Page 1 of 2

DISH breaks free !!!!

Posted: Tue Dec 16, 2008 4:52 pm
by Dish
The long awaited day came today... I have finally done my time in the circuit. Beautiful conditions on aviators side this morning allowed me to crack my last circuit hour and hence venture toward the great GF - Solo !! awesome....

Ventured away from AP and headed north of brits, back down toward wolhouterskop and aeroden and then the final little leg back to AP !!!! An amazing feeling to be allowed to venture away from the patch and know now that this is your plane. what happens happens because of you. A lovely flight, little bumpy in places but all in all fantastic. So now a few more hours in the GF, a couple f cross countries and a flight test lie ahead... cannae wait !!!

vhpy vhpy vhpy vhpy vhpy

Re: DISH breaks free !!!!

Posted: Tue Dec 16, 2008 5:05 pm
by The Agent
Nice one Dish and we look forward to your first visit by plane at Rhino bru remember you are still welcome ok.

Posted: Tue Dec 16, 2008 5:44 pm
by Wart
The next question is when do you think the final flight test will take place?

Well done Dish my mate, you are doing well!!

Posted: Tue Dec 16, 2008 6:06 pm
by Gyronaut
Congratulations Dish!

Isn't it just an amazing feeling of freedom? If you don't feel two feet taller afterwards there is something wrong with you.

Always remember the responsibility that comes with the priviledge young man!

Best wishes for many happy hours of safe flight!

Len

Posted: Tue Dec 16, 2008 6:25 pm
by grostek
Well done Dish,

Take care, be happy and above all be safe.

Kind regards,

Gunter Rostek

Posted: Tue Dec 16, 2008 8:20 pm
by Uncle Spud Murphy
I am sooooooooooooooooo pleased for you Dish as everyone else is. But fly safe mfwetu because we all love yer =D* =D*

Alles van die beste (^^) (^^)

Posted: Tue Dec 16, 2008 8:50 pm
by RV4ker (RIP)
Awesome. Enjoy.... (-) (-) (-) (^^) (^^)

Posted: Tue Dec 16, 2008 10:21 pm
by Big-D
lekker man vhpy

Posted: Wed Dec 17, 2008 12:42 am
by DarkHelmet
Mooi man! Baie geluk!

Posted: Wed Dec 17, 2008 9:04 am
by Tailspin
Dish Congrats Dude.

Well done (^^) (^^) (^^) (^^)

So when we going to have some drinks to toast your achievements.

Posted: Wed Dec 17, 2008 9:08 am
by AndyG
Way to go Boykie.

Well done!! (^^) (^^)

Posted: Wed Dec 17, 2008 9:17 am
by Dish
Thanks for all the good wishes lads - your encouragement means a lot and those of you that know me know that this process hasnt exactly been the smoothest, so every milestone means a lot- the end is in sight..

Gav mate, tis the festive season and im around until the 26th, (will be doing a lot of flying between then and now) so just drop me a line and we can braai or meet somewhere for drinks and a lekker chat.... vhpy vhpy

Posted: Wed Dec 17, 2008 9:24 am
by Morph
well done (^^) (^^) (^^)

have fun and be safe

Posted: Wed Dec 17, 2008 10:40 am
by Tracer
Excellent, congratulations.

Maybe I see / hear you in the air, over the next couple of days (^^)

Posted: Wed Dec 17, 2008 10:51 am
by Dish
Ya - i hope so mate - im flying (wx permitting) on sunday monday and tuesday .... should be kicking around the Brits / magaliesburg GF so keep an eye / ear out... (**)