Page 1 of 1
New type of engine info
Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 8:14 am
by Andre
I'm looking for the link of the guy in the states that is busy with developing a new 2 stroke engine that was posted here some time ago. He is currently running them in jetboats
Can anybody help me please
Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 8:22 am
by zucac
two stroke motors are band in the States

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 8:25 am
by Big-D
No wonder their "bands" sound so cr*ppy - Instead of drums and guitars they use 2 stroke motors

Limkin Park - Must be a 582 in the background
Sorry, early in the morning
Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 8:34 am
by Andre
Sweat big D,

good one I wish I was that sharp so early in the morning
When will you be at your strip again, I want to pop in and say howzit, my aerie is going in for the CRANK

thingy next week and want to put in a quicky before then

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 8:38 am
by Arnulf
Big D wrote:two stroke motors are band in the States
No wonder their "bands" sound so cr*ppy - Instead of drums and guitars they use 2 stroke motors

Limkin Park - Must be a 582 in the background
Sorry, early in the morning
If I would write stuff like this early in the morning, I would make sure that all hadedas flying over me have very empty stomachs!
Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 8:51 am
by Big-D
All in good spirit
Andre, in Cpt this week, we must definately get together, will give you a call next week - Glad you came to your senses and that you did not sell that beauty of yours
Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 9:06 am
by Morph
zucac wrote:two stroke motors are band in the States

Since when? Challenger Microlights are still being built and sold within the USA using the good old 503
Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 9:09 am
by Rudix
Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 9:11 am
by Andre
Wasn't me who came to my sences but the softness theatened to cut something off

if I got rid of my trike. She is not so partial to the idea of me investing in a closed cockpit blikkie and besides she knows I'll be a misserable sod if I don't have my trike (I was hoping I could convince her to go for the GT 450 but that didn't work - YET)
Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 9:19 am
by Big-D
(I was hoping I could convince her to go for the GT 450 but that didn't work - YET)
You won't be the first Airborne Agent to buy a GT450 in SA.......
Glad you are still a triker, can't wait for our 2 Airborne's to meet and do some serious flying
Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 9:39 am
by Low Level
They are putting the clamps on boats, because of water pollution, not so much on bikes and planes - yet.
Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 11:25 am
by Miskiet
Hi Andre,
Don't know if it is the same oke you were talking about but he also built his own 2 stroke engine for use in jetboats. There have been over 500 sold in boats (no crank failures yet) with some of them on 1800hrs.
It is an Ozzie company though, not US. How come the Ozzies can build engines and we not?
80hp engine - should be a rocket on a trike!!! There is no news on the site though. If you call them please update the rest of us too.
www.mcp.com.au/engine/rx-800/
Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 8:55 pm
by Boet
Mmmm. This `un shows promise. No damn crank replacement on 300 hrs. Did you check out the "radial/rotary engine in the link below?
www.mcp.com.au/engine/rx-800/
RADICAL MAN

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 8:57 pm
by Duck Rogers
Hey! That's my line..........
But you forgot to add "huh?"

New radical engine...
Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 9:33 pm
by John Boucher
Twas me that posted the link.... Also referred to a SKIDOO Red Top Rotax that pumps out 106hp stock and up to 120hp with fiddling and pipes!
I wish Diesel Fan will stop keeping us in suspense!