Page 1 of 1

Off to the Seychelles...

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 8:26 pm
by DarkHelmet
We are off for some fun in the Seychelles on Wednesday - anyone know of anything good to do while there?

Relax

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 8:35 pm
by allcylinders
Try and relax 8)

Let me know what you think of the place trying to decide between Seychelles and Mauritius. :wink: :wink:

Enjoy :!: :!: :!: :!:

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 10:13 pm
by lamercyfly
Yeah, give Johan Anderson and Guy Blaine a call and tell Johan he ows me big time for sorting his licence out :wink:

And tell him that in return he must take you with him on a whale shark spotting day.

He and Guy are out there doing research on whale sharks. On a good day they cruise around in their microlights just having a jol........

PM me for his seychelles phone number.

later,

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2007 10:57 pm
by Arnulf
D H wrote:
We are off for some fun in the Seychelles on Wednesday
Watch the hyenas.

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2007 6:30 am
by Aerosan
Arnulf wrote:D H wrote:
We are off for some fun in the Seychelles on Wednesday
Watch the hyenas.
No no watch the sharks :twisted:

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2007 9:12 am
by slysi
Drink, eat, shag, drink, sleep, shag, drink, eat.......you get the picture :wink:

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2007 11:28 am
by Tower
Swim

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2007 12:31 pm
by Nkwazi
Catch bonefish on fly

Plenty “kittens” on honeymoon walking by.

Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2007 2:27 pm
by John Young
Spent 6 weeks there on the yacht. Very “lekker” although Bob Denard “kinda” ruined it for us yacht okes. ^^.^ He’s the mercenary who led the coup in the 1980’s – was going to use a yacht as his getaway. :evil:

Beau Vallon Bay is very nice and easy by bus. Plenty “kittens” on honeymoon walking by. ':-

Port Victoria is pretty shabby and plenty of the old communist regime still left “Societé This & Societé That” ….

Outlying islands are really nice. On some, cars are banned – only ox wagons allowed. Bird life, reptiles and diving are great once away from the main island. );))

Enjoy – their local ale is quite good. (^^)

John ZU-CIB

Posted: Sat Sep 29, 2007 8:42 am
by grostek
Hi John,

sounds like a very lekker place.

Also sounds like an old Mike and Kallie Grap

"Nou's ons in die k@k hier kom Flora en Fauna" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Oh to be 20 again and know what I know now :(

Kind regards

Gunter Rostek

Posted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 9:42 pm
by andreb
Go see my mate Rick Dooley, who runs the local Seychelles air rescue service. Chopper pilot of note.

Posted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 9:45 pm
by andreb
BTW - Tell Rick that Richard and Andre say howzit!!
Rick will take good care of fellow aviators.

Posted: Wed Oct 10, 2007 7:05 pm
by DarkHelmet
I feel like taking a crate and relocating...