Page 8 of 12

Re: Welcome to the Microlight Forum

Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2012 2:48 pm
by Low Level
Bundy wrote:I know bugger all about a gyro other than the fact that they like to sleep late in the morning
Hey Bundy. We tend to stay a little bit longer between the sheets. There is a subtle difference. :wink:

theJok3r wrote:I have had a few flights in a MAGNI 16 and intro flight - now to channel the funds....
Hey Chris. Where there is a will, there is a way. :mrgreen:

Welcome here.

Posted: Thu Apr 19, 2012 6:23 pm
by Tangofox
'Ello. vhpy So who is who in this zoo? I am a Bantam owner from the great metropolis of Benoni.

Posted: Thu Apr 19, 2012 7:41 pm
by Asterix
We don't take members from Benoni / Brakpan / Boksburg. They scare us. :x :x :lol: :lol:

:wink: :wink:

Welcome! (^^) (^^)

Posted: Thu Apr 19, 2012 7:47 pm
by Tumbleweed
Anyone from the sjambok dorp steek is welcome. :)

Posted: Thu Apr 19, 2012 7:55 pm
by Asterix
Tumbleweed wrote:Anyone from the sjambok dorp steek is welcome. :)

No - just the girls. - the Okes they moer you hard, sommer nou.

What do you call a chick in a white track suite in Benoni? "The bride"

What do you call an oke in a suit in Benoni? " The accused"

Posted: Thu Apr 19, 2012 7:58 pm
by Asterix
Tangofox - we are only checking your tolerance levels for the type of shit that we can dish out on this forum - this is all in jest - me being a Blue Bull supporter and all... :roll: :roll: :roll:

Posted: Thu Apr 19, 2012 8:08 pm
by Blue Max
:lol:
Asterix wrote:What do you call a chick in a white track suite in Benoni? "The bride"
Jy meen seker Brakpan.!!
Ons Benonie ouens is netjiese manne, ons het gedrink van ons ma,s se tiet af.!!!

Posted: Thu Apr 19, 2012 9:31 pm
by Tangofox
"""""me being a Blue Bull supporter and all.""""""

Ahhh, yes I know of them. They are the wonder bra guys, yeah, all support and no cup!!!!! vhpy vhpy :lol:

I see most guys here are wait-shit flyers. It means you only have to wait a short while before you shit yourself!!!

He he he .... now it be I who is just testing your level of avgas.... :lol:

So when do we get together for a braai?

Posted: Thu Apr 19, 2012 9:49 pm
by Asterix
Me thinks you do not understand Rugby - "no cup"? :?: :?: :?: Go and count 'em over the years my friend.... xxx xxx

We braai from time to time at Microland - check "flying events" - then bring your Bantam over! vhpy vhpy Or drive in and have some (^^) (^^) (^^)

Posted: Fri Apr 20, 2012 9:27 am
by John Boucher
Especially if they receive Grammy's and come from a "farm" :lol:

Posted: Fri Apr 20, 2012 5:34 pm
by Tangofox
Rugby? that's the game they play with the funny shaped ball....... :lol:

Is there anything happening at Microland tomorrow? [21/4]

Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 10:09 am
by Brettp
Hi all, am 100% new to this forum. I have spent much time flying as a passenger, many hours flying rc aircraft....and have now decided to take up tuition for my MPL.

So howzit to all, good being amongst like minded peeps....

Posted: Mon Oct 01, 2012 10:15 am
by nicow
Brettp wrote:Hi all, am 100% new to this forum. I have spent much time flying as a passenger, many hours flying rc aircraft....and have now decided to take up tuition for my MPL.

So howzit to all, good being amongst like minded peeps....
Welcome (^^) (^^) From where do you fly?

Posted: Sat Oct 06, 2012 8:15 pm
by Bundy
Welcome Brettp (^^)

Glad you took up Microlighting dude...it's cheaper! :lol:

Good luck with your training (^^) Lot's to learn from here on the forum.

Posted: Fri Nov 02, 2012 4:08 pm
by koosg
HI.

I have joined the forum long ago and were only dreaming to join the microlight crowd. Now I have purchased 50% share in a Raptor 582 ZU-DDU with Anthon and starting training with Flo next week. So this is a good opportunity to introduce myself.

Koos.