definatly next time

Posted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 8:36 am
by Stephan van Tonder
Cheetah fly-in that day. Will see what time we're done and give you a shout to see how it's going.
Posted: Tue Jan 27, 2009 8:30 am
by MADDOG
I have entered 2 of my Alfas - come say howzit in the pits.
Cars number 80 and 88. I hear some Springs okes may come visit. I'll send them over to clear out Grahams Braai.

Posted: Tue Jan 27, 2009 4:54 pm
by Porra
Posted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 11:16 pm
by bobthebuilder
Zwartkops used to be my second home.
I know the track well. Infact, I own turn 4. Paid for it with skin.
You still at Klip porra?
Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 2:35 pm
by Porra
bobthebuilder wrote:Zwartkops used to be my second home.
I know the track well. Infact, I own turn 4. Paid for it with skin.
You still at Klip porra?

Na! Now instructing at Circus with Russell. So did you stop racing? I start again this year on the 21st of March in CApe Town in the VW challenge class A.

My daughter also starts this year in class B. Maybe we will see you at one of our events.

Posted: Sun Feb 01, 2009 8:38 am
by The Agent
Just want to congratulate the Maddog for his performance. 45 Starters in the race and working his way up with consistant driving I gelieve he finished 6th overall. Great drive boet.
Then we had a short display by the Silver Falcons.
Must also say the sun came down in Ptown and no rain.
Posted: Sun Feb 01, 2009 9:02 am
by Stephan van Tonder
VW challenge racing is probably one of the most exciting formulas and I did it for about 4 years. Enjoy - you'll love it if you like tight competitve racing.