by John Young
Hi,
Today was typically A.S.D.I.A. -
Another
Sh!t
Day
In
Africa.
Dobbs on the Forum was flying down with his softness and I flew out to meet them in his BushBaby.
We joined up and flew back to Light Flight.
Where we had a braai planned. Fish and crayfish (plus usual meat).
Golden brown and ready.
Delicious - washed down with some
Golden Throat Ticklers.
A.S.D.I.A. - definitely.
John ZU-sEXY
Re: A.S.D.I.A.
Posted: Sat Jan 03, 2009 9:09 pm
by GregH
hmmm John this post looks familiar!

Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2009 5:22 am
by John Young
demon wrote:meager little prawns JY.....

They were just the starters - delicious. The real meal followed.

Thankfully not everybody enjoys seafood on a braai.
demon wrote:and i am still stuck in st francis

Witnessed first hand the "tuff" life style at St. Francis.
Cape St. Francis - everyday is A.S.D.I.A.
I will be happy to deputise for you in Dec 2009 if you can't take it anymore.
John ZU-sEXY
Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2009 9:03 am
by John Boucher
JO... you missed a morsel or two there old chap!

A.S.D.I.A.
Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2009 3:38 pm
by John Young
Bad Nav wrote:JO... you missed a morsel or two there old chap!

Hey Bad One,
I know

- but it was just the starter.
This was the starter for this morning after flying. Demon - da beer can is empty.
John ZU-sEXY
Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2009 5:46 pm
by John Boucher
Now that is a healthy looking piece of T-Bone.... Must have been a seriously lekker meal - will share one with you sometime that I will!
I have to agree with John Old that we are still seriously priviledged to be able to tuck into all the special niceties and at a reasonable price as we do! I wonder what Old Spuddy has to say about this?
Then there is the lekker biltong, dry wors, blare en... wit vleis & enige voggies met eish ja met eish....

Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2009 5:57 pm
by Tracer
Nice words there Johnny Bravo, you forgot to mention the privilege we have that enables us to
fly as well.....

Posted: Mon Jan 05, 2009 8:12 am
by AndyG
John you Bast##d
Posted: Mon Jan 05, 2009 8:27 am
by John Boucher
Now I am really in need of a Seafood Platter prepared on open coals....
Ook maar mens Ook maar lus...

A.S.D.I.A.
Posted: Fri Jan 09, 2009 2:00 pm
by John Young
Bad Nav wrote:Now I am really in need of a Seafood Platter prepared on open coals....
Ook maar mens Ook maar lus...

Hello Oh Bad One,
Now that makes
3 of us.
Leftseat has sent me shopping for the braai tomorrow at Light Flight.
Watch this space.
John ZU-sEXY
Posted: Fri Jan 09, 2009 2:10 pm
by AndyG
SUNDAY John. Make sure that you get the XL Tiger Prawns mate

Posted: Fri Jan 09, 2009 2:20 pm
by John Young
leftseat wrote:SUNDAY John. Make sure that you get the XL Tiger Prawns mate

SUNDAY it shall be.
The XL Tiger's will need some company on the fire. Garlic and butter mussels in the half-shell should work with some calamari in lemon herb - probably round it off with a cray tail or 2.
John ZU-sEXY
Posted: Fri Jan 09, 2009 4:50 pm
by John Boucher
Will you two young and old Sirs F-OFF?
Your making me

jaloers!
One day I say.... I bet it beats those Chicken Flatties that get made at Morningstar.....
Enjoy!

Posted: Sat Jan 10, 2009 7:41 pm
by Tumbleweed
Jislaaik John, your next medical's gonna take half a day checking for cholesterol and high blood e.t.c.

Posted: Sat Jan 10, 2009 8:52 pm
by John Young
Tumbleweed wrote:Jislaaik John, your next medical's gonna take half a day checking for cholesterol and high blood e.t.c.

I have the BP, pulse and cholesterol of a young man. Just had my Class 4 Medical.
Some guys are just lucky.
Bad Nav wrote:Will you two young and old Sirs FLY-OFF?
Hey Oh Bad One,
The photos of tomorrow should elicit more colourful language from you.
John ZU-sEXY
PS: Looking forward to "da feast" (A.S.D.I.A.) here we come.