My introduction...

moose
Pre flight checks done

My introduction...

Postby moose » Mon Dec 04, 2006 10:34 pm

Hi guys, i am a new member as you would have guessed from the heading..... I am 17 years old and flew for the first time in a trike last saturday......and all i can say is WOW...
:D
It is not the first time i have flown as my dad has his ppl and has been flying for quite a long time, he built his own bush baby sold it and bought a piper cherokee (sp?) 235 ( in which he holds the world record for most take off's and landings in 24 hours) and has recently done a conversion to a twin engine cesna.

the weekend before my first trike flight at a braai some one mention them, i had seen them flying over head before but never really thought about it, so i decided i would like to go for a spin in one to see what it was like from up there, so that next saturday my dad got hold of one one of his friends that used to fly trikes and he suggested we talk to Larry Eschner, we did and organised a flight at the Bapsfontein aerodrome.

I flew with Larry and was breathless on several occasions....i cant compare it to any of the forms of flying i have experianced before, it was simply amazing....

The bug has bitten very hard indeed and i hope to be starting my training as soon as possible!!

cheers brad :wink:

Postby Duck Rogers » Mon Dec 04, 2006 10:43 pm

Welcome Brad.....and congratulations on contracting "the disease". Looking forward to hearing from you again. Keep us informed when you start training.

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Mon Dec 04, 2006 11:09 pm

Howzit Mooooooose.

Enjoy the ride. :wink:
loansharkblv

Postby loansharkblv » Tue Dec 05, 2006 1:28 am

Hiya Moose...... Welcome to the group.

Wanna buy a trike? :wink:
Bryan Nel
Kwelega - East London ( 124.8 )

Welcome to the disease of Microlights

Postby John Young » Tue Dec 05, 2006 5:50 am

Hi Moose,

Welcome to the disease of Microlights :lol: :lol: – enjoy your lessons.

Safe flying.

John ZU-CIB

Postby Morph » Tue Dec 05, 2006 6:02 am

Welcome Moose,

Flying in a trike is truly a uniquely wonderful experience. Keep us posted with the progress of your training. In the meantime you are more than welcome to hang around here and chat. Check out the Training Talk forum for more detail on training
MADDOG

Postby MADDOG » Tue Dec 05, 2006 8:50 am

Ja, flying a trike is moose-rr lekker.

Welcome
Aquilla the Hun
Ou Man
Survived first engine out

Postby Ou Man » Tue Dec 05, 2006 8:51 am

OK ,…so now you’ve got the disease. Be prepared to swore off the babes and non –flight-mad friends and empty your mind of everything else but aeronautica.(Never mind the last remark. This disease does the mind emptying thing all by it self).
I believe I can fly...even touch the sky

Postby Aerosan » Tue Dec 05, 2006 10:55 am

Mose groot welcome :lol:
moose
Pre flight checks done

Postby moose » Tue Dec 05, 2006 11:05 am

lol thanks guys :D my dads friend that used to fly trikes still has his one, i think we will be going some time this week to check out what it looks like, he is happy for us to use it we just have to get the wing checked by a proffesional and i think my dad has a new 582 engine we will put in there...any way i will keep you guys posted on my progress and thanks for the comments! :wink:

Cheers brad

PS, loansharkblv what have you got for sale?
Thunderboy

Postby Thunderboy » Tue Dec 05, 2006 11:27 am

Welcome Brad Moose

Not sure where you stand school or study wise but December will be a great time to start training as you wil be able to put a lot of consistent hours in which always helps

Have you found a fligh school yet?
Thunderbird ZU-ECX
Smiley

Postby Smiley » Tue Dec 05, 2006 11:56 am

Howzit Moose!!

Welcome to the family. Flying a weight shift microlight is truly amazing :wink: :wink: :wink:

Ok, let’s get serious son. I give you exactly 1 month, and I won't you at my door, with a R60,000-00 cheque.

This cheque will buy you the best aircraft for-sale on this forum :wink: :wink: :wink: . With this microlight you will overtake you’re dad in the air, it's so fast......! But, don't quote me on this... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Have a look in the for-sale section. Aviate Aspect ZU-AGY
Flying tha beast named "Wollie"

Springs 122.40
moose
Pre flight checks done

Postby moose » Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:21 pm

hehe, i have just finished school for the year starting Grd 12 next year....i think i will be going back to bapsfontein to train with larry(freedom of flight school) , i live in fourways near monty casino so its a bit of a drive but it is sure as hell worth it!!
Junkie

Postby Junkie » Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:37 pm

Hail to the new Generation - welcome - and wishing many hours of fun and adventure ahead.

and... its your lucky day cause i got JUST the trike 4 you (when youve a little experience) :lol: 8)
J.U.N.K.I.E 's
Finest used aviation parts in all the Universe
No credit / No returns

Postby Morph » Tue Dec 05, 2006 1:48 pm

Smiley wrote:This cheque will buy you the best aircraft for-sale on this forum :wink: :wink: :wink:
Junkie wrote:and... its your lucky day cause i got JUST the trike 4 you
But that's not all

Call now and you will get a free headset, handshake an even more a pat on the back :wink: :lol: . You guys sound like a bunch of smouse :shock: 8)

Roll up roll up buy a trike cheep-cheep :lol: :lol: