Swartkops Racing 31.01.09

Postby The Agent » Sun Jan 25, 2009 5:12 pm

Who is in for a day at the races at Swartkops. Classique nine hour cars on the day.

I will go early and put up the easy shade ( grey and "Coopers Real Estate" on the sides.

Bring and braai and a chair. (^^)

Re: Swartkops Racing 31.01.09

Postby Aerosan » Sun Jan 25, 2009 6:15 pm

Hi Oompie

Dit klink nogal n ie te bad nie :P :P ek het n water konneksie om te doen en as JHB water saamwerk kan ekke dit maak, Mrs San and the monsters. I might even bring the Duck. (**) BUT Ill let you know inni week

Sanna
Porra
Survived second engine out

Postby Porra » Mon Jan 26, 2009 7:16 am

The Agent wrote:Who is in for a day at the races at Swartkops. Classique nine hour cars on the day.

I will go early and put up the easy shade ( grey and "Coopers Real Estate" on the sides.

Bring and braai and a chair. (^^)
## Gee, i didnt know there are motor sport fans here :P Unfortunatly i will be at the MPH show after work at the dome. Definatly next time (^^)
"Always remember.... You're unique..............just like everyone else...." ;-)
Stephan van Tonder

Postby Stephan van Tonder » Mon Jan 26, 2009 8:36 am

Cheetah fly-in that day. Will see what time we're done and give you a shout to see how it's going.
Nuts about Cheetahs. Petit is the place.
MADDOG

Postby MADDOG » Tue Jan 27, 2009 8:30 am

I have entered 2 of my Alfas - come say howzit in the pits.

Cars number 80 and 88. I hear some Springs okes may come visit. I'll send them over to clear out Grahams Braai. vhpy
Aquilla the Hun
Porra

Postby Porra » Tue Jan 27, 2009 4:54 pm

MADDOG wrote:I have entered 2 of my Alfas - come say howzit in the pits.

Cars number 80 and 88. I hear some Springs okes may come visit. I'll send them over to clear out Grahams Braai. vhpy
:lol: :lol: :lol: 8) Great to see i'm not the only one here with a double passion. Sorry i will not be there, the BMW 2002ti and the 325i are not ready yet,but good luck MADDOG. :P :P
"Always remember.... You're unique..............just like everyone else...." ;-)
bobthebuilder

Postby bobthebuilder » Wed Jan 28, 2009 11:16 pm

Zwartkops used to be my second home.
I know the track well. Infact, I own turn 4. Paid for it with skin.
You still at Klip porra?
Byron Kirkland
Porra

Postby Porra » Thu Jan 29, 2009 2:35 pm

bobthebuilder wrote:Zwartkops used to be my second home.
I know the track well. Infact, I own turn 4. Paid for it with skin.
You still at Klip porra?
-xX Na! Now instructing at Circus with Russell. So did you stop racing? I start again this year on the 21st of March in CApe Town in the VW challenge class A. s023 My daughter also starts this year in class B. Maybe we will see you at one of our events. (^^)

Postby The Agent » Sun Feb 01, 2009 8:38 am

Just want to congratulate the Maddog for his performance. 45 Starters in the race and working his way up with consistant driving I gelieve he finished 6th overall. Great drive boet.

Then we had a short display by the Silver Falcons.

Must also say the sun came down in Ptown and no rain.
Stephan van Tonder

Postby Stephan van Tonder » Sun Feb 01, 2009 9:02 am

VW challenge racing is probably one of the most exciting formulas and I did it for about 4 years. Enjoy - you'll love it if you like tight competitve racing.
Nuts about Cheetahs. Petit is the place.