Page 1 of 2

New hazzard in the sky (The Diesel kind)

Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 3:48 pm
by Big-D
We thought the day would never come but it seems old Dieselfan passed his MPL flight test this morning (^^)

Well done old chap. You have +-30hours and probably know more about the sport than most people with 200+ hours.

Now the real fun starts.

Would it not be nice if you could come hanger with your mates at AP....

Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 3:53 pm
by Bacardi

Nice one DieselFan

Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 4:14 pm
by John Young
Nice one DieselFan :!: Congrats :!:

Many safe & happy hours.

John ZU-CIB

Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 4:27 pm
by GR8-DAD
Congrats Diesel, who knows, maybe soon we'll see a diesel powered trike roaming the skies...... :P :lol:

Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 5:05 pm
by Dre'man
Congrats Diesel ^*^^ ^*^^ ^*^^

Now its just a case of keeping your wheels off the ground.

And no diesel trikes please with all the smoke, 10min of circuits all air traffic will have to be grounded due to viz. :twisted:

Diesel fans freedom..

Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 6:17 pm
by ZULU1
Sir, You have passed your licence (et al) now you will have to answer the basic question (I learnt with ze Dutch Air Force Kapitein):

What makes an Airplane fly?

Answer : US DOLLARS

From now on you start paying boet !!

Well done..

eish Zulu1

Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 7:22 pm
by Bacchus
Well done!!!!

Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 9:19 pm
by DarkHelmet
Congatz diesel ole pal! Well done! Awesome!

us three D'S MUST get together for some flying. With all this work my arms are getting flabby and i hear that bird of yours will give me a good workout in a chase!

Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 9:22 pm
by DieselFan
Thanks for the good wishes and witty posts :lol: (What does et al mean? ;))

Gr8Dad you been looking in my workshop now haven't you :twisted: and don't worry Dre'man atleast with the smoke you'll know I've been to many cool places and not just flying around the patch (^^)

Now it's on to phase 2 :P

Ps who's got Mark Beckers waypoint list, I need to verify the authenticity of Flying the Falls / Fish - rather urgent as 5am is only a couple of hours away :twisted:

Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 9:29 pm
by DieselFan
DarkHelmet wrote:Congatz diesel ole pal! Well done! Awesome!

us three D'S MUST get together for some flying. With all this work my arms are getting flabby and i hear that bird of yours will give me a good workout in a chase!
Thanks DH and yip looking forward to flying with you guys, dunno about the chase as I've only pax'd and "ground runned" thusfar besides I was contemplating slowing her down via hangpoint to have my training 45kts

Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 10:38 pm
by afskies scribe
GR8 news, Dieselfan, three cheers on getting your wings (^^) (^^) (^^)

Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 10:42 pm
by KFA
(^^) (^^) (^^) (-)

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2007 9:56 am
by Tumbleweed
Congrats,

Time to expand into open sky country. FASC only one hour away from Microland. Will notify when the restaurant opens again.

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2007 1:39 pm
by Woody
Well done D.F
NOW DA SKY SHE BELONGS TO YOU,many happy hours of flying and a lekker budget to support it. :wink: -0<

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2007 3:04 pm
by Wart
(^^) (^^) (^^)

Well done Dieselfan, you now have your licence to learn.

May you never stop learning through all your flying hours and from this forum.

Many, many safe and happy flying hours.