Mr Bones 2

Wart

Mr Bones 2

Postby Wart » Thu Nov 27, 2008 7:40 am

Mr Bones 2 (the movie) opens today and if you get to watch it look out for BZC being flown by a very good friend of mine in the one scene.
Live: UK
Wart

Re: Mr Bones 2

Postby Wart » Fri Nov 28, 2008 7:12 am

Went to see the movie last night and sure enough there is my beloved BZC flying.

Well done to Wayne for doing the flying and getting his name in the credits.

Postby AndyG » Fri Nov 28, 2008 7:22 am

How do I get Wayne's autograph. Now that he is famous will he still braai with us? (^^) (^^)
Rob Mirtle
Looking at the sky

Postby Rob Mirtle » Mon Dec 01, 2008 1:03 pm

hi Wart

I would like to contact the owner of BZC,
I have an engine that aparantly came out of that
aircraft,serial number 7079-21,I would be greatfull
if he could check the log books,as I need to find
the history ov this engine to get my aircraft back
in the air.

rgds

Rob
Trikenut

Postby Trikenut » Mon Dec 01, 2008 3:59 pm

Uhh... Rob...
As far as I know it IS Wart's trike!! vhpy
Trikenut - Pilot in Training!!!
I love the smell of Avgas in the Morning!
"Beware 16 year old here"

Postby Dish » Mon Dec 01, 2008 5:49 pm

No no no --- sorry i might have confused everyone as this was posted on avcom and i directed Rob to Wart. problem is that the trike flying in Mr Bones 2 is not the plane that rob is after in another schuster movie called gatvol..??

:wink:

Postby Gyronaut » Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:18 pm

Oh dear heavens No!
Now you are going to force me to watch the movie just to catch a glimpse of the Trike!
:-(
40 lashes with a wet noodle rather...
:-)
Wart

Postby Wart » Tue Dec 02, 2008 7:25 am

My apologies JetRanger for forcing you to go and watch the movie. It is a rather short scene but you will see the trike none-the-less. Also look in the credits (right near the end) where it mentions the Microlight Pilots name.

Rob, as Dish has corrected, the trike being flown in Mr Bones 2 is not the same as the Piper flown in Gatvol; sorry I can't be of any further assistance and good luck with trying to find it. Have you tried getting hold of Wayne and seeing if he knows?

Postby Gyronaut » Tue Dec 02, 2008 8:47 am

I'll do that Wart (who knows, might even enjoy it after a few brandies) [quite a few probably] :lol:

Is the pilots name thats mentioned you? In other words, did you do the flying for the movie?
(oops, just re-read the thread and see it was flown by a good friend of yours)
I see in your avatar that you are in BZC is it his or yours?

Postby Morph » Tue Dec 02, 2008 10:22 am

JetRanger wrote:Oh dear heavens No!
Now you are going to force me to watch the movie just to catch a glimpse of the Trike!
:-(
40 lashes with a wet noodle rather...
:-)
I agree, I'd rather endure 2 hours of Barry Manilow ## ##

Postby Gyronaut » Tue Dec 02, 2008 11:18 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: eish, that is pushing it just a little Morph! :lol: :lol: :lol:
Wart

Postby Wart » Tue Dec 02, 2008 1:07 pm

We are partners in the microlight.

Postby Big-D » Thu Dec 04, 2008 8:34 am

I agree, I'd rather endure 2 hours of Barry Manilow
Nothing wrong with Barry Manilow Morph - Wasn't he the oke that sings Mandy? - "oh Mandy, and you came and you gave without taking, then I sent you away ....." Sorry I get a little carried away Morph vhpy :lol: :lol: :shock: (!!)

They showed the making of Mr Bones on TV last night, I saw the Microlight scene - Looks hilarious

Wart

Postby Wart » Thu Dec 04, 2008 4:48 pm

Big D wrote:

They showed the making of Mr Bones on TV last night, I saw the Microlight scene - Looks hilarious

I missed it!!! What channel?? (Maybe I can get a re-run)

Thanks

Postby Big-D » Thu Dec 04, 2008 5:00 pm

MStar??? I THINK (Is there even such a channel? :? )