Page 1 of 3
Allergic to BEER ?????
Posted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 9:43 am
by Leprachaun
Well ive got a serious problem now !
I have suddenly gone allergic to beer

, so I have to make a plan to get rid of the Windhoek beers in the Fridge at Rhino Park
Well nothing for nothing a a little for a foackel so here goes ??
We supply a special type of rusk at coffee/ tea time at Rhino Park
You taste em you come back for more
So the question for the Windhoek beers are as follows -

where did the secret recipe originate from ??
The Lass who supplies them is Angela - man them rusks are great ask the guys at the cabbage patch - I regularly supplied them with the rusks The beers are waiting and are crispy cold
Leprachaun (now at Rhino Park flight school)
First correct answer takes them Beers

Re: Allergic to BEER ?????
Posted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 10:12 am
by Morph
Leprachaun wrote:where did the secret recipe originate from ??
Grand Momma Leprachaun?
Posted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 10:21 am
by Leprachaun
Hi Morph , good try but your answer is like todays weather cold very cold !!

Posted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 10:26 am
by slysi
Ouma

Posted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 10:49 am
by Leprachaun
Come , come Slysi thats a common rusk,

you obviously havent tried .......... Rusks yet - you better make a plan quickly

!Leprachaun the holder of the ..... Rusks
And the beers remain in the Fridge at Rhino Park

Posted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 11:55 am
by Tailspin
Lets take a wild guess and say
Angela Bakes them herself ??

Posted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 1:28 pm
by Leprachaun
Hi Gavin , Good guess , but alas the beer is cold as is your answer

, and it stays in the Rhino Park Fridge
Angela would be "thrilled "

to have her named after some delicious rusks,
Leprachaun

Posted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 3:57 pm
by Trikenut
Angela's Brother!!

Posted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 4:34 pm
by Leprachaun
Hi Trike nut , good try , but once again youre as cold as a Weskus pap snoek

Angela doesnt have a brother

, and we wanna know where the secret recipe comes from
Angela s sister makes the badges for the Flight schools , you mail em she makes em
Leprachaun , Now at Rhino Park

Posted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 4:36 pm
by Koevoet
You made it
Posted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 4:42 pm
by Leprachaun
Hi Koevoet , good try , eish ja soos brandewyn met baie eish -
No I can make it

, if I lay my hands on Angelas secret Recipe
but thats hard to get ,
Leprachaun
Posted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 5:08 pm
by weedy
Will have to come and taste the
rusk first

Posted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 5:43 pm
by Uncle Spud Murphy
Jamie Oliver Cook Book Mfwetu
avdb

Posted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 5:57 pm
by Leprachaun
Nope

, Jannie Olivier is not local , for the out of towners , local is lekker ,

so them beers stay cold and in the fridge .

Leprachaun

Posted: Tue Aug 19, 2008 8:50 pm
by Uncle Spud Murphy
Leprachaun wrote:Nope

, Jannie Olivier is not local , for the out of towners , local is lekker ,

so them beers stay cold and in the fridge .

Leprachaun

Secret recipies are usually handed down from generations so because a cool beer when I get there will do down well, I will try again. The secret recipe comes from the old Boers Wives who made them as part of a packed lunch for their Husbands.
It's a thought
Avdb