Page 1 of 3

Where can I get ons of These???

Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2008 11:41 am
by Funtana
Can anyone help me with info ,on where I can get the plans or buy a complete kit

The aircraft is a Cri Cri

Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2008 12:28 pm
by Slider
Have a look at this website, maybe it helps you:

http://flight.cz/cricri/english/cri-cri ... ntacts.php

Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2008 2:06 pm
by Funtana
Thank you Slider for the info,really help alot!!

Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2008 3:19 pm
by LarryMcG
There was an amazing YOU TUBE about ths a while ago, high speed, loops rolls etc!

Do a search

LM

Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2008 5:09 pm
by Funtana
Hi larymcg

Thank you sir,did the search,wow!!! Now I know why I want one!!!

Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2008 8:23 am
by Slider
Hi

Keep us updated, on what you find out. Who knows, maybe more guys would love to build one, and we can import plans / parts in bulk :shock:

Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2008 11:52 am
by skyvan
I looked at building one about 15 years ago. The main pain is going to be getting the correct (or accurate substitute) honeycomb composite for most of the structure.

However, if you can get past that hurdle (not a problem if there are 3-4 of you buying and bringing the stuff in), you will have one seriously lekker plane. IIRC, you don't even need a multi-rating to fly it, as the thrust lines are so close together that the assymetry when you lose one is almost nil.

Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2008 12:57 pm
by Funtana
Sound good guy,didn't thought there would be people interseted in owning such a plan???We must meet up and discuss,the inporting of plans and parts and start building!!

Can't wait!!

Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2008 1:10 pm
by Broker
Is this a Micro light... Ultra light... or a Moerse light? :o

Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2008 5:49 pm
by Tumbleweed
Is this a Micro light... Ultra light... or a Moerse light?
It's kaksoek on steroids. :twisted:

Good fun

Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2008 7:28 pm
by Boet
Eric Palmer op kimberley het 2 kits. Weet of hulle OOIT by hom sal vlieg nie.

Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2008 8:14 pm
by Rudix
Funtana wrote:Sound good guy,didn't thought there would be people interseted in owning such a plan???We must meet up and discuss,the inporting of plans and parts and start building!!

Can't wait!!
Very interested ! Count me in !! vhpy vhpy

CriCri

Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2008 8:42 pm
by John Boucher
Boet.... yes, you are correct! Was in his hangar sometime ago and saw bits of the the little monster!

Maybe he'll sell?

Posted: Mon Feb 18, 2008 10:33 am
by Funtana
Hi Boet

Do you perhaps have a contact number for the oke in Kimberley?
I would do any thing to own and fly such a aerie!!!

Posted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 7:17 am
by Funtana
Hi guys could you find out the number for Eric Palmer yet?
Can I perhaps issist, in this matter?